125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8.1, 8 string madness but a string broke

affanaizat
post Dec 14 2008, 12:04 PM

40 posts

bt the greco is second.. looking at the scrathes make my heart scrathed as well. T_T especially because this is my first electric guitar. but i prefer sound over looks. maybe i can repaint it later.
enteryourusername
post Dec 14 2008, 02:27 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

haha.... yeah man. but hey, the greco looks great too no?

i always prefer seasoned look more than shining new look. haha tongue.gif
freakfingers12
post Dec 14 2008, 09:15 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Has anyone here tried the Artec Crazy Metal?
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2008, 10:41 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Man, after a week already, I'm loving my little VT15 more and more. It still lacks the punch of the Marshall, but with so many options available, it's really amazing. Tried it at a jamming session and it was loud enough to fill the room.

Oh, and from my current situation, looks like my new baby could be coming in soon smile.gif..... ain't that right Dead Eye???
Everdying
post Dec 14 2008, 10:45 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

the Elvis acoustic can only be special ordered from sweelee.
they wont bring it in sad.gif

price is around SGD800-900+.
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2008, 10:48 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmmmm...... by the time shipping costs and all that, close to around RM2.5k already......
sigh....... looks like I might have to get it from the US next year then.....
Everdying
post Dec 14 2008, 10:55 PM

30,735 posts

the regular epiphone EJ-200 with pickup is SGD770.
the Elvis version is USD50 more in retail, so about SGD75 more.

so at most 900+ should be including shipping and all.
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2008, 11:06 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmm...... will check with Dead Eye and see if he can bring it in.
If you know someone else, just PM me lah....
Everdying
post Dec 14 2008, 11:10 PM

30,735 posts

if not mistaken, dead eye handles the KL side for danlion.
and danlion takes stock from sweelee tongue.gif

but at around RM2k for the Elvis guitar, have to think about it.

unless someone wants to buy my epi iommi SG tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 14 2008, 11:16 PM

13,063 posts

I was dreaming up a concept guitar of ripping apart the Iommi and installing a floyd rose, scalloping the last 4 frets and throw in active pickups. Of course, legions of Iommi and Sabbath fans will literally desecrate my body tongue.gif

But will REALLY have to consider, as my other guitar is also around the 2k price mark.
Everdying
post Dec 14 2008, 11:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2008, 11:16 PM)
I was dreaming up a concept guitar of ripping apart the Iommi and installing a floyd rose, scalloping the last 4 frets and throw in active pickups. Of course, legions of Iommi and Sabbath fans will literally desecrate my body tongue.gif

But will REALLY have to consider, as my other guitar is also around the 2k price mark.
you mean like this? tongue.gif
thats one of Iommi's custom gibsons from last yr, he uses it on a couple songs that require the floyd rose.

blacktrix
post Dec 14 2008, 11:36 PM

13,063 posts

Hells yeah! But the EMGs instead of his custom pickups..... yeah, will get flack for that.
Also, maybe would cut the horn just a little more......
quarantined
post Dec 14 2008, 11:48 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

That Iommi SG is cool! I always wish there are more finish options for regular production SGs.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2008, 11:10 PM)
unless someone wants to buy my epi iommi SG tongue.gif
Care to name a price? biggrin.gif

blacktrix
post Dec 15 2008, 12:18 AM

13,063 posts

Remember, all deals through PM please if you want to start any thing smile.gif

choon hon
post Dec 15 2008, 12:39 AM

174 posts

Hey everyone , wanted some feedbacks or advice about my pickups. I wonder pickups like the Seymour Duncan 59' , Alnico 11 Pro , Pearly's Gate pickups will be good for my Ibanez S Series as the body is slim and i'm afraid the tone n sound of the pickup will be affected. So , any comment bout it? thx
TSSweetTooth
post Dec 15 2008, 04:46 PM

2,650 posts

got back from singapore yesterday, didn't have time to go swee lee but got my wings from davis thumbup.gif just needs better pickups and a proper setup now...icon_rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Dec 15 2008, 04:51 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Dec 15 2008, 12:39 AM)
Hey everyone , wanted some feedbacks or advice about my pickups. I wonder pickups like the Seymour Duncan 59' , Alnico 11 Pro , Pearly's Gate pickups will be good for my Ibanez S Series as the body is slim and i'm afraid the tone n sound of the pickup will be affected. So , any comment bout it? thx
for ibanez, usually their body woods, which i guess u already know, dont affect the tone from pickups as much.
so u should choose pickups based on what u want.
if u want more bass, choose one with more bass etc.

go thru the manufacturer's EQ listings for pickups and see.

enteryourusername
post Dec 15 2008, 05:23 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Dec 15 2008, 04:46 PM)
got back from singapore yesterday, didn't have time to go swee lee but got my wings from davis thumbup.gif just needs better pickups and a proper setup now...icon_rolleyes.gif
flash us mou! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 15 2008, 04:51 PM)
for ibanez, usually their body woods, which i guess u already know, dont affect the tone from pickups as much.
so u should choose pickups based on what u want.
if u want more bass, choose one with more bass etc.

go thru the manufacturer's EQ listings for pickups and see.
oh really? even mahogany wood ibanez?
Everdying
post Dec 15 2008, 05:26 PM

30,735 posts

the mahogany wood ibanez doesnt seem to do much for its tone due to it being so light and thin.
seems to be ibanez uses it more for its grain than tone properties.

unlike if its on a epiphone or gibson where then it affects more.
blacktrix
post Dec 15 2008, 05:33 PM

13,063 posts

Sweet Tooth...... ESP Japan Laiho Mau???

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:44 AM