tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2008, 06:00 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@whoopa,
Yes that is right except interest is calculated base on date of posting; which basically translates to no more interest free days for those who doesn't make prompt and full payment.

Also, 15% interest rate is NOT applicable to everyone - it depends on your payment record in the last 12 months.
genkis3
post Jul 30 2008, 12:45 AM

789 posts

that means in my case which have late payment within last 12months, no more free 20days interest. then the finance charges rm1XX is probably exist since i didn't clear it immediately when statement come out.
will find the officer to try apply for interest waive and see..

so if i prompt payment for last 12months, still can enjoy 20days interest free?
my mbb card still have good record.

thanks u guys for help to explain notworthy.gif

regarding anual fee, standard chartered platinum never charge me wor... dono y.
citibank & mbb need call them to waive.
tishaban
post Jul 30 2008, 10:39 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Jul 30 2008, 12:45 AM)
regarding anual fee, standard chartered platinum never charge me wor... dono y.
citibank & mbb need call them to waive.
Stanchart charges me regularly for their credit cards, I usually call them to waive. They were reluctant to waive it last year even after spending well into the 6 digits with their card so I said I'll cancel. Then they waived it. I stopped using Stanchart after that...

About the credit card new charges, it's simple. There are two "privileges" now, lower interest rate and the 20-day interest free period.

Lower interest rate (15-17%): only applies if you haven't been late in the past 12 months

20-day interest free: only applies if you paid your previous statement balance fully

You can get either one or both depending on your payment record.

tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 11:11 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
6 digits with Standard Chartered and they didn't want to give U an annual waiver but when U called to cancel they offered it to U free?! What kind of sub-standard service is that [oK.. I know it happens all the time but ish.....] I can feel ur frustrations and think it was a good call to stop using that CC; it's not like they're the ONLY one in the whole entire world tongue.gif rclxms.gif

he-sham
post Jul 30 2008, 12:23 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jul 30 2008, 10:39 AM)
Stanchart charges me regularly for their credit cards, I usually call them to waive. They were reluctant to waive it last year even after spending well into the 6 digits with their card so I said I'll cancel. Then they waived it. I stopped using Stanchart after that...

About the credit card new charges, it's simple. There are two "privileges" now, lower interest rate and the 20-day interest free period.

Lower interest rate (15-17%): only applies if you haven't been late in the past 12 months

20-day interest free: only applies if you paid your previous statement balance fully

let say i'm a new card user, which one will apply to me ??
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 12:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@he-sham,
If U haf no past history, ur interest rate should be 15% - am not 100% sure; be good if U can check with the bank (or check ur statement cause it's there) and get back to us.

Assuming U been using the CC for 3 months and in the last 2 months U were late; ur interest rate will then be readjusted up.
muscaa
post Jul 30 2008, 12:51 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 29 2008, 02:30 PM)
@muscaa,
I honestly have NO idea what benefits/privileges are accorded to MBB Platinum cards.  I wouldn't apply for the card just to get free parking @ 1U [it's not like I go there all the time plus it's onli up till 1 Sept]

Also not sure if waiver is granted; perhaps it is for the first year *shrugs*  There's probably a better chance of getting it waived if applied @ the Treat Fair?
ooh.. like that i better dont apply for mbb cc

Think of terminating some of my cc like HL gold visa, citibank clear

tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 12:54 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
If u not using then terminate lah.
tishaban
post Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 12:54 PM)
@muscaa,
I've not been using my Diner's Club for at least 4 years, every year they say just keep the card we won't charge you anything. biggrin.gif

I have to admit that I don't have a lot of active cards, only MBB, sometimes Citibank and/or Alliance when they have offers.

tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 02:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
rclxub.gif muscaa wanted to know which card he should terminate hence my above response tongue.gif

Btw, do U get lots of merchants accepting Diner's here in MY?! Is it better overseas?
genkis3
post Jul 30 2008, 02:33 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jul 30 2008, 10:39 AM)

last time when i active in standard chartered with 6digits spend per annual, they charge me as well, now i move to citibank and rarely use standard chartered for many years and they didnt charge me at all. weird strategy.

from ur info,means if i fully clear my previous month statement, this month will get 20days interest free no matter u have late payment in last 12months rite...
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 02:38 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@genkis3,
Yes that is right - U will still have that 20-interest-free-days if U pay in full before the due date.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 03:59 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel

Resume back to my "wired" question.

i have long time din follow up with Maybank CC offer and promotion.

so for Free For Life CC is the Maybank Petronas Card? or the 4 colour classic card?

i din pump Petronas, so it's out. left the 4 colour classic card. besides these, got any other card offer by MBB? Amex?

oh, mayb can get an Amex.
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 04:01 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
I am NOT too sure - I do know MBB is giving out 2/3 years waiver if U sign up for their CC's.

I don't follow the CC news v much; just from forumers here biggrin.gif
TSvin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 04:10 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbels

ok. thanks. it's time to do some homeworks.
now im realised myself can not afford / lazy to go to every bank for CC payment.

now want to concentra on 1 CC only.
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 04:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Your SA (Savings Account) is with which bank? Just get them to issue U a CC lor smile.gif
TSvin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 04:16 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel

my SA ar? got Public bank the main SA. i got the CC. FREE for 6 years together with the car loan... got MBB SA as well.

btw, i wan to ask, so far so long until today this movement im being here, i seldom, hardly come accross see any1 mentioning about Public Bank CC. never a question also.

is Public so bad in CC aspect???
muscaa
post Jul 30 2008, 04:19 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 12:54 PM)
@muscaa,
dont wanna terminate it so fast, waiting for the free annual fee period expired and threaten them to terminate rclxms.gif before they give me another 5 year annual fee waiver

Added on July 30, 2008, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 30 2008, 04:16 PM)
@ Tinkerbel

my SA ar? got Public bank the main SA. i got the CC. FREE for 6 years together with the car loan... got MBB SA as well.

btw, i wan to ask, so far so long until today this movement im being here, i seldom, hardly come accross see any1 mentioning about Public Bank CC. never a question also.

is Public so bad in CC aspect???
maybe PBB dont give enough discount for their cc holders?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by muscaa: Jul 30 2008, 04:25 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2008, 04:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
I think U don't hear much about PB CC because they don't promote it too much; I don't know many people holding PB CC's.

@muscaa,
*siGh* Terrible lah U all! tongue.gif
muscaa
post Jul 30 2008, 04:30 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 30 2008, 04:26 PM)

@muscaa,
*siGh* Terrible lah U all! tongue.gif
yeah we as consumer like discounts right? eg. F&B, vouchers, rebates etc thumbup.gif
I think CIMB and UOB give the most discounts&promotion. HSBC also not bad

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:39 AM