127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

ganaz-x
post Apr 12 2009, 03:36 AM

1,025 posts

My list of Nerfs I own and how I rank them, 1 being the best among em all:

1. CS6 Long Shot <-- Good range, highly moddable, cool looking.
2. Nitefinder EX3 <-- Better range than Maverick, compact. Drawback is manual loading.
3. Maverick <-- Good range but not as good as Nitefinder.
4. CS6 Recon <-- Range is ok after mod, cool looking. Limited mod option.
5. Vulcan <-- Awesome looking but range is dissapointing for a gun this size. Picking up 25 darts after less than 10 seconds of shooting is a b*tch.
6. Rapid Fire 20 <-- Range is so so and noisy.

This my 2 cents on my own guns so don't flame me heh heh heh tongue.gif
Helldiver
post Apr 12 2009, 10:40 AM

460 posts

Just put a couple of this out side and if possible, stay at home LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CL7AHrSRC2o&feature=related
vincent09
post Apr 12 2009, 11:00 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

ganaz-x how bout firefly info ? Is it ok ah biggrin.gif
Just want to get, alot nerf gun for me jor cry.gif
ganaz-x
post Apr 12 2009, 11:24 AM

1,025 posts

Haven't own the Firefly but heard the range is also so so only
Jeff2009
post Apr 12 2009, 12:09 PM

27 posts

Damn I still couldn't find FIREFLY anywhere....
vincent09
post Apr 12 2009, 12:24 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Just want to ask, about the longshot shot gun part ( the front gun ) there got a place hold 1 neft dart , but mine holder there is left & right plastic is open a bit and not stick together, i try unscrew it and push also can't push it together...... is it like that ?

This post has been edited by vincent09: Apr 12 2009, 12:33 PM
nugget1123
post Apr 12 2009, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 12 2009, 01:17 AM)
it's ok i guess. but i'm staying with my point that the pole actually helps with accuracy, so i prefer them intact.
how's the progress now?
my reason for not owning a vulcan: 6 D batts? <-- not very cost efficient.
its fine now =] but i broke the stand to get the broken pieces out == coz the hole at the back of the plunger is drilled already and hard to drill bigger..
i'll try to take everything out when i have the time. thanks anyways =] it can fire about the same distance with my moded recon now.. i dont expect much distance from them as when u play with frens its fun enough =] i use to compare the distance of a nerf with a bb... but.... impossible lor whistling.gif

hope that the number of nerfers in johor increases... cant wait for a nerf war drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
zeroglyph
post Apr 12 2009, 02:31 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(nugget1123 @ Apr 12 2009, 01:15 PM)
its fine now =] but i broke the stand to get the broken pieces out == coz the hole at the back of the plunger is drilled already and hard to drill bigger..
i'll try to take everything out when i have the time. thanks anyways =] it can fire about the same distance with my moded recon now.. i dont expect much distance from them as when u play with frens its fun enough =] i use to compare the distance of a nerf with a bb... but.... impossible lor  whistling.gif

hope that the number of nerfers in johor increases... cant wait for a nerf war  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
as i mentioned in the PM, you need to use a cutter to make the hole bigger after drilling. cutting inside-out. a bigger hole at the back is actually needed for better compression(from my observation).
nugget1123
post Apr 12 2009, 04:30 PM

oh.. okay.. thanks~~ hope it turns better =]

vincent09
post Apr 12 2009, 04:46 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

finally fix that dart holder on longshot front gun... not 100% stick together by left and right side plastic, but at least can hold the dart better before fix. biggrin.gif

Added on April 12, 2009, 8:48 pmJust want to know is it recon CS-6 blaster can attach on longshot? I feel hard to fit in, if longshot blaster to recon-cs-6 still can.

Added on April 12, 2009, 11:04 pmOH is can ... but need doing in hard way... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vincent09: Apr 12 2009, 11:04 PM
SgNerf
post Apr 13 2009, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(nugget1123 @ Apr 11 2009, 01:37 PM)
... there are about 20 Longshots, 10 recons and 15 Vulcans... vulcan refill pack is full there..
only the Night Finder and Maverick are low in stock  smile.gif
Hi nugget1123, just a quick check on Jusco JB TRU stock... did you see the Recon Magazine Pack, Tactical Scope Pack and Tactical Light Pack in stock there too?

These are what they look like:

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Thanks! smile.gif

Jeff2009
post Apr 13 2009, 12:30 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(SgNerf @ Apr 13 2009, 12:13 PM)
Hi nugget1123, just a quick check on Jusco JB TRU stock... did you see the Recon Magazine Pack, Tactical Scope Pack and Tactical Light Pack in stock there too?

These are what they look like:

user posted image  user posted image user posted image

Thanks! smile.gif
wow. those three have already on sale since last march @ KLCC I mean I have a tactical light.
hitz
post Apr 13 2009, 12:36 PM

225 posts

May i know how much is the price for the Tactical light?
ganaz-x
post Apr 13 2009, 01:55 PM

1,025 posts

All the items above are selling at 29.90 each
chamelion
post Apr 13 2009, 02:02 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Apr 12 2009, 10:40 AM)
Just put a couple of this out side and if possible, stay at home LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CL7AHrSRC2o&feature=related
Sentry ahead.. now it only need 4 missile on top to match TF2 sentry...
Helldiver
post Apr 13 2009, 02:46 PM

460 posts

They've been out since last month. The tactical light is a fun gadget and the scope don't work. Just for show.
ganaz-x
post Apr 13 2009, 03:49 PM

1,025 posts

More progress...now need to figure out how to integrate the flash light with the gun. Gotta make the front bottom hole bigger and make another hole on the side to put the switch sweat.gif

hitz
post Apr 13 2009, 04:06 PM

225 posts

Walao... damn chun man the way u mod and painted ur Longshot CS-6..
What type of paint did u use for it? Feel like wanna paint my maverick like Hellboy colour.. Hehehehe... Also for Maverick which 1 is better? The normal or whistle type?
ganaz-x
post Apr 13 2009, 04:12 PM

1,025 posts

Krylon Fusion for plastic. No sanding and priming required. Doesn't chip after 7 days. For detailing I used Tamiya paints, applied with dry-brushing technique.
Yiha9944
post Apr 13 2009, 04:31 PM

241 posts

Wow, cool long shot painted there bro... drool.gif mind to share how u make it like gun metal part... thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:08 PM