112 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...

TSsharil_routh
post Jul 11 2008, 01:29 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 11 2008, 01:16 AM)
females better right? as they can at least stay together peacefully...
bout the cage.. I saw one in PW before.. quite big... the price... RM400 if not mistaken @.@
I think zoozone 2 is okay.. because it larger than zoozone 1 plus sharil and some also recommended zoozone 2 right?
If u asked me.. i will say.. yes .. zoozone 2 is better ..... larger/wider the best thumbup.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 1:31 am
QUOTE(limie @ Jul 11 2008, 01:20 AM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Dont amik hati with bonai.. dats he's style... nod.gif
But if u know him closer, u will know dat he's cool person. cool2.gif

OT~

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Jul 11 2008, 07:39 AM
Vor
post Jul 11 2008, 01:58 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jul 11 2008, 12:45 AM)
The Marchioro Cage (Tommy 120) is sold here too. But it is about RM500, I think
Holy cow.... Rm500 O_O I can build a grand palace using C & C already hahahah but no worries, zoozone2 is still the better one out there. How come didn't notice that cage in petshack hmm.gif

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 11 2008, 01:29 AM)
If u asked me.. i will say.. yes .. zoozone 2 is better ..... larger/wider the best  thumbup.gif
Yeap zoozone2 is so far the better one thou not the best la but still for that price is good enough if own only 1 GP
rumizu
post Jul 11 2008, 02:40 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Yesterday, ohnooy borrow my kojiro for his pet exhibition at MMU Melaka..
wow, my baby became a star.. err for juz 1 day la..
sadly, i can't make it at the exhibition.. really want to see how's the students reception to my kojiro..

i'm really afraid if he became stressed of being carried and traveled here and there but he seems selamba.. haha.. eat and drink like he didn't go anywhere today..

just wanna know, does singapore really has other rare breeds on sale?
Hunz
post Jul 11 2008, 09:32 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

Hey rumizu, is the cage yours at the mmu exhibitions?
MooZz
post Jul 11 2008, 09:37 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jul 11 2008, 02:40 AM)
Yesterday, ohnooy borrow my kojiro for his pet exhibition at MMU Melaka..
wow, my baby became a star.. err for juz 1 day la..
sadly, i can't make it at the exhibition.. really want to see how's the students reception to my kojiro..

i'm really afraid if he became stressed of being carried and traveled here and there but he seems selamba.. haha.. eat and drink like he didn't go anywhere today..

just wanna know, does singapore really has other rare breeds on sale?
u can see his pic at mmu thread....
the 1 in pet wonderland forum....
limie
post Jul 11 2008, 10:00 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 11 2008, 01:29 AM)
If u asked me.. i will say.. yes .. zoozone 2 is better ..... larger/wider the best  thumbup.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 1:31 am

Dont amik hati with bonai.. dats he's style... nod.gif
But if u know him closer, u will know dat he's cool person. cool2.gif

OT~
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
gchin_st
post Jul 11 2008, 10:11 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 11 2008, 12:30 AM)
No doubt zoozone is the better cage out there in the market but still I regretted buying zoozone2 as I consider it small. Boru can hardly run in the cage which is why I made my own. Check here for the zoozone review which I pretty much agree : http://www.guineapigcages.com/petstorecages.htm "Hagen Zoozone". 1 GP needs minimum 7.5 sq ft while zoozone2 only measure around 4.25 sq feet
totally agree!!
1st time when i newly bought them, i put them in 2ft x 1ft cage..
after 2 weeks, can strongly feel they hav no sufficient space to run n play, then eagerly look for a bigger cage for them..
then bought a 3ft x 2ft cage.. after 3 weeks, feel the space may be not vry sufficient for them ady... now considering buy another 3ft x 2ft cage to join together, or use the cubes to modify a larges space for them... blush.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 10:18 am
QUOTE(MooZz @ Jul 11 2008, 09:37 AM)
u can see his pic at mmu thread....
the 1 in pet wonderland forum....
put a link here please~~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gchin_st: Jul 11 2008, 10:18 AM
MooZz
post Jul 11 2008, 10:37 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jul 11 2008, 10:11 AM)
totally agree!!
1st time when i newly bought them, i put them in 2ft x 1ft cage..
after 2 weeks, can strongly feel they hav no sufficient space to run n play, then eagerly look for a bigger cage for them..
then bought a 3ft x 2ft cage.. after 3 weeks, feel the space may be not vry sufficient for them ady... now considering buy another 3ft x 2ft cage to join together, or use the cubes to modify a larges space for them...  blush.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 10:18 am

put a link here please~~  rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/680350/+480
this link....
n_n
post Jul 11 2008, 11:00 AM

385 posts

Hey, i think today is my last day in this thread..

Thanks for your advise and all..

apc8 it.

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:01 amdo take out my name from the guinea pig..thank you. as for the items i seeling them away

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:02 amsorry for making this thread so kopitiam and flame up ppl here..i dont intent to.

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:04 ami only want to learn more..that is all there are owes first time for anythign..i am a first timer..cnt give me a chance?

This post has been edited by n_n: Jul 11 2008, 11:04 AM
limie
post Jul 11 2008, 11:16 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 11 2008, 11:00 AM)

apc8 it.

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:01 amdo take out my name from the guinea pig..thank you. as for the items i seeling them away

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:02 amsorry for making this thread so kopitiam and flame up ppl here..i dont intent to.

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:04 ami only want to learn more..that is all there are owes first time for anythign..i am a first timer..cnt give me a chance?
how come?
why? rclxub.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:19 amAMERICAN breed is the normal hair 1?
or shorter body length?

This post has been edited by limie: Jul 11 2008, 11:19 AM
TSsharil_routh
post Jul 11 2008, 11:22 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Hmm..... I think we should open thread in kopitiam. For chat...

Here dis link...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=739774

What ever chat thing please go Cavy Cafe...

there's we can talk all junk thing. icon_rolleyes.gif

Here just for serious discussion. nod.gif

Either u wanna join or not its up to u..

But better than Moderator warning this thread again. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Jul 11 2008, 11:55 AM
n_n
post Jul 11 2008, 11:37 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jul 11 2008, 11:16 AM)
how come?
why? rclxub.gif

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:19 amAMERICAN breed is the normal hair 1?
or shorter body length?
i will still be here..asking ques..but you guys wnt be seeing me often already. as for guinea. i am still getting for i have confidence in myself. having to take k of a diabetic dog,i dnt think GP is against my will
rumizu
post Jul 11 2008, 12:10 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 11 2008, 09:32 AM)
Hey rumizu, is the cage yours at the mmu exhibitions?
yup.. dat's the cage.. actually it's an extra cage cuz after i have 2 gps before, i buy a large one.. after getting kojiro, i used back dis cage.. now seems small for kojiro..

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 11 2008, 11:37 AM)
i will still be here..asking ques..but you guys wnt be seeing me often already. as for guinea. i am still getting for i have confidence in myself. having to take k of a diabetic dog,i dnt think GP is against my will
relax la.. don't take it to ur heart k? please read back what bonai said and try to understand it.. he wanted us to love and treat our pet nicely cuz pets are living thing and by bringing them home, we hold the responsibility for their lives in our hand..

i knew u would become a good owner.. me oso a newbie before and oso make mistakes.. do more research and u can always ask us here if u want to know anything k?

remember dis: the harder we fall, the higher we can bounce..
Hunz
post Jul 11 2008, 12:14 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

I see, missed the chance to go see Kojiro eventhough I just live beside mmu haha.
muchan86
post Jul 11 2008, 12:35 PM

1,523 posts

ARRRGHHHHHH type so many n so long but nothing came out -.-'

bout the cage, at first I wan to buy cage that Petshack currently using to put their GP, as it wider and at least can keep up to 2 GP. But the problem is, the food, hay or even their poo might be kicked out from the cage as the gp is well quite big and if it happen... my room will became so messy -.-" if use choroplast to round it at least cover the side also I dun think it;s good as they can chew the choroplast right? @.@

I keep looking for medium large cage which can keep up to 2 adult GP, cuz I scared if in the future I wan to add one more girl but if not the space will be okay for 1 as it large so she will run happily there.... aish...
rumizu
post Jul 11 2008, 12:47 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 11 2008, 12:14 PM)
I see, missed the chance to go see Kojiro eventhough I just live beside mmu haha.
come to my house la.. everyday got kojiro exhibition..

@muchan..
use the hay hanger la.. then the hay won't get out from the cage..

--------------------------

if we provide something like the igloo inside the cage, well, purposely something for them to play but later on don't they do dat as a place where they can hide.. if we let them hide always then won't they will be scared to us?
bonai
post Jul 11 2008, 12:48 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 11 2008, 11:00 AM)

apc8 it.

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 11 2008, 11:37 AM)
What's with all this?
I bet no one understands..
Take a deep breath and relax then only express your feelings..
What do you mean by selling up all items? then take out your name?
Suddenly you say still wanna keep a gp.. err, am I the only one confused here?

Come on la be tough!
You said got confidence in yourself but this is merajuk.. what type of confidence is that?
Sorry for putting more pressure on you but not all learnings comes in easy way..
No hard feelings babe.. we're here to share, discuss and help..
Good to know that you'll still be here.. at least by time you'll get to know us more..
and sure you'll laugh at yourself when you finally realize that all of us here are happy-go-lucky peoples...
all this 'merajuk-merajuk' things are for kindergarten kids..

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 11 2008, 12:35 PM)
ARRRGHHHHHH type so many  n so long but nothing came out -.-'

bout the cage, at first I wan to buy cage that Petshack currently using to put their GP, as it wider and at least can keep up to 2 GP. But the problem is, the food, hay or even their poo might be kicked out from the cage as the gp is well quite big and if it happen... my room will became so messy -.-" if use choroplast to round it at least cover the side also I dun think it;s good as they can chew the choroplast right? @.@

I keep looking for medium large cage which can keep up to 2 adult GP, cuz I scared if in the future I wan to add one more girl but if not the space will be okay for 1 as it large so she will run happily there.... aish...
u using wood shavings as beddings? trust me if you use other than zoozone cage, the bedding will still be all over your floor..
gp runs and the bedding gets messy...

This post has been edited by bonai: Jul 11 2008, 01:07 PM
nezumitaro
post Jul 11 2008, 01:54 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

I would like to share some goodies with all guinea pig owners. Feeding a balanced fresh diet rich in natural Vitamin C has shown what a difference a proper diet can make.

Providing our guinea pigs with a good quality commercial staple mix and hay is insufficient as a balanced fresh diet plays a vital role too. I have long discovered that it is not easy for guinea pig lovers who own only 1 or 2 guinea pigs to buy a whole lot of fruits and vegetables, especially in light of our weather where fruits and vegetables are unable to last long.

Therefore, I have come up with this Uncle Taro’s Cavia-Smoothie, which will make life easier for all guinea pig lovers. One enormous benefit of the Cavia-Smoothie is that the guinea pig will not be able to pick and choose according to his fancy, ensuring that all necessary nutrition is consumed. Every tub of Uncle Taro’s Cavia-Smoothie contains 8 varieties of fresh vegetables and fruits which are naturally high in Vitamin C, as well as grains and protein.

Feeding Uncle Taro’s Cavia-Smoothie is amazingly simple. All we need to do is:- keep the mix in the freezer, scrape required amount into their bowl and let melt for 5 minutes before serving.

The basic feeding amounts are as follows: (although you can feed as much as your guinea pig can eat)

Piglet - 2 tablespoons per meal
Adult - 3 tablespoons per meal

If there are any uneaten portions, they are to be thrown out the next day.

Uncle Taro’s Cavia-Smoothie has NO added sugar, NO preservatives and NO added color.

In order to encourage more guinea pig owners to feed a Balanced Fresh Diet to their Guinea Pigs, Uncle Taro will give away 20 sample containers to LYN members. YES! IT’S FREE! It’s on a First Come First Serve basis. Samples are now available in PET SHACK, Sunway. Please visit www.petshack.com.my to get directions.

All you have to do is walk into PET SHACK, shout out your LYN ID and get your free Uncle Taro’s Cavia-Smoothie. It’s that simple! Please remember that this is only whilst stocks last so do hurry!

In order to give everyone an opportunity to try, only 1 member ID can get 1 sample, and you have to show your OWN FACE. No tumpang ok?

Hope you all will enjoy your Uncle Taro’s Cavia-Smoothie.

p/s: all Uncle Taro’s Cavia-Smoothie are human consumable.

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jul 11 2008, 02:08 PM
Juztiny
post Jul 11 2008, 02:13 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jul 10 2008, 10:48 PM)
how come is rm199.90 ?
i saw twice, n it was rm99.90
my eyes really tat small until miss that "1" twice?

@vor
wats the price for buying the cube frm overseas?  laugh.gif
I saw RM159.90 at Carrefour in Cheras Jalan Peel. May be different Carrefour different price? Anyway it is also more expensive than I bought in US. I think I sold to Bonai was around RM120. Hehe...don't ask me to buy from US, because I don't go US so frequent lately.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jul 11 2008, 02:15 PM
gchin_st
post Jul 11 2008, 02:17 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jul 11 2008, 02:13 PM)
I saw RM159.90 at Carrefour in Cheras Jalan Peel.  May be different Carrefour different price?  Anyway it is also more expensive than I bought in US.  I think I sold to Bonai was around RM120.  Hehe...don't ask me to buy from US, because I don't go US so frequent lately.
i saw both in kepong n subang one leh.... both also rm99.90 ...
wondering tat is it my eyes to small n tiny n miss out that "1"... ohmy.gif

112 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:28 PM