Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout
Sep 7 2008, 11:34 PM
1,523 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
If u think u can wash the cloth liner often then u go for that.... but if u're quite busy or the lazy type... BC is the good choice. I used BC an the method same as babymoli. Do spot cleaning n I only change it when I think its dirty. Or once a month when its not dirty
Sep 7 2008, 11:53 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: USJ Subang Jaya |
Not everyone LAZY like muchan, Nikki, show her u can change the liners often ya!!
Sep 8 2008, 01:50 AM
I admit I'm lazy but at least I did spot cleaning n clean the wheel.. T___T |
Sep 8 2008, 02:50 AM
No la, just joking only
Added on September 8, 2008, 3:06 amMy Humprey is not so round like he used to be.. He doesnt seem overweight anymore.. Still curious, alert n again playing wheel.. But i m worry la, gonna have a 24hours eye on him.. to see if he is sick or what.. worry worry worry This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Sep 8 2008, 03:06 AM |
Sep 8 2008, 03:06 AM
My Humprey is not so round like he used to be.. He doesnt seem overweight anymore.. Still curious, alert n again playing wheel.. But i m worry la, gonna have a 24hours eye on him.. to see if he is sick or what.. worry worry worry
Sep 8 2008, 11:01 AM
272 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 7 2008, 11:53 PM) Lol I'm just afraid I might have enough time as college is getting so busy these days. Hmm...maybe I might change to using shavings as I can do spot cleaning. Usually how much shavings do you put in? About 1 inch thick enough? |
Sep 8 2008, 11:30 AM
1,845 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ Sep 8 2008, 11:01 AM) Lol I'm just afraid I might have enough time as college is getting so busy these days. Hmm...maybe I might change to using shavings as I can do spot cleaning. Nikki, if you have budget, I would suggest you to use Breeder Celect. This is better than wood shaving. Less dust & odor control is a lot better than wood shaving also BC can last longer than wood shaving.Usually how much shavings do you put in? About 1 inch thick enough? |
Sep 8 2008, 11:50 AM
Am gonna buy a RM100 breeder celect from petshack, but forget the weight d.. haha
Sep 8 2008, 02:43 PM
^yep.. if u have more budget I suggest u to take BC as what mentioned by babymoli n Kelvin. I'm using BC for both my pokimon n glider... its odorless and u can use it for long time. Last time I used wood shavings and its already smell on the 2nd day =.=" also... sometimes I see the shavings stick into Ken's tummy and its really hard to pull the shavings. So I have to bath him in order to pull the shavings n he did looks pain when I try to pull... so.. better go for BC if u can manage too...
Sep 8 2008, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 8 2008, 02:43 PM) ^yep.. if u have more budget I suggest u to take BC as what mentioned by babymoli n Kelvin. I'm using BC for both my pokimon n glider... its odorless and u can use it for long time. Last time I used wood shavings and its already smell on the 2nd day =.=" also... sometimes I see the shavings stick into Ken's tummy and its really hard to pull the shavings. So I have to bath him in order to pull the shavings n he did looks pain when I try to pull... so.. better go for BC if u can manage too... Yea.. Very agree with muchan. I always find wood shaving stick on the part Ren annoit. It is so difficult to take it off even that part is wet. So BC is best to use as I don't have this problem anymore. |
Sep 8 2008, 05:43 PM
272 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Oh I see. Breeder Celect is cat litter right?
Sep 8 2008, 06:00 PM
Yea, BC is cat litter..
Sep 10 2008, 09:23 PM
74 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
Hi guys, im a new hedgie owner here...well i just got my pet hedgie last week or 2 ago...I got it smuggled from Thai and it's pure milky white colour from the nose to the tail..im not very good with hedgie.. any1 can tell me wat breed can he be?
Anywayz, this post is kinda long.. i actually read the first page to 15...or page 16 n my neck hurts liao~~~ My hedgie is kinda fierce... really untame... i actually tried the "bonding steps" but when i hold it up, it actually tries to bite me n wanna jump away from my hand to escape. and.. it poos everywhere i place it. Oh yeah... im living in penang now. i found hedgie food from a pet shop but they sell nothing else for hedgie... bedding is a big prob too, I never see such bedding as BC, Chipsi classic or so... watever aspen oso dun have (not even for hamsters). I found some wood shaving which is kinda rough but dun think it's good for my Echt.. How then? Any1 from penang here? Or know any tips where I can get bedding for my Echt in penang? (can I use chipsi plus green apple for hedgie or not? weird the petshop here sell chipsi green apple or some cheap rough bedding only) |
Sep 10 2008, 09:35 PM
smuggled from Thai??? wow!!! how u did that??
if u said milky white colour from the nose to the tail we also dunno what breed.. it would be better if u can post ur hedgie picture for us to see la... i actually tried the "bonding steps" but when i hold it up, it actually tries to bite me n wanna jump away from my hand to escape. and.. it poos everywhere i place it. cry.gif anymore tips i can knw? >.< Any chance that ur hedgie is from wild? well... I'm not sure but most of our hedgie wont be that fierce. most of them will try to rolls up when they havent got used to their new owner but trying to bite n jumps off is a lil bit too much... |
Sep 10 2008, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Hiyuki @ Sep 10 2008, 09:23 PM) Hi guys, im a new hedgie owner here...well i just got my pet hedgie last week or 2 ago...I got it smuggled from Thai and it's pure milky white colour from the nose to the tail..im not very good with hedgie.. any1 can tell me wat breed can he be? Hi, first of all welcome to pokimon family. As what color of your pokimon, you need to post up picture only can tell you. Try to gain its trust slowly. Give some treat but not too much. Give your old shirt (which u have wore & don't want anymore) to him/her. Let it at least know your smell.Anywayz, this post is kinda long.. i actually read the first page to 15...or page 16 n my neck hurts liao~~~ My hedgie is kinda fierce... really untame... i actually tried the "bonding steps" but when i hold it up, it actually tries to bite me n wanna jump away from my hand to escape. and.. it poos everywhere i place it. Oh yeah... im living in penang now. i found hedgie food from a pet shop but they sell nothing else for hedgie... bedding is a big prob too, I never see such bedding as BC, Chipsi classic or so... watever aspen oso dun have (not even for hamsters). I found some wood shaving which is kinda rough but dun think it's good for my Echt.. How then? Any1 from penang here? Or know any tips where I can get bedding for my Echt in penang? (can I use chipsi plus green apple for hedgie or not? weird the petshop here sell chipsi green apple or some cheap rough bedding only) BC is Breeder Celect - type of recycle paper. Don't use those wood shaving that with smell. Is not good for their nose. I think where to get the bedding in Penang have to wait for them to tell. |
Sep 10 2008, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 10 2008, 09:35 PM) smuggled from Thai??? wow!!! how u did that?? u knw lah.... there's something call kopi-Oif u said milky white colour from the nose to the tail we also dunno what breed.. it would be better if u can post ur hedgie picture for us to see la... i actually tried the "bonding steps" but when i hold it up, it actually tries to bite me n wanna jump away from my hand to escape. and.. it poos everywhere i place it. cry.gif anymore tips i can knw? >.< Any chance that ur hedgie is from wild? well... I'm not sure but most of our hedgie wont be that fierce. most of them will try to rolls up when they havent got used to their new owner but trying to bite n jumps off is a lil bit too much... im oso suspecting it's from the wild... LOL! got it for rm100... it's a real beauty but the temper is ugly. i only managed to take clearer pictures... altho it's not that clear cuz it keeps running around Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 10 2008, 09:50 PM
It is an albino pokimon.
Sep 10 2008, 09:51 PM
thx baby~
lol... i love the name pokimon. haha |
Sep 10 2008, 10:02 PM
yeah its an albino.
Follow what babymoli told u. Slowly gain it trust and u will the the improvement Welcome to the family =] |
Sep 10 2008, 10:10 PM
yeah sure~ i'll try that for 1 week first and see if there's any improvement. ^^
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:02 PM |