post Dec 18 2008, 11:08 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

happy birthday blacktrix smile.gif
evalshtog
post Dec 18 2008, 01:22 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 18 2008, 02:03 AM)
Yeah! I just got myself a Digitech Metal Master!
Anyone knows how much it should be priced? I got it for RM350 but I'm not sure how much it's priced in KL.
i thinks its 390 here but i got it for 350 also smile.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 18 2008, 03:30 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Sigh.... I ain't paying RM900 for a Chorus pedal, and the EVH Phase 90 didn't sound like how I thought it would sound....... no xmas prezzie this year sad.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 18 2008, 06:44 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 18 2008, 10:14 AM)
Lol, I'd prefer to have your crunchbox than my metal master tongue.gif
just went to xuan. no big deal, no nice stuff that can make me droolz!!
i still prefer ice, ct music n daniel. haha tongue.gif
freakfingers12
post Dec 18 2008, 09:20 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 18 2008, 06:44 PM)
just went to xuan. no big deal, no nice stuff that can make me droolz!!
i still prefer ice, ct music n daniel. haha tongue.gif
What?!Did you not see the RG2570 and the MIA fenders? Finally Malacca has a shop that sells more better quality stuff.
quarantined
post Dec 20 2008, 06:44 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Have you guys check out the new 2009 Ibanezes? To me it seems that they're running out of innovative ideas. The old Ibanezes are much more cooler biggrin.gif (erm.. J-customs too).

don8ld
post Dec 20 2008, 10:30 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

Did you won those stuff from the Spongebob Atlantis Squarepantis show?
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2008, 12:32 AM

13,063 posts

No talk about selling stuff.
If you want to sell, post it on the garage sales thread and then PM me the link.

Oh, and Mamma Mia was AWESOME. I loved the guitar sound. Sounded like it went through a POD though.... but quite a bit of feedback, so I'm guessing routed to an amp and then miked.

The drums were REALLY nicely miked. Even from where I was seating (Row S.... starts from A)...... I could hear the drums perfectly.
IpohBoY
post Dec 21 2008, 04:36 PM

722 posts

Guys. what is the standard adapter for Boss single pedals? Is it PSA-120 or PSA-240 or what? ANd how many pin does it have? Cz my 1 spot adaptor has only 2 pins without the grounding pin which make i have 'electric shock' Thanks
zeroglyph
post Dec 22 2008, 04:01 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Dec 21 2008, 04:36 PM)
Guys. what is the standard adapter for Boss single pedals? Is it PSA-120 or PSA-240 or what? ANd how many pin does it have? Cz my 1 spot adaptor has only 2 pins without the grounding pin which make i have 'electric shock' Thanks
malaysia is PSA-240. IINM, it has 3-pins. but there's no actual earth pin either, just plastic.

Added on December 22, 2008, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(bayrock @ Dec 18 2008, 08:38 AM)
guys i have a question here

on a floyd rose from standard to drop d
can i just tune the low e the normal way without reseting the bridge?

yes, you have to reset the bridge.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Dec 22 2008, 04:03 PM
enteryourusername
post Dec 24 2008, 04:33 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

hey all.....
wonder if u guys got any other interest, hobby aside of guitar?

1 day i was dam fed up of practicing, and was finding some other things to do. then realized other than surf net, yumcha and guitar, i got nothing to do.

come come share ur other hobby..... dam bored here. lol tongue.gif
afad
post Dec 24 2008, 11:40 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 24 2008, 04:33 AM)
hey all.....

1 day i was dam fed up of practicing, and was finding some other things to do. then realized other than surf net, yumcha and guitar, i got nothing to do.

how about snookering?? tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 24 2008, 04:54 PM

13,063 posts

Guitar playing is not a hobby......... IT'S A LIFESTYLE!!!!!
You can try guitar hero to occupy the rest of your time. VERY addicting you know.
oxalato
post Dec 24 2008, 05:39 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 24 2008, 04:33 AM)
hey all.....

haha. what about some sports? not competitive level.. just for leisure, for me.

btw, i'm always impressed with people who can jam instruments very well and can do sports at a high level as well. envy tongue.gif
enteryourusername
post Dec 24 2008, 06:31 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Dec 24 2008, 11:40 AM)
how about snookering?? tongue.gif
no kaki, no snooker centre here la bro.

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 24 2008, 04:54 PM)
You can try guitar hero to occupy the rest of your time. VERY addicting you know.
i tried to get into this guitar hero thing, as my bro likes it a lot. but nop, it's just not for me. tongue.gif

QUOTE(oxalato @ Dec 24 2008, 05:39 PM)
haha. what about some sports? not competitive level.. just for leisure, for me.

btw, i'm always impressed with people who can jam instruments very well and can do sports at a high level as well. envy  tongue.gif
sports eh? yeah.... i shud b starting to lose my weight now.... hahahaha
fatboythin
post Dec 24 2008, 10:44 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

I seem to be spending more time pumping iron compared to playing guitar lately. Haven't played guitar altogether in 2 weeks!! rclxub.gif
Everdying
post Dec 25 2008, 03:25 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i used to play competitive sports, then got lazy.

then i played keyboards...as in computer ones with my mouse...and fragging ppl competitively...
thats the laziness part...still want competitive but easier tongue.gif

oh yea, i saw gapnap's band at millenium square today...and i think sean392 was somewhere there...
and gapnap, ur vocalist is killing ur band tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 25 2008, 03:27 AM
gapnap
post Dec 25 2008, 03:47 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 25 2008, 03:25 AM)
i used to play competitive sports, then got lazy.

then i played keyboards...as in computer ones with my mouse...and fragging ppl competitively...
thats the laziness part...still want competitive but easier tongue.gif

oh yea, i saw gapnap's band at millenium square today...and i think sean392 was somewhere there...
and gapnap, ur vocalist is killing ur band tongue.gif
haha..why didn't you say hi ?

wat a fvcking stressful nite ..
Everdying
post Dec 25 2008, 08:17 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Dec 25 2008, 03:47 AM)
haha..why didn't you say hi ?

wat a fvcking stressful nite ..
i didnt stay long cos there was no place at all to sit.

RustReaver4D1
post Dec 25 2008, 09:32 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 25 2008, 03:25 AM)
...and i think sean392 was somewhere there...
Gapnap... Gapnap... sigh...

...don't tell me he's your roadie too? You do know there are laws against indentured servitude right? sweat.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 24 2008, 04:54 PM)
Oi! Haram!

Everyone knows it's not a lifestyle, it's a chosen way of life! mad.gif

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Dec 24 2008, 10:44 PM)
I seem to be spending more time pumping iron compared to playing guitar lately. Haven't played guitar altogether in 2 weeks!!   rclxub.gif
You're very brave! notworthy.gif

Added on December 25, 2008, 9:35 amWhoops.. forgot...

Merry Christmas folks and folkettes! laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Dec 25 2008, 09:35 AM

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.1944sec    1.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:34 AM