127 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout

livingmonolith
post Feb 10 2009, 05:07 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 10 2009, 04:46 PM)
which petshop in KL selling hedgehog now? i saw one at petsmore but it was a big one...
i know midvalley's pets wonderland and ikano's pet safari are selling hedgehogs. if we're not talking about chain petstore, i recall PJ seapark's irene's aquarium having hedgehogs in the floor above. other than that, a few smaller petshops in residential areas sell hedgehogs as well, but you'll need to look around.
s98432512
post Feb 10 2009, 05:18 PM

49 posts

i saw nany ming at skudai selling one hedgehog............

This post has been edited by s98432512: Feb 10 2009, 05:18 PM
Vanda
post Feb 10 2009, 08:13 PM

which petshop in KL selling hedgehog now? i saw one at petsmore but it was a big one...
i guess u should find a breeder rather than buy from a petshop to save $$..pet shops sell hedgies around rm400~500 while if u buy from a breeder rm100~300.. biggrin.gif

eh u guys..how often u guys feed ur hedgies mealworms ? and how often u feed ur mealworms with bread or whatever ? hmm.gif
zoeyhanz
post Feb 10 2009, 09:04 PM

37 posts

hey...guys...or lzxian88
the wheel u made urself, do u guys use sand paper or sumthing to make the plastic wheel rough a bit? or stick sumthing on to let the hedgie run?
hehe,i jz finish the wheel^^
lzxian88
post Feb 11 2009, 04:30 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zoeyhanz @ Feb 10 2009, 09:04 PM)
hey...guys...or lzxian88
the wheel u made urself, do u guys use sand paper or sumthing to make the plastic wheel rough a bit? or stick sumthing on to let the hedgie run?
hehe,i jz finish the wheel^^
nope. it still look slippery.. making the plastic wheel rough abit? it will think it is not confortable to walk or run.
my hedgehog runs quite fast, the wheel is actually not slippery, unless there is water in it.

how to make hedgie turns up side down? =p

Added on February 11, 2009, 4:57 am
QUOTE(meento @ Feb 9 2009, 12:55 AM)
Congratulation...Me ma self don't dare to let ma hedgie lick ma finger..Been bite b4 hehehe... tongue.gif
haha. my hedgie don link my hand.. she smells.. then i block her way, so she sort of like biting me but no pain one. so more than 10 times.. but then the last time she bites with teeth.. XD
if compare to cats, hedgie one will be more painful cause of the small teeth (give out more pressure? XD)
but anyway, that's the last time she bites, since that day she already knew my hand is not edible.

she is super cute ^_________^
will post up some video i take using phone =p
even though i turn my flash light on, she still walk to pose in front of my camera phone =X

one more extra note. after bathing her, i can touch and hold her for longer time. perhaps she is afraid of the water more than my hand. she is no longer that defensive (she is once super duper defensive, just by looking at her she will roll into a pokeball)

This post has been edited by lzxian88: Feb 11 2009, 04:57 AM
livingmonolith
post Feb 11 2009, 12:31 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Vanda @ Feb 10 2009, 08:13 PM)
i guess u should find a breeder rather than buy from a petshop to save $$..pet shops sell hedgies around rm400~500 while if u buy from a breeder rm100~300.. biggrin.gif

eh u guys..how often u guys feed ur hedgies mealworms ? and how often u feed ur mealworms with bread or whatever ?  hmm.gif
usually around once or twice a week, i usually feed 2-3 mealworms per serving.

but treat it as a snack, if your hedgehog looks unhealthily fat, then omit the mealworms from their meals. although mealworms are a good source for protein, they also contain very high % of fat.
Vanda
post Feb 11 2009, 12:45 PM

allright..thanks.. biggrin.gif

now i can carry it and play with it already..cute lil fella.. laugh.gif later wanna snap some photos of my lil romeo.. drool.gif

u guys shud search hedgehogs in youtube..alot of videos showing pet hedgehogs..realy adorable..haha.. cry.gif

btw ..at wat age shud a hedgie get a bath ? and how often u guys bath ur hedgies ? oh yea and any particular brand of shampoo ?

my lil romeo 3 months ++ old ..shud i giv him a bath already ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Vanda: Feb 11 2009, 01:29 PM
jitshiong
post Feb 11 2009, 02:07 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

3 months old is big enough...
can bathe him de
use the no tear shampoo....
zoeyhanz
post Feb 11 2009, 04:25 PM

37 posts

ic....thanks ohh^^

then i try n see^^hehe
Vanda
post Feb 11 2009, 07:50 PM

here's my lil romeo and its pad.. laugh.gif

how often u guys bath ur hedgies anyway ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Vanda: Feb 11 2009, 07:50 PM
vincent09
post Feb 11 2009, 08:33 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

1 time per week biggrin.gif Easy 1 thumbup.gif
But make sure you brush all the way for your hedgehog, now my hedgehog below there become yellowish and hard to remove, that is because he stick and play around those bedding with pee...... so next time see those bedding wet with pee then just remove it or use dry 1 cover it. biggrin.gif
Vanda
post Feb 12 2009, 12:01 AM

Romeo ..t3h toilet roll destroyah ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vanda: Feb 12 2009, 12:05 AM
zoeyhanz
post Feb 12 2009, 12:47 AM

37 posts

the lil romeo 3 months? y seems not big or fat de? looks lk small small jiang~
but cute guy^^hehe
meento
post Feb 12 2009, 12:52 AM

143 posts

Wahhh...elf now u into hedgie ehh...good 4 u dude..hope u find a nice lil hedgie..Little advice, do find young ones age under 3-4 month...easy to bond together...After diz all ur cat's be jelez hehehe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Vanda @ Feb 11 2009, 07:50 PM)
here's my lil romeo and its pad.. laugh.gif
Kwahh...So cute r romeo...good 4 u getting the vid 2 share with use all..Once ma hedgie also love the toilet row toy, but now so lazy r... shakehead.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(Vanda @ Feb 11 2009, 12:45 PM)
at wat age shud a hedgie get a bath ? and how often u guys bath ur hedgies ? oh yea and any particular brand of shampoo ?
3 month is old enough 4 bath...No problem 4 them...
BTW, i usually give both ma durian a bath each month...I use Jonsen baby shampo..."Tak pedih kan mate....." biggrin.gif

Vanda
post Feb 12 2009, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(zoeyhanz @ Feb 12 2009, 12:47 AM)
the lil romeo 3 months? y seems not big or fat de? looks lk small small jiang~
but cute guy^^hehe
realy ka..haha..i oso dono..maybe i need to feed him more ? hmm.gif i usualy feed him 12 in the afternoon and then reload at 12 midnight.. biggrin.gif

deng..this morning saw my room full of sawdust.. mad.gif he played with the toilet roll until all the sawdust scattered all over the place..its food n drink bowl oso full with sawdust.. doh.gif

nah..good exercise for him anyway..haha.. tongue.gif
vincent09
post Feb 12 2009, 09:22 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wah vando, your romeo know to play those paper roll biggrin.gif Is it first time play will be like this?
I have try few time but my hedgehog don't know play just bite it or don't border it biggrin.gif
Vanda
post Feb 12 2009, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Feb 12 2009, 09:22 AM)
Wah vando, your romeo know to play those paper roll biggrin.gif Is it first time play will be like this?
I have try few time but my hedgehog don't know play just bite it or don't border it biggrin.gif
i red in this forum that toilet roll is hedgies toy..so i tried put 1 in romeo's cage..it started sniffing n then played with it all nite.. rclxms.gif

u just leave the toilet roll there n off the lights..then it will play with it..when u hear sounds banging here n there..means it is playing with it.. laugh.gif
livingmonolith
post Feb 12 2009, 11:40 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Vanda @ Feb 12 2009, 09:37 AM)
i red in this forum that toilet roll is hedgies toy..so i tried put 1 in romeo's cage..it started sniffing n then played with it all nite.. rclxms.gif

u just leave the toilet roll there n off the lights..then it will play with it..when u hear sounds banging here n there..means it is playing with it.. laugh.gif
yes, it's considered a toy for hedgehogs, but i think you should cut one side of the toilet roll with scissors so that it's flexible.

it could be dangerous for hedgehogs if they get their head stuck in the toilet roll and couldn't come out. if left unmonitored, it could cost their life as they may die of thirst or hunger.

if i've not mistaken the first page shows the safety measures if you are to use toilet rolls as toys for hedgehogs.

Vanda
post Feb 12 2009, 01:04 PM

yeap yeap..need to cut..if not it cant fit its head into the toilet roll..lol.. laugh.gif
zoeyhanz
post Feb 13 2009, 01:51 AM

37 posts

huh.....but mine dun like to play toilet roll yeh~i think everyday it's thinking hw to escape onli...coz he owaz jz stand n stare on the top of the corner n move everything to the corner,i thinks it's try to escape...haiz....
and act i been carried it for 2 times onli coz it's very fierce...felt lk i near it then it wil shaking or angry~

127 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 PM