QUOTE(barista @ Jun 1 2009, 05:07 PM)
French Japanese Fusion.

Read some reviews:
Masak-masak
Your gf very lucky lor.
I haven't got a chance to dine like this also  sad.gif
hey hey...

homa is a female.. haha

because he will be leaving to US soon.. that why wanna give him a nice celebration before he leaving us apart for a year..

barista
post Jun 1 2009, 05:13 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

QUOTE(homa @ Jun 1 2009, 05:11 PM)
hey hey...

homa is a female.. haha

because he will be leaving to US soon.. that why wanna give him a nice celebration before he leaving us apart for a year..
Either way is good because of the price tag. sad.gif
goldfries
post Jun 1 2009, 05:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i've only sampled some of their food during my coverage of MIGF. biggrin.gif

among them i tried Zing! weekend dim sum buffet is nice but on the high side of price la.
deodorant
post Jun 1 2009, 06:07 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

There's also other, cheaper ways to a man's heart other than through his stomach biggrin.gif
homa
post Jun 1 2009, 07:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 1 2009, 06:07 PM)
There's also other, cheaper ways to a man's heart other than through his stomach biggrin.gif
u mean home cook meal? lol...

we barely go fine dining.. wanna try out something diff..
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 1 2009, 10:05 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 1 2009, 08:59 AM)
last tiem loonsing is in bukit pelanduk, then he go and open in nilai.

bman lets arrange go loonsing la. i adjust my schedule go on saturday la. we go eat the Duck.
ok, is we bring the special people ?
mumeichan
post Jun 2 2009, 08:56 AM

4,152 posts

Loon Sing not very good le. The place only looks very grand, like castle. Inside look like highclass restaurant. The food prepared like fini dining, got decoration and all. But the taste....ok ok la. It is nice but nothing spectacular. Not worth the money. Go there only if want to eat expensive stuff that;s not sold elsewhere. Like shark fin, lobster, big big fish, exotic animal etc etc.
beechwood55789
post Jun 2 2009, 10:17 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jun 2 2009, 08:56 AM)
Loon Sing not very good le. The place only looks very grand, like castle. Inside look like highclass restaurant. The food prepared like fini dining, got decoration and all. But the taste....ok ok la. It is nice but nothing spectacular. Not worth the money. Go there only if want to eat expensive stuff that;s not sold elsewhere. Like shark fin, lobster, big big fish, exotic animal etc etc.
i been eating there since the days the boss in the kampung time .

yes its fancy but their dishes are having the flavour of special and many kampung dishes that are different from the city foods.

so many times i entertain guests from overseas there alrd. u no need order fancy dish, u just need to order the traditional dishes of kampung flavours.
Traveler
post Jun 4 2009, 09:52 AM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

QUOTE(Pangkey @ May 23 2009, 08:35 PM)
hey guys, im having my first year anniv next month.

Which restaurant you guys recommend?

I have shortlisted it to two, and they are Frangipani in Changkat OR Tamarind Hill in Jln Sultan Ismail.

Any preferences between the two? in terms of ambience, food taste and etc.

Thanks smile.gif
My pick would be Frangipani. More of a fine dining ambience, good wines. Delicious food.

QUOTE(homa @ Jun 1 2009, 04:46 PM)
hey mate..

good day...

I'm looking for a nice ambient, good food restaurant with a budget of rm300 for 2 for a birthday celebration with my someone special..

he's birthday is on 4th june 2009...

any food will do as long as it's nice...

please suggest..

tq...
Assuming you are not ordering wine (wines can easily double, triple or quadruple your cost depending on how much you want to spend):

My preference would be (all food below is nice, at least in my view)

1st tier:
Lafite - innovative molecular gastronomy, try the tasting menu - Chef Damien is gooooood, and funny guy too, one of the better wine selections
Frangipani - delicious French food, if you like cheeses, make sure you try the Bruscchio (a Corsican lamb cheese, with a slight lemony flavour) - I have a strong dislike for cheese yet I loved this one!
Sage - food is nice, but selection not as wide. Wine selection good but not as wide as Lafite's.

2nd tier:
Cafe Cafe - romantic ambience, not so easy to find parking, food quite nice - my ex-gf took me there for my birthday and I really appreciated it wub.gif
Sasa Rosso (I think that's the name - near Jalan Yap Kwan Seng) - Italian food, nice place, I think less than RM300.
Fukuya - Japanese - behind Wisma Time on Jalan Tun Razak, very cool ambience, though not as romantic as Cafe Cafe, Lafite or Frangipani.

Have fun smile.gif
beechwood55789
post Jun 4 2009, 11:13 AM

20 posts

you do not celebrate his going away.

u celebrate when he comes back to you after a year and not to some other girl.

QUOTE(Traveler @ Jun 4 2009, 09:52 AM)
Lafite - innovative molecular gastronomy, try the tasting menu - Chef Damien is gooooood, and funny guy too, one of the better wine selections
yes Lafite is best.
Vintage
post Jun 7 2009, 08:53 PM

229 posts

Just went to Cafe Cafe last night for the first time. The foie gras was really good, it melts on your tongue. =3 I had lamb rack as my main and the only problem I had was there was a bit of fats with my lamb but otherwise, it was good too. I also had lemon sorbet to cleanse my throat after two heavy dishes and after that, I ordered a fruit crepe. The crepe was good but there wasn't much fruits (few slices of apple and grapes). Besides that, tasted their specialty dessert, the hot chocolate cake and it was really good. Great restaurant to eat and for a fine dining restaurant, it's kinda worth it.
eric^jeff
post Jun 7 2009, 10:46 PM

how much u spent?? vintage.....

looking forward to hav a good dinner with a budget cap of 100 (b'day celebration) but the area is south and east of KL - Serdang -> Cheras region

any good suggestion?

This post has been edited by eric^jeff: Jun 7 2009, 10:59 PM
danny_sp15
post Jun 8 2009, 01:21 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Hey guys, hope u guys can help me out here. i'm taking my gf out for her birthday next month, and it's going to be just the two of us. any suggestions on where we could have a nice dinner/lunch at 1utama, the curve or sunway? cos i think she would like to watch a movie or shop around after dinner/lunch. so i prefer eating in the mall. i was thinking of Chili's, but she went there a few times already and i'm afraid she might be bored with that place. my budget is about rm150 for 2 person... i know it's not too much... but i need to save up for her birthday present as well.. sad.gif
thanks for ur suggestions guys! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 01:24 AM
jeffayn
post Jun 8 2009, 03:06 PM

67 posts

if you are looking for fine dining,

rule #1 : no franchise store is up for fine dinning
rule #2: inside shopping mall , the moment will not as romantic as you would like to be

look for alternative , you will have better luck with your gf ... hahaa
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 8 2009, 06:04 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 8 2009, 01:21 PM)
Hey guys, hope u guys can help me out here. i'm taking my gf out for her birthday next month, and it's going to be just the two of us. any suggestions on where we could have a fine dinner/lunch at 1utama, the curve or sunway? cos i think she would like to watch a movie or shop around after dinner/lunch. so i prefer eating in the mall. i was thinking of Chili's, but she went there a few times already and i'm afraid she might be bored with that place. my budget is about rm150 for 2 person... i know it's not too much... but i need to save up for her birthday present as well.. sad.gif
thanks for ur suggestions guys! notworthy.gif
wendy place in sunway. eat gwailou lap cheong.
SUSahjames
post Jun 8 2009, 07:22 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

wendy jacket potato i dun like. carl jr potato chips i like
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 8 2009, 10:26 PM

324 posts

this wendy different coz is not the normal wendy burger. is wendy cafe serve the gwailou lap cheong and gwailou chu hands.
SUSahjames
post Jun 8 2009, 10:52 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

u bluff. ytd i walk the whole sunway i nvr see wendy.

Vintage
post Jun 8 2009, 10:53 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(eric^jeff @ Jun 7 2009, 10:46 PM)
how much u spent?? vintage.....

looking forward to hav a good dinner with a budget cap of 100 (b'day celebration) but the area is south and east of KL - Serdang -> Cheras region

any good suggestion?
RM430 for 3 people. It's kinda worth it since we had 2 appetizers, 1/2 dozen escargots, lobster bisque (soup), 3 mains and 4 desserts.

Added on June 8, 2009, 10:54 pmWendy's at Sunway is opposite of Sushi King.

This post has been edited by Vintage: Jun 8 2009, 10:54 PM

105 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:57 AM