LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8.1, 8 string madness but a string broke

afad
post Jul 11 2008, 02:06 PM

308 posts

guys, the 1/4" jack adapter u all using is mono or stereo jack,
which one is supposed to be use, mine is stereo,
i think its should be mono rite since our guitar cables are mono..
im confused..
afad
post Aug 24 2008, 05:38 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Aug 23 2008, 09:23 AM)
Geez,I miss the old metallica a lot.Their new album doesn't sound as trash as the older albums like Kill Em All.
yeah, not as thrash as they used to be,
this single sounded like fade to black n their other slow songs,
but i think its better than st anger,
hope other songs will be more thrasher n heavier,
been waiting too long for the new album (st anger dont count) tongue.gif ..

afad
post Sep 1 2008, 03:46 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 1 2008, 09:17 AM)
the X normally means that you don't play the strings. In your case, you just play the B and E strings.

Also, the White Matt Heafy guitar here. Going for about 3k USD.
man, what a beauty, wish i have the money rite now blush.gif ..

afad
post Sep 1 2008, 03:58 PM

308 posts

i just noticed, that there's a rating poll on every post..
what's that all about??
afad
post Sep 1 2008, 04:55 PM

308 posts

hoho, that's why, if the post is rate bad, is there any action will be taken to that post?
so this is a permanent or temp feature?

afad
post Sep 3 2008, 01:06 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 3 2008, 10:27 AM)
I only liked the final 2 minutes of the song tongue.gif

But My Apocalypse is waaaaaaaaaaaay better. Really enjoyed that trash metal track.
My Apocalypse is more thrasher but i like Cyanide more..
and yeah The Day That Never Comes does resembles Fade to Black and Sanitarium a lot..
Overall from all the tracks that ive heard, i can say that Death Magnetic is far better than St Anger..
afad
post Sep 3 2008, 02:54 PM

308 posts

really r, lars gonna be really piss off, lol..
afad
post Sep 3 2008, 04:22 PM

308 posts

yeah, we will never hear the old metallica again, sighhh..
just like nerd said they will never come back,
but somehow i like to hope that there is still chance for them to sound like the old days in the death magnetic, tongue.gif
afad
post Sep 4 2008, 04:52 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 4 2008, 03:48 PM)
Another thing I want to ask......
What kind of Music do you listen to when you want to take a break from Metal?
I mean, you can't listen Metal 24/7..... you'll get jaded pretty fast.

Right now, after heavy doses of the new Metallica album and all that Trivium, I'm listening to "The Best of Dolly Parton". No joke.

Oh, and I was in Bentley a few days ago. Nothing really sparked my interest.
Blues n Hip Hop cool.gif

afad
post Sep 7 2008, 02:52 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 6 2008, 06:28 PM)
i see nothing wrong with that. unforgiven II solo is one of my favourite solo. i agree on the drum roll part, it gives some relations for the title.
id go with The Unforgiven bcos i think The Unforgiven II kinda complicated to me (im learning via tabs BTW tongue.gif, cant really use my ears),
n yeah the horn n the drum roll is what makes the 2 songs related..

afad
post Oct 13 2008, 03:11 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(wreckens15 @ Oct 12 2008, 12:39 PM)
if i buy emg without the pots and cables?
how much does it cost separately and where can i find it?
try call tham at jalan gasing, he have all the cables and pots,
he can install them pups bcos i have him install mine,
my pups oso dont have cables and pots,
but i cant recall how much he charge me..
afad
post Oct 17 2008, 10:59 AM

308 posts

anyone ever tried Behringer Vintage Tube Monster VT999??
how does it sound? can anyone give me personal reviews about this stomp box?
actually, im looking for a stomp box with vacuum tube, and thinking of getting Damage Control Solid Metal,
but bcos of the price is sky high im thinking of getting this one instead, heh2,
so, what do u guys think, i need to hear ur thoughts about it before i make decision..
afad
post Dec 24 2008, 11:40 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Dec 24 2008, 04:33 AM)
hey all.....
wonder if u guys got any other interest, hobby aside of guitar?

1 day i was dam fed up of practicing, and was finding some other things to do. then realized other than surf net, yumcha and guitar, i got nothing to do.

come come share ur other hobby..... dam bored here. lol tongue.gif
how about snookering?? tongue.gif

0.1058sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:17 PM