136 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

pikopi
post Nov 30 2008, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 30 2008, 09:21 PM)
mmm..just an idea..got frenz doin freelance tour package. its 60,000yen per head (6days, with hostel, train fees, daily simple breakfast which is got tour itinerary..) oh ya...Her tour guiding charges is bout 1,500yen perhour IF not mistaken (60k yen not include the tour guide charges) tongue.gif
Promoting her also..info for the man, SHEs not sexy ya..hehehe
the point of charges is as translator and guider too...cheers ya! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 30, 2008, 9:22 pm
Oh ya..I saw last Friday, in TAMACHI...forgot the name of institute..but its about 3 minutes walk from the station! nod.gif
tanoshi, do u have any muslim friends that can provide such tour service?
Was planning to go backpacking with my girlfriends too, probably by next year if our tabung gajah sudah penuh,lol.
Our last resort is too take the package tour, but prefer to backpack la,stay in hostel,jalan2 suka hati, etc, lagi adventurous tongue.gif
Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 11:11 PM

499 posts

Its pretty much the same as applying visa for students ... This is what I see ...

Also check for health ... Criminal record ... And Degree/Diploma ...

Well...To me ... Still got 3 years before going to Japan . So just relax for a while first . Haha ...

Can I bring my Australia / Animation course Degree to Japan to ask for an employment in the animation company ? Or I have to re-learn everything in the animation institute ?
TStanoshi
post Nov 30 2008, 11:32 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Nov 30 2008, 11:57 PM)
haha... I think it's best to start putting those info / links to specific posts on the first post? wink.gif
Yes please dude..as I tak tahu nak buat link and bla bla...gomen ne... rclxms.gif

Added on November 30, 2008, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:11 AM)
Its pretty much the same as applying visa for students ... This is what I see ...

Also check for health ... Criminal record ... And Degree/Diploma ...

Well...To me ... Still got 3 years before going to Japan . So just relax for a while first . Haha ...

Can I bring my Australia / Animation course Degree to Japan to ask for an employment in the animation company ? Or I have to re-learn everything in the animation institute ?
Australia / Animation course Degree I think its 'berguna' becoz to work in Japan as permanent staff the requirement is AT LEAST degree holder or Special Cert. (of your skills bla bla) so why not start searching from internet duh! dont ever come to Japan and hi expectation of getting easy post lor...taihen ne! hehehe flex.gif

Added on November 30, 2008, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(pikopi @ Dec 1 2008, 12:06 AM)
tanoshi, do u have any muslim friends that can provide such tour service?
Was planning to go backpacking with my girlfriends too, probably by next year if our tabung gajah sudah penuh,lol.
Our last resort is too take the package tour, but prefer to backpack la,stay in hostel,jalan2 suka hati, etc, lagi adventurous tongue.gif
Yeah PikOpi..she is doin that now...bcoz for Muslim..err to be honest its quit hard to look for a Halal food if you dont know how to read the ingredients in Japanese..but I'm not sure next either she still available or not?will ask her IF you really serious!
atto de! blink.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Nov 30 2008, 11:38 PM
Mythras231
post Nov 30 2008, 11:55 PM

499 posts

Good post need to work from a low post ma ! Sure will get promoted one ... So I'm not scare about this ... What Im worrying is wether the Degree tat I got in Australia ... Donno wether it will meet up the requirements anot . Just wondering do I have to restudy everything about Animes in Japan in order for my requirement to reach ... I can't do any research now ... Still blank ...
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 12:08 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:55 AM)
Good post need to work from a low post ma ! Sure will get promoted one ... So I'm not scare about this ... What Im worrying is wether the Degree tat I got in Australia ... Donno wether it will meet up the requirements anot . Just wondering do I have to restudy everything about Animes in Japan in order for my requirement to reach ... I can't do any research now ... Still blank ...
of coz maaa..wat i meant is...its NOT that easy to get a job in Japan, unless you are have talents..thats what for sure...its not like Malaysia..Just an example ya...from my experience;
IF in Malaysia, u r the best, you ada itu ini, you boleh buat itu ini..bila pergi interview, you rambut panjang ke selekeh ke lambat ke..99% you'll got the job! yeah becoz u ada itu ini bla bla....
IF in Japan (Japanese company ok!), u r the best, you ada itu ini, you boleh buat itu ini..bila pergi interview time...1st impression is..your dressing your punctuality..go for interview with a long hair without tight or jeans or selekeh...definitely tak dapat lah kerja..because hers is standard baju putih, seluar gelap, pakai tie, rambut pendek! i heard that, interviewer will see on our side either we can follow the standards or not...this is my pengalaman lah...oh ya...I dunno bout Bro Fire case!hehehe..like to share Fire? hmm.gif
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 12:14 AM

499 posts

Hmm...Im a good boy ... So about my image...Should be ok ... I can guarantee it . Im a smooth talker ... Haha ... Just the degree la ...

My friend said that the uni that I graduated from also will be taken into consideration . Family background ?

Furthermore...Like you said ... Anime is becoming the heart of Japan ... Sure alot of company ... Need more people to mass product animes in order for income bla bla ... So...I think that its quite competitive and at the same time , Not that hard to find job for it . Like you said ... Positions may vary

Maybe a Jap dude work as a illutrator and maybe me in the character design ? Hard to say ...

The Anime demands is now getting more and more ... Even the company can't produce so many ... They might need more workforce.

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Dec 1 2008, 12:23 AM
firedauz
post Dec 1 2008, 12:21 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Yep.
Wear black suit, wear tie, wear white shirt, white/black socks, black shoes.
Short hair, clean shave.
Punctuality is a must.
Go back home late is fully appreciated.
Work is your God.
Lunch hour is your Heaven.
Go back home is your temporary life.

^ that is for corporate office work.

For creative work, it depends.
Be sure to call them up first and ask about the work ethics and everyday dress code.

All in all.
No matter animation or whatever you work as.
No matter in Japan or anywhere else.
Its all depending on luck.
And on YOU.
Especially YOU.

Because at the end of the day.
You do well at the interview, 50% you'll get the job.
And even if you do well, there is also 50% you won't get the job.
Its the same everywhere nod.gif
firedauz
post Dec 1 2008, 12:23 AM

876 posts

The point in lesson: Never give up icon_rolleyes.gif
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 12:25 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 1 2008, 01:23 AM)
The point in lesson: Never give up icon_rolleyes.gif
hey ya bro, hows yur date today? not goin to Ginza?
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 12:26 AM

499 posts

Yea...Just gotta try ... There are alot of companies in Japan ... Gotta work slowly to build up experience ... Then eventually big companies will recruit ... So gotta be patience . Haha ... Experience is more important than a newly graduated degree / PHD holder .

Firedauz , Tanoshi ... you got any friends are in this stream ? Can gather some info for me about the requirement if you can ? If you can't then its okay ... Im only wondering about this : Do I have to restudy in an Animation Company in Tokyo or anywhere in Japan in order to fufill the requirements or I can apply using my Degree from Australia to apply for it . Cause If I gotta re-study everything even if I got my degree ... Pointless if I study my degree there . Might as well make up my mind and go Japan for my degree . If you get what I mean ...

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Dec 1 2008, 12:29 AM
firedauz
post Dec 1 2008, 12:28 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Dec 1 2008, 12:25 AM)
hey ya bro, hows yur date today? not goin to Ginza?
I went to Akihabara for anime exhibition today instead laugh.gif
--> http://www.animecenter.jp/eng/200811/11024954.php
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 12:29 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 01:26 AM)
Yea...Just gotta try ... There are alot of companies in Japan ... Gotta work slowly to build up experience ... Then eventually big companies will recruit ... So gotta be patience . Haha ... Experience is more important than a newly graduated degree / PHD holder .

Firedauz , Tanoshi ... you got any friends are in this stream ? Can gather some info for me about the requirement if you can ? If you can't then its okay
Sowi dude..I dun have any info...you can ask Fire..he is more experience!
Btw, just my 10yen for you ya...dont try to gamble to come to Japan purposely to look for a job, its not easy! make sure you got an offer from Japan then...you decide lor... brows.gif
firedauz
post Dec 1 2008, 12:30 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:26 AM)

Firedauz , Tanoshi ... you got any friends are in this stream ? Can gather some info for me about the requirement if you can ? If you can't then its okay ... Im only wondering about this : Do I have to restudy in an Animation Company in Tokyo or anywhere in Japan in order to fufill the requirements or I can apply using my Degree from Australia to apply for it . Cause If I gotta re-study everything even if I got my degree ... Pointless if I study my degree there . Might as well make up my mind and go Japan for my degree . If you get what I mean ...
I'll keep a look out for you.
But I think Google is by far a better option to search for infos on this matter (because I'm not in this field).
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 12:31 AM

499 posts

Tanoshi...Refer to my previous post ... I added something .

Yea ...Thats risky ... But how do I get an offer ? Its like ... Australia and Japan is soo far out . Can I like ... Write in an email or anything to the company and ask for an interview or anything ? This looks hard...Anime company don't usually hang out banners or post in d newspaper saying that they are recruiting right ?

I just gotta walk in myself or email them right ?

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Dec 1 2008, 12:32 AM
firedauz
post Dec 1 2008, 12:40 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 30 2008, 09:36 PM)
So any MY-otaku going for C75?

SAYA! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:31 AM)

Yea ...Thats risky ... But how do I get an offer ? Its like ... Australia and Japan is soo far out . Can I like ... Write in an email or anything to the company and ask for an interview or anything ? This looks hard...Anime company don't usually hang out banners or post in d newspaper saying that they are recruiting right ?

Just wait for an advertisement.
Just like any other companies nod.gif
TStanoshi
post Dec 1 2008, 12:40 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(Mythras231 @ Dec 1 2008, 01:31 AM)

IF you are 'cerdik' and really wanna try your luck is 'Write in an email or anything to the company and ask for an interview or anything' YES!

This looks hard...Anime company don't usually hang out banners or post in d newspaper saying that they are recruiting right ?
Theres no such a words 'this looks hard', you want it? go for it without excuses..AS AM I QUIT from BIG semiGOV company purposely to come here! shakehead.gif hehehe..you are still young then why not, try it from now...hey, good luck to ya! rclxms.gif
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 12:44 AM

499 posts

Hmm...Cannot interview while still got a job at other place right ? Do you think I shud stay in Australia to work for few years to gain experience or half work half find job in Japan ? Haha ... Im not a Form 4 student ...

I think Email / Calling them for an interview is possible .

Every job ... Gotta take risk ... Gotta try and try and try ...

This post has been edited by Mythras231: Dec 1 2008, 12:49 AM
firedauz
post Dec 1 2008, 12:49 AM

876 posts

Either of the choice is good, as long as you continue to work hard & smart biggrin.gif
Mythras231
post Dec 1 2008, 12:50 AM

499 posts

Is it possible for people to like ... Work in Australia ... While holiday ... They go on an interview in Japan ?
firedauz
post Dec 1 2008, 12:51 AM

876 posts

It could be possible biggrin.gif

136 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:39 AM