NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!
vincent09
Apr 7 2009, 10:11 PM
Changing Spring must becareful, don't straight away put so hard 1, you need to test is it whether the nerf gun plastic can support the spring, if not next time u shoot out with hard spring u can easily break at the back there, I try for other plastic toy gun will break like that...T-T
hitz
Apr 7 2009, 10:14 PM

Yup i'm reading from nerfhaven also, their mod seem so extreme. Once done then can't turn back anymore. Hehehehe...
ganaz-x
Apr 8 2009, 09:57 AM
zeroglyph
Apr 8 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Apr 8 2009, 09:57 AM) After much dremeling and sanding, now waiting for epoxy to dry » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow nice....mind to share where's the cutting point for both guns. i wanted to integrate it to, but i'm not confident on where to cut off.
ganaz-x
Apr 8 2009, 10:54 AM
First you need to cut this part from the main gun. This is the easier part as u just need to follow the line. Don't throw it away yet.  For the second blaster you need to cut off the top portion until it levels with orange barrel-like section. Once you're done cutting, use the part above to measure the cutting point of the second blaster. When u're done then it's a matter of sanding down to fit the main blaster This post has been edited by ganaz-x: Apr 8 2009, 10:55 AM
hitz
Apr 8 2009, 11:37 AM

Anyone tried the straw mode on the Maverick? I have done mine but the result is not good, the range is shorter. Anyone encounter this prob?
zeroglyph
Apr 8 2009, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 8 2009, 11:37 AM) Anyone tried the straw mode on the Maverick? I have done mine but the result is not good, the range is shorter. Anyone encounter this prob? the one where you fill the plunger chamber with epoxy (narrowing the cylinder down to straw size)?. i really don't see much benefit in it. i don't think it actually helps increase the range at all. so my answer, no. btw, thanks for the pics ganaz-x. This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 8 2009, 12:11 PM
vincent09
Apr 8 2009, 02:11 PM
zeroglyph, you got mod cs-6 for remove AR is it? Do you drill a big hole there or just punch out the AR then close back ?
What for those guy drill a big hole there ?
hitz
Apr 8 2009, 02:12 PM

I think so too, so reverse all back to normal oredi. But the bullet abit expansive for this gun la...
zeroglyph
Apr 8 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 8 2009, 02:11 PM) zeroglyph, you got mod cs-6 for remove AR is it? Do you drill a big hole there or just punch out the AR then close back ? What for those guy drill a big hole there ? you're referring to LS? yes, you gotta drill the whole big enough to get the AR out. refer to my pics some pages back on how it should look like after the drilling.
vincent09
Apr 8 2009, 02:31 PM
i see, I referring to Recon, zeroglyph bro. But I see those recon just a small hole after punch out. then still continue to drill it until bigger hole there
Yiha9944
Apr 8 2009, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Apr 8 2009, 06:43 PM) A little progress update. This will be the base color for my Longshot. Once done I will do some minor detailing with other colors (gun metal, flat black, etc.). Since the second blaster is nothing to shout about, I'm thinking of replacing the internal with a flashlight instead. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ooooh...cool bro, r u going to paint like some military weapon...
Jeff2009
Apr 8 2009, 08:24 PM
Guys I was right about the NERF price hike I mean I checked at Toys r US at PARKSON Pavillion that they sell like:-
NERF Nitefinder - RM34.90 NERF Maverick - RM44.90 NERF Dart Tag Strikefire w/shield - RM44.90 NERF Recon - RM99.90 NERF Dart Tag Strikefire 2 player - RM99.90 NERF Vulcan - RM209.90
Lucky me that I bought one of those Last month before the price goes up. I mean THANK GOD....
This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Apr 8 2009, 08:26 PM
Yiha9944
Apr 8 2009, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Apr 8 2009, 08:24 PM) Guys I was right about the NERF price hike I mean I checked at Toys r US at PARKSON Pavillion that they sell like:- NERF Nitefinder - RM34.90NERF Maverick - RM44.90NERF Dart Tag Strikefire w/shield - RM44.90NERF Recon - RM99.90NERF Dart Tag Strikefire 2 player - RM99.90NERF Vulcan - RM209.90Lucky me that I bought one of those Last month before the price goes up. I mean THANK GOD.... Wow...lucky here...still maintain...
zeroglyph
Apr 8 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Apr 8 2009, 06:43 PM) A little progress update. This will be the base color for my Longshot. Once done I will do some minor detailing with other colors (gun metal, flat black, etc.). Since the second blaster is nothing to shout about, I'm thinking of replacing the internal with a flashlight instead. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « <jealous> wow...that was quick. how come you have so much free time? don't have to go to work? </jealous>
vincent09
Apr 8 2009, 09:18 PM
Wow ganaz-x, that paint look nice, is it feel nice when holding it? The paint won't sticky ?
raptorclans
Apr 8 2009, 10:05 PM
Wow that looks awesome man... I'd love to have a painted gun, but dun think I have the skills
SgNerf
Apr 9 2009, 02:48 AM
Very cool integration and paint job you got there ganaz-x! With the matt olive green colour, its starting to resemble the awesome Aliens USMC M41A Pulse Rifle... perhaps you can mod the integrated pump action front blaster further to become an attached shotgun or grenade launcher? This post has been edited by SgNerf: Apr 9 2009, 12:38 PM
SpikeTwo
Apr 9 2009, 09:34 AM
why the price hike. hai...our currency drop again? lol...was thinking to get another maverick. lol...