105 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

debbieyss
post Dec 22 2009, 12:17 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 19 2009, 04:33 PM)
Got malays eat doesnt mean it's pork free 1 leh. Have u seen them eating prawn mee b4? They think it's just prawn mee. laugh.gif  Also seen malays eating beef noodles n they dont know beef noodles got pork inside too. laugh.gif
consciously eating pork and non-consciously eating are 2 different matters lah... laugh.gif
goldfries
post Dec 22 2009, 12:29 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 21 2009, 10:32 PM)
Renaissance still have marche? Is it the same branch as the one in Curve?
eh different la. so happen the word there only.

Putraskyline
post Dec 22 2009, 12:46 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 21 2009, 10:32 PM)
Renaissance still have marche? Is it the same branch as the one in Curve?
The Curve = Marche Movenpick
Renaissance = Med@Marche
goldfries
post Dec 22 2009, 01:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

let's not forget Med@Marche is Mediterranean food. biggrin.gif Marché Mövenpick on the other hand is of a lower class and certainly not focusing on Mediterranean food.
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 22 2009, 02:28 AM

62 posts

i've never been to the curve before. heard alot about it.
C-Note
post Dec 22 2009, 10:45 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 22 2009, 01:03 AM)
let's not forget Med@Marche is Mediterranean food. biggrin.gif Marché Mövenpick on the other hand is of a lower class and certainly not focusing on Mediterranean food.
LMAO now only i know. I've always thought the Med@Marche is the branch that serves mediterranean food whereas the one in curve serves german style ==

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 22 2009, 02:28 AM)
i've never been to the curve before. heard alot about it.
Curve is like a food haven! Once I get my driving license i'll be sure to patrol there alot icon_rolleyes.gif
Putraskyline
post Dec 23 2009, 02:43 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Anyone can highlight proper Spanish restaurant around KL?
goldfries
post Dec 23 2009, 04:20 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i did a search and have the following

- Flamenco
- La Bodega
- Cava

no idea if they're under FINE DINING.
Putraskyline
post Dec 23 2009, 12:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 23 2009, 04:20 AM)
i did a search and have the following

- Flamenco
- La Bodega
- Cava

no idea if they're under FINE DINING.
Nice. I try my uncle google but only get La Bodega which is served more tapas. Cava looks great. Will try soon.
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 23 2009, 01:41 PM

62 posts

cava is under same management as opus
vey99
post Dec 23 2009, 06:08 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 23 2009, 12:05 PM)
Nice. I try my uncle google but only get La Bodega which is served more tapas. Cava looks great. Will try soon.
i go home check my foodster guide on la bodega, i think i saw that entry somewhere b4
Putraskyline
post Dec 24 2009, 02:24 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 23 2009, 01:41 PM)
cava is under same management as opus
Have you tried? Mind to leave some review here?
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 24 2009, 02:49 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 24 2009, 02:24 AM)
Have you tried? Mind to leave some review here?
cava is a nice cozy place along jalan bangkung.
however, though the food is different, i still stick by the principles that the original flagship store is definitely the best. that would be opus.

opus has been around for quite a long time, i remember it was 2000 that i first went to opus. back then, they served great wine, great cuisine, the peace and quite and cozyness was simply awesome. the waiters do exactly as they are supposed to do, which is to wait on you instead of haunting you. though they branched out to cava which is just a few doors away, i still rather be at opus because of its originality.

pricing wise, opus is very steep compared to cava.

SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 25 2009, 02:34 PM

62 posts

yeah, merge or close thanks
vey99
post Dec 25 2009, 04:28 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

threads have ALREADY been merged la!
C-Note
post Dec 26 2009, 01:10 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

Hey guys,

I just booked a table in Prime for New year's eve. They actually sent me a mail asking me to give them my credit no. to secure the reservation.

What am i supposed to do? Any of you here experienced this before?

Thanks!
Putraskyline
post Dec 26 2009, 01:39 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 26 2009, 01:10 AM)
Hey guys,

I just booked a table in Prime for New year's eve. They actually sent me a mail asking me to give them my credit no. to secure the reservation.

What am i supposed to do? Any of you here experienced this before?

Thanks!
Yup, you have to send them your authorization for credit card when you book on special occasion. I have do the same on Xmas 2 days ago. They will charged you if no show. If you are lazy to fill up the form, just call them and let them know your card.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Dec 26 2009, 01:40 AM
fx_53_xt
post Dec 30 2009, 03:12 PM

2,048 posts

Any good recommendation for a budget of RM150 dinner for two with ok environment?

fx_53_xt
post Dec 30 2009, 03:20 PM

2,048 posts

Any good recommendation for a budget of RM150 dinner for two with ok environment?
Lleynn
post Jan 6 2010, 10:23 AM

Any suggestions for a cocktail dinner where the environment is suitable for business-networking? Not too noisy, a place where they don't need to shout when they're talking/discussing. A good example would be Saffron but it's no longer open for business. Any suggestions, guys?

Pax: 80
Budget: RM100/pax
Venue: Preferably Bangsar/PJ area
Time : 5pm - 8pm

Thanks a bunch!

105 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:14 PM