189 posts

beras vending machine

Kayne
post Sep 5 2008, 02:18 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Hey I noticed that Osaka has expoland, anyone visited and has any comment of that?
TStanoshi
post Sep 5 2008, 09:29 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Sep 5 2008, 02:26 PM)
beras vending machine

Asuk,
Keep upload the rare photos ya...I will do the same too!
lets Malaysian see the actual thingy thumbup.gif here!

Added on September 5, 2008, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(Kayne @ Sep 5 2008, 03:18 PM)
Hey I noticed that Osaka has expoland, anyone visited and has any comment of that?
As usual, shuld ask bro FIREDAUZ...hehehe..bro please, DANGiKi aru? (puasa tak? hehehe brows.gif )

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 5 2008, 09:30 PM
RegentCid
post Sep 5 2008, 09:42 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

SHow some Tokyo subway train Map already best le...So complicated than malaysia
D-Tourist
post Sep 6 2008, 01:18 AM

95 posts

Hi everybody. Need some advice on Japan. Today I was at the Matta Fair and thinking of signing in for a Apple Holiday's Japan 3 nite Hokkaido (Toya-ko, Noboribetsu, Yubari, Otaru, Sapporo & Chitose) and 4nite Tokyo (Asakuso Kannon, Disneyland, Shinjuku&Ginza). The choice of travel period is between 28 September & 8 October. What do u all think about this period or places?

1) How is the weather? Would it be too cold for elderly ppl, especially in Hokkaido?

2) I read in some guidebook that Aug-Oct is Typhoon period. Is that true and if so, then the trip would be spoilt if clashes with the typhoon?

3) Anything Must Try or Must Buy or Cheap Bargains in these regions?

Need advice asap coz need to book by Sunday liao. biggrin.gif
firedauz
post Sep 6 2008, 02:53 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Sep 5 2008, 02:18 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, it was already closed since December 7, 2007.
Not sure, its been a long time ago.

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 6 2008, 01:18 AM)
Hi everybody. Need some advice on Japan. Today I was at the Matta Fair and thinking of signing in for a Apple Holiday's Japan 3 nite Hokkaido (Toya-ko, Noboribetsu, Yubari, Otaru, Sapporo & Chitose) and 4nite Tokyo (Asakuso Kannon, Disneyland, Shinjuku&Ginza). The choice of travel period is between 28 September & 8 October. What do u all think about this period or places?

1) How is the weather? Would it be too cold for elderly ppl, especially in Hokkaido?

2)  I read in some guidebook that Aug-Oct is Typhoon period. Is that true and if so, then the trip would be spoilt if clashes with the typhoon?

3) Anything Must Try or Must Buy or Cheap Bargains in these regions?

Need advice asap coz need to book by Sunday liao. biggrin.gif
1. Weather these days are alternate, sometimes sunny, sometimes rainy.
That is for Tokyo, not sure for Hokkaido though now.
Google Weather shows Hokkaido is more or less the same as Tokyo.

2. It depends, the recent one had just past. More to come soon? I hope not tongue.gif
Aug-Oct is autumn season biggrin.gif

3. Autumn Sales lol laugh.gif

On the note, I think for Tokyo visit, since its 4 nights (that means 4 days or 5 days?):
- 1 day in Disneyland (yes, it is that BIG) biggrin.gif
- 1 day for Asakusa, Shinjuku & Ginza
- 1 day for Akihabara and Odaiba
- 1 day for Harajuku & Omotesando
clemong_888
post Sep 6 2008, 02:58 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

royce chocs, shiroi koibito are a few must buy things in hokkaido!
TStanoshi
post Sep 6 2008, 10:58 AM

347 posts

my photos gallery update yeah:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
D-Tourist
post Sep 6 2008, 02:49 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 6 2008, 02:53 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, it was already closed since December 7, 2007.
Not sure, its been a long time ago.
1. Weather these days are alternate, sometimes sunny, sometimes rainy.
That is for Tokyo, not sure for Hokkaido though now.
Google Weather shows Hokkaido is more or less the same as Tokyo.

2. It depends, the recent one had just past. More to come soon? I hope not tongue.gif
Aug-Oct is autumn season biggrin.gif

3. Autumn Sales lol laugh.gif

On the note, I think for Tokyo visit, since its 4 nights (that means 4 days or 5 days?):
- 1 day in Disneyland (yes, it is that BIG) biggrin.gif
- 1 day for Asakusa, Shinjuku & Ginza
- 1 day for Akihabara and Odaiba
- 1 day for Harajuku & Omotesando
Thanx.

Not that many days in touring tokyo. 1st nite is for taking domestic flight to hokkaido and return to tokyo another nite.
1 day disneyland. 1 day asakusa, shinjuku & ginza. Another day is checkout for flight returning to malaysia liao smile.gif
Most time spend in Hokkaido and only actual 2 full days for tokyo.

About the weather, how many layers of clothes are we looking at? to be comfortable warm? tongue.gif Coz afraid the elderly ppl cannot tahan lor. Normally how many typhoon hits tokyo area around autumn mth.

Btw, some forum r saying japan is encountering somewhat frequent minor earthquakes. Is that true? Scared lah!

Added on September 6, 2008, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 6 2008, 02:58 AM)
royce chocs, shiroi koibito are a few must buy things in hokkaido!
Wat is shiroi koibito? sounds like some anime character? smile.gif Sorry I'm a noob in Japanese stuff.

This post has been edited by D-Tourist: Sep 6 2008, 02:51 PM
wingwp
post Sep 6 2008, 02:58 PM

639 posts

Most of my frens keep tellin me travel to Japan is very expensive, is it true?

I plan to stay in Japan longer, let say 2-3 weeks, how much cld I spend?

as if.. I plan to spend 20k in Japan how long can I stay? ehe..

if U stayin in Japan or willin to share info wv me pls send me Ur msn pls?
clemong_888
post Sep 6 2008, 03:41 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

shiroi koibito is the brand of a confectionary biscuit in hokkaido, very popular. oh u must eat the seafood in hokkaido, one of a kind.
firedauz
post Sep 6 2008, 04:31 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 6 2008, 02:49 PM)
Thanx.

Not that many days in touring tokyo. 1st nite is for taking domestic flight to hokkaido and return to tokyo another nite.
1 day disneyland. 1 day asakusa, shinjuku & ginza. Another day is checkout for flight returning to malaysia liao smile.gif
Most time spend in Hokkaido and only actual 2 full days for tokyo.

About the weather, how many layers of clothes are we looking at? to be comfortable warm? tongue.gif Coz afraid the elderly ppl cannot tahan lor.  Normally how many typhoon hits tokyo area around autumn mth.

Btw, some forum r saying japan is encountering somewhat frequent minor earthquakes. Is that true? Scared lah!

Added on September 6, 2008, 2:51 pm
Wat is shiroi koibito? sounds like some anime character? smile.gif Sorry I'm a noob in Japanese stuff.
This is shiroi koibito biggrin.gif --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=shiroi+koibito

Its pretty warm for now.
But coming to entering winter season around October there, best to bring 1 winter jacket and a sweater inside.
Of course, you can always wear another t-shirt inside the sweater, making it 3 layers altogether.

In terms of Tokyo and Hokkaido, earthquakes are rare, more of light tremors.
But they are freakin fun to experience! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wingwp @ Sep 6 2008, 02:58 PM)

RM20k might give you around 2 or maybe 3 months of stay in Japan laugh.gif
2-3 weeks with RM20k is like... share share me some $$$ lar! tongue.gif
D-Tourist
post Sep 7 2008, 01:22 AM

95 posts

Btw which is better... Disneyland? or Disneysea?

TStanoshi
post Sep 7 2008, 11:18 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 6 2008, 04:41 PM)
shiroi koibito is the brand of a confectionary biscuit in hokkaido, very popular. oh u must eat the seafood in hokkaido, one of a kind.
bro, i never try before...any where in Tokyo? same name? how its taste? look like pan cake? anpan?blink.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 11:23 am
QUOTE(wingwp @ Sep 6 2008, 03:58 PM)

agreed wit Firedauz...RM20k may u can stay bout 2-3 mnths in Tokyo MAYBE ..in terms you dont have any house for rental pay. hehehehe...

so 20k yen its like USD$200 consider RM6xxk raughtly so not enough lah for me...is from my opinion... rclxms.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 11:24 am
QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 7 2008, 02:22 AM)
Btw which is better... Disneyland? or Disneysea?
Me? DISNEYLAND of coz...disneysea ONLY sea thingy lol rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 7 2008, 11:24 AM
clemong_888
post Sep 7 2008, 11:39 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

its a biscuit and only in hokkaido.. same goes with royce chocs, superb chocs. i know can find royce in narita airport but not too sure bt shiroi koibito
TStanoshi
post Sep 7 2008, 12:41 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:39 PM)
its a biscuit and only in hokkaido.. same goes with royce chocs, superb chocs. i know can find royce in narita airport but not too sure bt shiroi koibito
o i c...thanks FTI.

btw yesterday went to Akihabara...not enough time to hang around..'breaking fast' dude...and times limited to rush home......hehehe today I'm goin again..my wife will be interview by NTV tv station regarding Japan culture..hope they interview my kids too hahaha! rclxms.gif

a few yesterday photos in Akiba:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
RegentCid
post Sep 7 2008, 07:57 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Ahh...i love Akiba....tanoshi u found any Store selling pc games?
Kayne
post Sep 7 2008, 08:41 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

bro firedauz, if like rollercoaster and such. Which theme park should I go for Osaka? I notice USJ not so emphasize on rides
supernothing
post Sep 7 2008, 09:02 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Sep 7 2008, 08:41 PM)
bro firedauz, if like rollercoaster and such. Which theme park should I go for Osaka? I notice USJ not so emphasize on rides
fuji q

http://www.fuji-q.com/index.html
TStanoshi
post Sep 7 2008, 09:44 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 7 2008, 08:57 PM)
Ahh...i love Akiba....tanoshi u found any Store selling pc games?

a lot!!!
just get out from the station then you can see lots of shop exactly !
Now thinking to sell small anime figurine to Malaysia lol

rclxms.gif

136 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.8288sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:54 PM