QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 15 2008, 06:20 PM)
How about hypermarkets? JUSCO? TESCO? GIANT?Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access
Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access
Oct 15 2008, 07:50 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 15 2008, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 15 2008, 08:12 PM) JUSCO, GIANT and CARREFOUR all do accept AMEX. Not sure about TESCO as i have never shopped at TESCO. AMEX acceptance generally is good at all big corporations. Thanks for sharing the list. The only problem with AMEX is giant merchant accepts.AMEX is also accepted at : - KINOKUNIYA Bookstore - MPH Bookstore - TIMES Bookstore - PARKSON - ISETAN - METROJAYA - SOGO - GUARDIAN - WATSON - SPEEDY Video AND - KL Sentral ERL Ticket Counter - Airport LIMO KLIA - All Shops at KLIA - 4-star & 5-star Hotels such as Vistana Hotel and Imperial Hotel - All the Big hospital such as SJMC & SMC - ASTRO Showroom - TONG HING Supermarket Kota Kinabalu - MILIMEWA Supermarket Kota Kinabalu I use my AMEX whenever possible due to the RM1 = 2X Treatpoint system |
Oct 15 2008, 09:29 PM
Oct 15 2008, 09:46 PM
I remembered somebody mentioned that he/she couldn't use MBB AMEX to pay for bills online in M2U. Who was that?
I asked this during my call with M2U CS. They said can and shouldn't be a big problem. |
Oct 15 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Oct 15 2008, 09:50 PM) To my best knowledge ... the answer is can but not every bills can be paid using AMEX, VISA or MC via M2U. You still need either a current or savings account to maximise the range of bills that can be paid online via M2U. I do understand that you meant but somebody did bring this up few days ago in this thread. |
Oct 16 2008, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 16 2008, 09:19 AM) hey guys, It's CIMB not CIMB Direct Access.yday CIMB calls me up and ask me on wher to send the card to... does tat mean my card got approved? and, do i need to do anything after receiving the card? 1st time apply... geez thanks Not sure if it requires any activation by calling to the customer service. |
Oct 16 2008, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 16 2008, 09:55 AM) I've been using MBB Online to pay bills. MBB Amex Credit Card cannot use at all for manual payment. You can try choosing manual bills to pay and the dropdown combobox won't have AMEX card option. This is totally different from what the CSE told me. I also described the manual online bill payment using the drop down menu.However, you can register for auto-debit with MBB Amex Charge Card for all bills (including TNB) by filling up a form. MBB Amex Credit Card Auto-debit: Maxis |
Oct 16 2008, 10:39 AM
Oct 16 2008, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 16 2008, 02:09 PM) some times, when im pump petrol at Petronas, im very in-decided whether want to use Maybank Petronas which can get 5X point or Direct Access which can get 2% cash rebate. I have been sticking to MBB Petronas for months even though I got CIMB DA.any1 have face this situation? |
Oct 16 2008, 03:40 PM
MBB AMEX got offer 5x TP for petrol?
This post has been edited by David83: Oct 16 2008, 03:40 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 17 2008, 08:36 AM) I also said do the calculation yourself. The Amex was an example lah because it also provides 5x points similar to the Maybank Petronas card. Next time read the whole post The 5x TP with AMEX is given to what kind of purchases? Petrol?This post has been edited by David83: Oct 17 2008, 08:38 AM |
Oct 17 2008, 08:56 AM
Why I couldn't find any info on 5x TP with AMEX from M2U website?
Oct 17 2008, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(sweetcat @ Oct 17 2008, 11:59 AM) wanted to ask, first time apply CC, isit the bank where u bank in salary is much more easier? like i m using UOB all the while, shud i stick back to UOB or try some local bank? Doesn't really matter but it gives higher chance of getting the application successful. |
Oct 17 2008, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 17 2008, 01:14 PM) oo. so then i juz wait for thier calls. hehe~ save cost.. then i juz activate both card.. since mastercard is good for petrol rebate and visa is for my online transactions. and since im paying my fees online, tat mean secure epay is a must for me to be activated rite? If your card stolen, immediately call the CS to cancel your card or freeze your account.btw~ if i were to buy things at shop, i juz bring alone the card and swap it? tats all? if like this, then wat if my card got stolen, then they can swap it? thanks |
Oct 17 2008, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(aeronlim @ Oct 17 2008, 01:27 PM) @hye It's not IEM DA card. It's the word IEM imprinted on the card; right below your displayed name.Thanks for the advise at Page 104, i think i have to make some tries for Citibank CC. @ All Any ideas with IEM DA Card? I heard it is a MasterCard ONLY for IEM members... the privilege is same as conventional DA card, you can check the details at IEM mainpage www.iem.org.my |
Oct 17 2008, 09:55 PM
Oct 18 2008, 02:53 PM
When I applied for CIMB DA, I crossed off the Visa.
Oct 18 2008, 03:01 PM
Not much differences at all. One backup the other in case of network failure which is rarely happens.
Oct 19 2008, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 19 2008, 02:30 PM) Hi all, I would like to know when we apply new CC with our existing CC, what info does the bank need? Do they need the 3 digits verification code? A copy of your NRIC and existing CC. But, I usually slipped in with my latest pay slip.Thanks. QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 19 2008, 02:50 PM) hey guys, upon receiving of cc, we need to sign at the back of the card. i notice theres a paper stick on the signatory area.. Practically speaking, you should sign it. Some merchant does compare that with the one you signed on the generated receipt.1) juz sign on the paper? 2) Muz the signature b the same as my application form signature? 3) wat "if" my signature isnt the same? does tat matter? thanks |
Oct 19 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 19 2008, 04:36 PM) can u xplain in further detail? i dont undersand how those merchant noe bout our actual signature on the application form? or do u mean they juz compare it with the signature at the back of the card? Of course they don't. What I meant was is to refer the reference signatured that you signed at back of the card. Not every merchant does that especially when you're in a long queue. thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:14 AM |