2,851 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 7 2009, 07:41 PM)
then eated in loonsing no expense?  tongue.gif
cos the gal i like so i ssacrifice money but at d end x dapat also
santana
post Dec 11 2009, 07:27 PM

58 posts

loonsing that expensive meh? not like other air con chinese restaurant?
MOMOchacha
post Dec 12 2009, 09:12 PM

1,949 posts

Do u guys try this fullhouse lifestye store and cafe?
this is very very nice food n location for gathering
http://www.fullhousecafe.com.my/
PrinceHamsap
post Dec 12 2009, 10:26 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Dec 12 2009, 09:12 PM)
Do u guys try this fullhouse lifestye store and cafe?
this is very very nice food n location for gathering
http://www.fullhousecafe.com.my/
went there
the restaurant design is unique

the food i cannot remember is worth the price or not

but definitely the food taste DAMN normal ... not anywhere nearby tasty

i been there once, something new but not interesting enough for me ... perhaps i am getting old
wptan
post Dec 14 2009, 12:54 AM

you can try Sage at the Garden Residences as well.. I need a review on it =)

http://tummy-rumble.blogspot.com/2009/12/d...t-wine-bar.html
goldfries
post Dec 14 2009, 02:47 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

my goodness, FULL HOUSE is not a FINE DINING place la. smile.gif
samlee860407
post Dec 14 2009, 03:51 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 14 2009, 02:47 PM)
my goodness, FULL HOUSE is not a FINE DINING place la. smile.gif
agree @@
kampungboycitygal
post Dec 14 2009, 04:04 PM

I have with me a list that I compiled for V-Day 09. Will update the list towards Feb next year smile.gif

http://kampungboycitygal.com/2009/02/valen...art-i-the-luxe/
vey99
post Dec 14 2009, 05:01 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kampungboycitygal @ Dec 14 2009, 04:04 PM)
I have with me a list that I compiled for V-Day 09. Will update the list towards Feb next year smile.gif

http://kampungboycitygal.com/2009/02/valen...art-i-the-luxe/
fuiyoh all so expense one... i married 20 yrs also nvr fine dine like tat b4. most also bring my missus go eat ketam instead of chapfan.
wptan
post Dec 15 2009, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 14 2009, 05:01 PM)
fuiyoh all so expense one... i married 20 yrs also nvr fine dine like tat b4. most also bring my missus go eat ketam instead of chapfan.

fine dining mah.. you're paying for the environment as well smile.gif

kampungboycitygal
post Dec 15 2009, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 14 2009, 05:01 PM)
in that case, i'll present to you the fine dine ala budget style list then biggrin.gif

http://kampungboycitygal.com/2009/02/valen...-ii-the-budget/

C-Note
post Dec 15 2009, 10:57 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

luna bar or skybar better for guys hangout and newyear's eve countdown?
goldfries
post Dec 15 2009, 04:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(wptan @ Dec 15 2009, 02:25 AM)
fine dining mah.. you're paying for the environment as well smile.gif
not just that la.

fine dining often it's not about quantity but about savouring what the chef has specially selected and delicately setup. smile.gif

it's about experiencing the unique.

QUOTE(kampungboycitygal @ Dec 15 2009, 10:40 AM)
in that case, i'll present to you the fine dine ala budget style list thenĀ  biggrin.gif

http://kampungboycitygal.com/2009/02/valen...-ii-the-budget/
thanks - glad to have you on my blogroll (many months liao lor........). biggrin.gif

besides those, sometimes hotels do have Valentine's day package with the somewhat FINE dining items. they're special in their way and price is also high. smile.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Dec 15 2009, 04:59 PM

324 posts

opus bistro, lol. i dine until boring there oredi.
i know that same row they have 2nd sister shop serving italian or french or sumthing.

now i go to loonsing oni coz its the bestest fine dining chinese money can buy.
wptan
post Dec 15 2009, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 15 2009, 04:36 PM)
not just that la.

fine dining often it's not about quantity but about savouring what the chef has specially selected and delicately setup. smile.gif

it's about experiencing the unique.
thanks - glad to have you on my blogroll (many months liao lor........). biggrin.gif

besides those, sometimes hotels do have Valentine's day package with the somewhat FINE dining items. they're special in their way and price is also high. smile.gif

haiyoo, go cook your partner a nice steak and enjoy eating at home.. taste better and save money.. if you dunno how to cook, i can provide you the recipe smile.gif

vey99
post Dec 15 2009, 08:24 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Dec 15 2009, 04:59 PM)
now i go to loonsing oni coz its the bestest fine dining chinese money can buy.
CNY i book 5 tables liao.

goldfries
post Dec 15 2009, 10:51 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(wptan @ Dec 15 2009, 08:16 PM)
haiyoo, go cook your partner a nice steak and enjoy eating at home.. taste better and save money.. if you dunno how to cook, i can provide you the recipe smile.gif
nah, no sweat - i've been cooking for me partner for quite some time already.

so surprise outing is just for the fun and experience. biggrin.gif

Caramel2308
post Dec 16 2009, 09:27 AM

13 posts

cook for your special someone is good but also, at times, eating outside is fun too...

i used to crash my head thinking of where to go and what to eat for special occasions...

and luckily, i found this :

http://www.701panduan.com/index.php?sid=1&lang=en&act=approximatch+search&item=1&dAction=go&what=Restaurant&where=all
[I]

it gives me a list of restaurantssss and i can slowly go through to decide what i want!! biggrin.gif
vey99
post Dec 16 2009, 10:02 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

med.@marche how ar? interested to go there wif my meleis gf
SUSbuntutman
post Dec 16 2009, 12:17 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 15 2009, 08:24 PM)
CNY i book 5 tables liao.
oh shi- i havent book yet