gas,electricity,internet,phone 20,000yen
transport..monthly pass 10,000yen
misc 15,000yen

thats 100,000yen. biggrin.gif
keii-kun
post Nov 26 2008, 08:12 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Nov 25 2008, 09:35 PM)
not enough...if i'm not mistaken, JPA students gets around RM6k per month.

wahh, who's been telling u lies. jpa students only get roughly about 3.5k a month. 3k is enough to live. tokyo might a tad difficult but possible.
eh, ya ka? how about MARA student? are they the ones getting RM6k per month?

QUOTE(tanoshi)
err sorry, juz sharing an info here..
my mother in law went to Japan on last May 2008, the req. from Jap. embassy in Jln Stonor...only ask:
1- a letter purpose to go to japan.(visiting a daughter) together with her daughter birth cert.
2- bank statement (saving or current) shows balance not less than RM 5k (i dunno bout the RM8k)
3- passport.
4- passport photo (for visa)
5- flight itinerary (NOT a flight tix)
thats all, because I'm the one went to submit the Visa!
successfully done by 3 days exactly...!

may i know the length of the visit?
at the same time, your mother's flight ticket is not yet confirmed, right? so , RM5K-RM3K = RM2k... rclxub.gif
because i went as a student , then working person, bank statement no more than 3k, all ok.

aik..why the quotes are not quotes anymore...

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Nov 26 2008, 03:47 PM
zoakies
post Nov 26 2008, 10:28 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Nov 25 2008, 07:41 PM)
wah zoakies, i tot u already have wife, still want to go for japanese chicks summore ahhh.....
Hehehe....me go for look see look see only ler...cannot touch ler...expensive if i not mistaken.. smile.gif

My wife is okie, if i just see... whistling.gif

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 26 2008, 12:48 AM)
yeeehhhaaaaa! rclxm9.gif  for you I will huahaha...sponsor me then daijobu dude!
I can bring you to Shibuya and Harajuku...days is on Saturday lor heheh! brows.gif
Sponsor u makan makan ke atau minum minum is okie la....but not to nightclub wor...scared over budget ler...heheheh

Okie? icon_rolleyes.gif
TStanoshi
post Nov 26 2008, 12:45 PM

347 posts

[quote=clemong_888,Nov 26 2008, 07:41 AM]your calculation very generous la.

house, share..2LDK..30,000-40,000yen.
food..cook..500yen a day 15,000yen
gas,electricity,internet,phone 20,000yen
transport..monthly pass 10,000yen
misc 15,000yen

thats 100,000yen. biggrin.gif

[/quote]
hehehe..AN EXAMPLE maaa...in Gifu(your place rite) not the same with Tokyo bro hehehe icon_rolleyes.gif
nor u can ask Firedauz, he also in Tokyo.. icon_idea.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:52 pm[quote=keii-kun,Nov 26 2008, 09:12 AM]
wahh, who's been telling u lies. jpa students only get roughly about 3.5k a month. 3k is enough to live. tokyo might a tad difficult but possible.

[/quote]

eh, ya ka? how about MARA student? are they the ones getting RM6k per month?

[QUOTE=tanoshi]
err sorry, juz sharing an info here..
my mother in law went to Japan on last May 2008, the req. from Jap. embassy in Jln Stonor...only ask:
1- a letter purpose to go to japan.(visiting a daughter) together with her daughter birth cert.
2- bank statement (saving or current) shows balance not less than RM 5k (i dunno bout the RM8k)
3- passport.
4- passport photo (for visa)
5- flight itinerary (NOT a flight tix)
thats all, because I'm the one went to submit the Visa!
successfully done by 3 days exactly...! [/QUOTE]

may i know the length of the visit?
at the same time, your mother's flight ticket is not yet confirmed, right? so , RM5K-RM3K = RM2k... rclxub.gif
because i went as a student , then working person, bank statement no more than 3k, all ok.

aik..why the quotes are not quotes anymore...

[/quote]
She went for bout 2 weeks only..RM5k not minus anything...not mix together with the flight tix...they are not calculating in that way..tixs is tix and balance statement is balance...yeah noy buy the tix yet!...
haiyaa...hehehe..juz make it simple...bout the balance statement...borrow from your frenz bout RM5k (if you got zero balance in the bank. Then bank in RM5k to your account..after ask the bank print out forget not to stamp it from the officer, bring it to embassy together wit the app..after received Visa then ...cash out the RM5k, give it back to your frenz) hehehhe...simple rite.. thumbup.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:58 pm[quote=zoakies,Nov 26 2008, 11:28 AM]
Hehehe....me go for look see look see only ler...cannot touch ler...expensive if i not mistaken.. smile.gif

My wife is okie, if i just see... whistling.gif
Sponsor u makan makan ke atau minum minum is okie la....but not to nightclub wor...scared over budget ler...heheheh

Okie? icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]
huhuhu nightclub bro? I got no time currently hehehe..after I miss my last train huahahaha...sleep in the train station then, terrible lor...
come on Zoakies, later we talk bout sponsor lor...come 1st then I bring to the place to 'cuci mata' forget not to bring your spy camera huahahaha!
rclxm9.gif
errr...for mens/adult entertainment just sharing ok..please be open minded...no harm..Example ya; for 'karaoke/lolipop' the cheapest is bout 5,000yen its somewhere in Ueno!!! so the man out there please convert your self for 5,000yen just for 'karaoke/lolipop'..and Zoakies, I think no prob for you for that price...but please dont waste it rite bro! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Nov 26 2008, 12:58 PM
deathbringer
post Nov 26 2008, 01:14 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

i've asked my tour agent...and she said that I should apply for a single entry visa (lasts just 2 weeks) instead of a multiple entry visa (90 days). less hassle, she says. is that true, or it makes no difference at all? however, my single entry visa is only valid for 1 month from date of application, therefore i cannot apply right now as i only plan to travel end of January. Any advice?

Also, the hotels there are pretty expensive. any affordable 3-star hotel to recommend, preferably not too far from the subway or main attractions?

cheers.
TStanoshi
post Nov 26 2008, 01:23 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 26 2008, 02:14 PM)
i've asked my tour agent...and she said that I should apply for a single entry visa (lasts just 2 weeks) instead of a multiple entry visa (90 days). less hassle, she says. is that true, or it makes no difference at all? however, my single entry visa is only valid for 1 month from date of application, therefore i cannot apply right now as i only plan to travel end of January. Any advice?

Also, the hotels there are pretty expensive. any affordable 3-star hotel to recommend, preferably not too far from the subway or main attractions?

cheers.
erk 2 weeks only? the best is for multiple entry visa (90 days) app. bcoz your preparation before left Malaysia and Japan too, i meant for easy management and not rushing.
As we recommended all before just stay at HOSTEL not hotel..IF youre on backpackers then...no sweat dude...to really want to save the accommodation fees sleep in the park but you need more blanket then...(I did it when I was in US before) who cares!!! brows.gif
deathbringer
post Nov 26 2008, 01:33 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 26 2008, 01:23 PM)
erk 2 weeks only? the best is for multiple entry visa (90 days) app. bcoz your preparation before left Malaysia and Japan too, i meant for easy management and not rushing.
As we recommended all before just stay at HOSTEL not hotel..IF youre on backpackers then...no sweat dude...to really want to save the accommodation fees sleep in the park but you need more blanket then...(I did it when I was in US before) who cares!!! brows.gif
ermm...i'm going with my wife. so the park bench is out of the question. sweat.gif

my budget is around 2k-3k. any suggestions?
TStanoshi
post Nov 26 2008, 01:46 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 26 2008, 02:33 PM)
ermm...i'm going with my wife. so the park bench is out of the question.  sweat.gif

opps wit ya wife then...juz go to hostel lor...juz to sleep rite?
dun waste time on cash juz for hotel..its rugi bro! You came for holiday ...dun sleep lah hehehe!

RM3K I thinks its enuf for sightseeing makan minum train souvenirs disneyland (BUT not for shopping) for bout 1-2 weeks!
keii-kun
post Nov 26 2008, 03:46 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 26 2008, 01:33 PM)
ermm...i'm going with my wife. so the park bench is out of the question.  sweat.gif

if u dun mind sharing bathroom/toilet with others go hostel , sakura hostel. got a lot of places and cheap.

if u want hotel, i'd recommend Oak Hotel near Ueno. english speaking staff, english web. free internet connection.

man, we need to have those guide compile up soon!
TStanoshi
post Nov 26 2008, 03:59 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Nov 26 2008, 04:46 PM)
if u dun mind sharing bathroom/toilet with others go hostel , sakura hostel. got a lot of places and cheap.

if u want hotel, i'd recommend Oak Hotel near Ueno. english speaking staff, english web. free internet connection.

man, we need to have those guide compile up soon!
hey ya!
we forgot 1 thing...a profit from those hostel like Sakura..hehehe we doing free marketing for them whattt!!! cry.gif
deathbringer
post Nov 26 2008, 04:41 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

i dun mind forking out RM2k+ for accommodation as i will staying there for 6 nights. no need for luxuries but at least some basic creature comfort.

i've browsed through Oak Hotel b4 and it seems like a nice place. cheap too. sakura hotel is just slightly cheaper. i've also looked at some hotels in the Akasaka area. not too bad as well.
TStanoshi
post Nov 26 2008, 05:22 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 26 2008, 05:41 PM)
i dun mind forking out RM2k+ for accommodation as i will staying there for 6 nights. no need for luxuries but at least some basic creature comfort.

i've browsed through Oak Hotel b4 and it seems like a nice place. cheap too. sakura hotel is just slightly cheaper. i've also looked at some hotels in the Akasaka area. not too bad as well.
thats cool dude!
you already got the choices..all yours!
YOKOSO JAPAN (slamat ddtg ke Jepun!) thumbup.gif
keii-kun
post Nov 26 2008, 05:32 PM

1,120 posts

2k for 6night.

for oak hotel, u book anywhere , either from oak hotel or other website, u need to pay deposit 10% and pay difference at the hotel cashier.

oakhotel published rate is 7850yen,
go to instantworldbooking.com, look for oak hotel. they offer 7500yen for a double room. cheaper by 350y x 6N = 2,100Yen laugh.gif every yen counts!

sakura hotel ikebukuro was nice (when it was ikebukuro hayashii annex) but when recently i went , sakura took over, it is getting a bit worst. automatic toilet-bidet not working doh.gif

sakura hotel jimbocho is not bad either, but it is shared bathroom.

so far, the cheapest i could get, double room with private (ensuite) toilet, is @ oak hotel. Be careful on some other hotel which have cases of bedbugs, refer to tripadvisor.com for the reviews.

my recommendation. go Oak Hotel. better than sakura and near to Ueno, where you'd take keisei cheap train from narita (1000y) to Ueno, rather than bus (3000y) or Keisei narita skyliner (3000y). near Ueno park, zoo, ueno station.

i've booked my march 2009 stay.

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Nov 26 2008, 05:38 PM
deathbringer
post Nov 26 2008, 05:41 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

thanks for the tips, keii-kun. how about Akasaka or Asakusa area? (they all sound the same)..... more interesting than Ueno?

Since it's my first time to Japan, i need some tips on the main attractions (besides shopping). looking forward to going to Tokyo Disneyland and Mt Fuji.
keii-kun
post Nov 26 2008, 05:56 PM

1,120 posts

deathbringer.

when are you going?

asakusa might be a bit old city but lots of temple/gates. ueno is better since it is exactly on Yamanote line...easier to go to Shinjuku/Harajuku/Shibuka/Akihabara.

depends on your preference.
i have not went to Mt Fuji nor Disneyland (not my preference).

my suggestion, go to japan-guide.com and read on the attractions. then decide. too long to suggest here.

my previous travelling asakusa-harajuku(sunday)-shinjuku-shibuya-akihabara-shopping day-go back
TStanoshi
post Nov 26 2008, 06:05 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Nov 26 2008, 06:56 PM)
deathbringer.

when are you going?

asakusa might be a bit old city but lots of temple/gates. ueno is better since it is exactly on Yamanote line...easier to go to Shinjuku/Harajuku/Shibuka/Akihabara.

depends on your preference.
i have not went to Mt Fuji nor Disneyland (not my preference).

my suggestion, go to japan-guide.com and read on the attractions. then decide. too long to suggest here.

my previous travelling asakusa-harajuku(sunday)-shinjuku-shibuya-akihabara-shopping day-go back
yeah cool...at least do some research at japan-guide.com

oh ya...can i 'kirim' something from Malaysia? hehehe
SUSf4tE
post Nov 26 2008, 06:32 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 26 2008, 12:54 AM)

Added on November 26, 2008, 1:14 am
example only...IF in Tokyo (depend on which area) Shinjuku...got house/apartment only 60,000yen for 1 room 1 kitchen 1 toilet.(remember 2 moth deposit, Key Money etc.....for food may be (kalu kuat makan) 1000yen perday=30,000? train?? to and fro JR line, 5days a week class (may be 190x2=380yen a dayx20=xxxx??a month)electricity/water/Gas/internet/TV cable? ...may be some other thing not count yet...(please convert by your own lah ye...heheh) you think RM3k enuf?mmm my frenz student can do part time legally only 28hours perweek..4 week? salary bout 850yen perhour...that he survived for some other pocket money and saving to Mlaysia...(he scholar student from Monbusho)..
Me doin part time...illegally and legally also cannot survive for RM3k per month...also live very simple in Tokyo..(now I realise how high the sky is!!! cry.gif ) IF i'm in Malaysia I have 2 cars, live in condominium, got Indonesian maid, every week can shopping everywhere in KL, once a month travel, wah..feel also like KING lah...BUT here, I left everything in Malaysia, new life, new culture, new carrier, new friends, new style, new rules, and new new new...start from ZERO again!
IF anyone out there, thinkin to migrate to Japan..THINK OF THE RISK 1st...dun think bout happiness, later you regret...So anyone want migrate, make a new life?think 1st!hehehe...its really more tougher if you have a family with the kids duh...opss..ganbatte! notworthy.gif
wah..based on your calculation damn expensive la...your monbusho fren get the scholarship money oso not enuff to survive?? if student going there study wont need cable tv rite..is it your calculation for family ppl or student?? cannot believe...
TStanoshi
post Nov 26 2008, 06:57 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 26 2008, 07:32 PM)
wah..based on your calculation damn expensive la...your monbusho fren get the scholarship money oso not enuff to survive?? if student going there study wont need cable tv rite..is it your calculation for family ppl or student?? cannot believe...
Dear this is calculation in TOKYO ya...not outside tokyo...its a single person calculation...
he is doin part time for enjoy one...like buying stuff gadget spending so many galfren what else? scholarship for buying books fees enjoy ma hehehe flex.gif
give you more example..
sharing house/rooms? I never do that then I dun know lah...as I said in Shinjuku is more expensive than Chiba...shinjuku 1 room 1 kitchen 1 toilet its bout 60,000yen...IF in chiba you can get 3 rooms 1 kitchen 1 toilet, with 60,000yen...Chiba its not in TOKYO prefecture..sort like border of tokyo...its a bout 20 station to Waseda (shinjuku area)..
Like my case...I stay in Tokyo BUT not in center TOKYO...my house rental is bout 75k yen with 2 rooms 1 kitchen 1 toilet/bath separated.and its consider small house..but me lucky, the house just fully renovated so feel like we are the 1st to rent the house..everythings new..hehehe nod.gif
japboy
post Nov 26 2008, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 26 2008, 05:41 PM)
thanks for the tips, keii-kun. how about Akasaka or Asakusa area? (they all sound the same)..... more interesting than Ueno?

Since it's my first time to Japan, i need some tips on the main attractions (besides shopping). looking forward to going to Tokyo Disneyland and Mt Fuji.
my recommendation for going to mt. fuji is by taking tour there...
check this website...Sunrise Tours
with this one day mt fuji tour,u can experience the shinkasen(bullet train)... icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSf4tE
post Nov 26 2008, 07:59 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 26 2008, 06:57 PM)
Dear this is calculation in TOKYO ya...not outside tokyo...its a single person calculation...
he is doin part time for enjoy one...like buying stuff gadget spending so many galfren what else? scholarship for buying books fees enjoy ma hehehe flex.gif
give you more example..
sharing house/rooms? I never do that then I dun know lah...as I said in Shinjuku is more expensive than Chiba...shinjuku 1 room 1 kitchen 1 toilet its bout 60,000yen...IF in chiba you can get 3 rooms 1 kitchen 1 toilet, with 60,000yen...Chiba its not in TOKYO prefecture..sort like border of tokyo...its a bout 20 station to Waseda (shinjuku area)..
Like my case...I stay in Tokyo BUT not in center TOKYO...my house rental is bout 75k yen with 2 rooms 1 kitchen 1 toilet/bath separated.and its consider small house..but me lucky, the house just fully renovated so feel like we are the 1st to rent the house..everythings new..hehehe nod.gif
the calculation u do most spending is on accomodation...the accomodation u get it like 1 whole aprtment for yourself..thats y so expensive..for students dun need the whole apartment just 1 room enuff..is it possible to rent just 1 room and how much will it cost? and for the food lets say according to your 1000 yen per meal, is it a good meal?? can full? japanese ppl small size only they eat a bit full.... later 1000yen can get 2 piece of sushi only fat ppl need to spend a lot only can full hehe

136 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:52 AM