136 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 1 2008, 01:08 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:51 PM)
Do you think its a waste of time if I go there after my Dilpoma to continue studying animation there and graduate there  ?Or I should just get my Degree then only go for a job in Japan ?  Psychzzz , You just graduated when you find job there ?
If it's possible, I think it's actually better to continue your studies here first rather than to complete your degree then look for a job here.
This gives 2 advantages-
1) You'll be more familiar with the animation industry since you're in it first hand.
2) You can start keeping an eye out for job opportunities or perhaps even your Uni will have job recommendations for you before you actually graduate.

In my case; it's a bit different as I actually got offered a job here from a Japanese company when I graduate. So, they became my proxy/sponsor for my work visa and everything else.

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 1 2008, 01:18 PM
keii-kun
post Dec 1 2008, 01:10 PM

1,120 posts

Hm... it is easier, in case your VISA application rejected. then you no need to cancel flight/hotels etc etc. last time , if you are rejected then have to cancel which some flight doesn't allow cancellation.
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 01:11 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 1 2008, 01:08 PM)
If it's possible, I think it's actually better to continue your studies here first rather than to complete your degree then look for a job here.
This gives 2 advantages-
1) You'll be more familiar with the animation industry since you're in it first hand.
2) You can start keeping an eye out for job opportunities or perhaps even your Uni will have job recommendations for you before you actually graduate.

In my case; it's a bit different as I actually got offered a job here from a Japanese company when I graduate. So, they became my proxy/sponsor for my work visa and everything else.
Yoyogi is actually a college right ? If I go there after my Diploma ... Which level will I be studying in ? UNIVERSITY ? But then if I go there , Do I have to learn my language or depends ? If I got my Japanese good while in Australia ... I can skip a year of Japanese learning ? This can be considered because my Australia visa is until my graduation in TAFE .

Kei-kunn ... What do you mean ? Specified explanation please ?

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Dec 1 2008, 01:12 PM
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 1 2008, 01:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 01:11 PM)
Yoyogi is actually a college right ? If I go there after my Diploma ... Which level will I be studying in ? UNIVERSITY ? But then if I go there , Do I have to learn my language or depends ? If I got my Japanese good while in Australia ... I can skip a year of Japanese learning ? This can be considered because my Australia visa is until my graduation in TAFE .
Kei-kunn ... What do you mean ? Specified explanation please ?
Sorry... a bit out of my league already... hahaha... perhaps you can ask clemong_888 since he has been a student in Japan for some time. He can offer you some insights better than I do. smile.gif
e-jump
post Dec 1 2008, 01:15 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Dec 1 2008, 12:57 PM)

make a surat rayuan la to have your leave in march. most company can buat rayuan, as long you have a definite plan  hmm.gif
no, its a plant shutdown. as in factory closed door and halt productions.
so during this period, everyone is forced to take leave/go away.

im still looking for a good ticket bargain.
do help me if you know any.
im planning to visit jp from christmas - new yr.
the cheapest ticket so far is rm2.6k via china eastern airlines sweat.gif
the rest is in 3.4k range
accomodation maybe merempat rumah orang or some cheapo hostel.
as long i can visit c75, akiba, skiing should be ok >_<
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 01:16 PM

499 posts

I think can work it out ... Diploma in Aus ( Multimedia ) ... Then go continue my U in Tokyo ( Multimedia ) ...Just as you said ... Looking for a job won't be that risky too ... In case of rejection ... Don't have to go back to my own place ... Can slowly find job while studying . This gives me alot of advantage ... I can also get a better grip in Japanese too . University usually offers job to those graduates ...

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Dec 1 2008, 01:17 PM
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 1 2008, 01:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 1 2008, 01:15 PM)
no, its a plant shutdown. as in factory closed door and halt productions.
so during this period, everyone is forced to take leave/go away.

im still looking for a good ticket bargain.
do help me if you know any.
im planning to visit jp from christmas - new yr.
the cheapest ticket so far is rm2.6k via china eastern airlines sweat.gif
the rest is in 3.4k range
accomodation maybe merempat rumah orang or some cheapo hostel.
as long i can visit c75, akiba, skiing should be ok >_<
I think now the longer you wait - the more exp the tix will be. So, you should book/confirm your tix asap if you're seriously thinking of visiting Tokyo end of this year.
As for your list of things to do, C75 & Akiba is great but as far as I know; there are no skiing spots in Tokyo itself. Might have to travel a bit to get to a skiing resort.

Added on December 1, 2008, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 01:16 PM)
I think can work it out ... Diploma in Aus ( Multimedia ) ... Then go continue my U in Tokyo ( Multimedia ) ...Just as you said ... Looking for a job won't be that risky too ... In case of rejection ... Don't have to go back to my own place ... Can slowly find job while studying . This gives me alot of advantage ... I can also get a better grip in Japanese too . University usually offers job to those graduates ...
Cool~ good news is that you have time on your hands so you can planned this out properly.
All the best to you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 1 2008, 01:26 PM
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 01:28 PM

499 posts

Thank you for your time ... Now I'm waiting for clemong_888 to give me better insights ... haha ... Gotta plan it early so that I have the motivation to study
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 01:31 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 1 2008, 02:13 PM)
Sorry... a bit out of my league already... hahaha... perhaps you can ask clemong_888 since he has been a student in Japan for some time. He can offer you some insights better than I do. smile.gif
yeah agreed with you...the BEST IS PM HIMso you can ask him more and more infos...sorry dude...saw sometimes repeating answer and question here..so quit many same thread pop up..so sorry hope you dun mind...no harm ok! juz wish you all the best also like Zoakies said IMHO..
cheers notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on December 1, 2008, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 1 2008, 02:13 PM)
yeah agreed with you...the BEST IS PM HIMso you can ask him more and more infos...sorry dude...saw sometimes repeating answer and question here..so quit many same thread pop up..so sorry hope you dun mind...no harm ok! juz wish you all the best also like Zoakies said IMHO..
cheers notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Dec 1 2008, 01:31 PM
clemong_888
post Dec 1 2008, 01:32 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

yoyogi is a specialized school,college i reckon. i think(not too sure) that it only offers a diploma. to japanese, it doesnt really matter whether u have a diploma or degree. but if ure looking for a degree, u should look at unis.

here's one such uni

http://www.geidai.ac.jp/english/about/index.html

i dunno too much bt the animation industry so i cant help u there.
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 1 2008, 01:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 1 2008, 01:31 PM)
cheers notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Haha.. gomen ne~ Just that today a bit slow day in the office so was browsing through and replying the message since it is easier than going back to dig the info. tongue.gif

Btw, mind updating the first post in this thread with the info that Firedauz posted? rclxm9.gif
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 01:43 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 1 2008, 02:32 PM)
yoyogi is a specialized school,college i reckon. i think(not too sure) that it only offers a diploma. to japanese, it doesnt really matter whether u have a diploma or degree. but if ure looking for a degree, u should look at unis.

here's one such uni

http://www.geidai.ac.jp/english/about/index.html

i dunno too much bt the animation industry so i cant help u there.
Thanks Cleemong..so for those which is really into animation studies then..
this is my ADVICE from me:
..search on internet 1st...do the survey, a bit research then may be you can PM 'your buddies in CLUB LYN in Japan'!!
thats cool dude. You should thanks god! You a Malaysian friends in Japan...at least you can ask something that you didnt know...AT LEAST...am I?

p/s: trying not flood with one topic lor...nanti orang ingat topic untuk further study plak hehehehe...ok tak? jangan ambil hati ye..(kokoro chisai abunai ne) blush.gif
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 01:43 PM

499 posts

Just one thing ... I need to learn Japanese for a year there ? Just like everyone does before continue studying their main course . Can I be excuse if I know good Japanese and can write ?

For me ... I think its better for me to have a degree ... As long as I got my diploma...I can go for a degree ? If I got my Diploma and wanna continue my degree there ... Im considered as undergraduate or post graduate ?

Tanoshi...This is most probably my last question ... Since others are cleared ... Thanks to you guys =)

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Dec 1 2008, 01:44 PM
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 01:45 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Dec 1 2008, 02:37 PM)
Haha.. gomen ne~ Just that today a bit slow day in the office so was browsing through and replying the message since it is easier than going back to dig the info. tongue.gif

Btw, mind updating the first post in this thread with the info that Firedauz posted?  rclxm9.gif
erkk which one ya?
PsyCHZZZ, minta maaf lah...i dunno bro..dah pening banyak sangat info hahahaha! rclxub.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 1 2008, 01:47 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 1 2008, 01:45 PM)
erkk which one ya?
PsyCHZZZ, minta maaf lah...i dunno bro..dah pening banyak sangat info hahahaha! rclxub.gif
Haha... this one - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=21839171
onegaishimasu smile.gif

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Dec 1 2008, 01:48 PM
clemong_888
post Dec 1 2008, 01:48 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 01:43 PM)
Just one thing ... I need to learn Japanese for a year there ? Just like everyone does before continue studying their main course . Can I be excuse if I know good Japanese and can write ?

For me ... I think its better for me to have a degree ... As long as I got my diploma...I can go for a degree ? If I got my Diploma and wanna continue my degree there ... Im considered as undergraduate or post graduate ?
Tanoshi...This is most probably my last question ... Since others are cleared ... Thanks to you guys =)
doesnt matter where u learn your japanese , just need the qualifications/certs/ so on. its hard to say, depends on whether your diploma is recognizable by the uni. its the same in any country. undergrad is a degree course, postgrad is a masters/phd course.

if ure really really really really interested, email the unis! thats the easiest way i guess. even if u ask me im only half guessing here.
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 01:48 PM

499 posts

Ok ... I think I'll email them and ask ... Thank you
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 01:52 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 02:43 PM)

hey dude...no prob lah...!
errr...normally NO, its same like others either you know good Japanese or can write..may be you can skip the class...
Its depend actually...depend to the place (uni/college) which you enter...
Oh ya...you can email them with a bunch of question, definitely they will answer you and keep updating you! yeah they make biz too!

I think its better for me to have a degree YES, its min. req. to work here and to start a new class too!
undergraduate or post graduate ?: thats your choices, you want to finish earlier or keep studying...your choices...because when you are here then ONLY you can make a choice or to choose yur future! ganbatte ne! flex.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Dec 1 2008, 01:54 PM

115 posts

Ok ok... back to traveling stuffs... I just confirmed my trip to Sapporo in January! rclxm9.gif
Going to ski for the first time ... hahaha... hopefully I don't end up snow-balling 20 times in 1 hour. tongue.gif
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 01:55 PM

499 posts

Haha...Email them in English or Japanese ? Im emailling them but im stuck with this particular question

136 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:48 AM