112 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...

TSsharil_routh
post Jul 10 2008, 09:40 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

n_n, hope u dont mind what bonai said... smile.gif

Coz what does he said was true... nod.gif
Ya , maybe sometime when someone want campur tangan in our plan we cant accept it.
He just want the best for u and ur pets,
Sometimes when we attract of something we will missed something in our mind coz we too excited about it. nod.gif

muchan86
post Jul 10 2008, 09:52 PM

1,523 posts

Yep... I agree with both sharil and bonai thou... because I'm a student too.. and I guess... ur condition is much more better compare to mine... smile.gif
as I'm studying overseas here... I really have to think really carefully bout raring a pets here... before decided to have GP n pokimon I had searched all stuff that important as I might have to transferred back my pets back to my hometown.. After all knowledge and info that I should know already in my head, then I decided to buy my pets...

For my pokimon and future GP, I had worked part time and I used my own money to bought all stuff for my pet as I know this is my responsibility so I just want to use my own money for them. Until now, I can't decided yet what cage to buy for my GP because well.. I think to far i guess... But all I wan is the best for my pets, that's y I never can put up my mind to choose 1 thing impulsively... This is the reason until now I still can't made up my mind bout the cage. DIY cage is of course much more cheaper and u think it's good as it's cheaper. But for me, DIY is indeed cheaper but I just want the best for my pets, so If I choose zoozone2 I guess its worth it as I know they will feel much more comfortable with all stuff that I had prepared.

My point is, we do have our own thinking of how we gonna set up the cage and all, but it wont take too much of ur time to really think carefully as raring a pets, not only GP really have to be responsible and have to take out our money to buy their stuff...

What I wan to pointed out is.. if u had decided to rare GP or any other pets, just make sure u really have cash in hand. We said this because u kept repeating that cage expensive, or other stuff are expensive. If I had decided to buy, I won't said its expensive although it is, and I will surely ended up buying it althou I said its expensive because that's what u need when u are preparing a nice home for ur pets smile.gif

Hope u won't mind bout what we talked here... esp. sharil n bonai. Because I know them and I'm pretty sure they just want the best for all the animals smile.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jul 10 2008, 09:59 PM
Vor
post Jul 10 2008, 10:01 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 10 2008, 06:39 PM)
RM199!!! Like very expensive to me just for dat type of rack. sweat.gif  Ur cube not arrive yet ke?

Is the cube in carefour hav same size with the one u order from oversea?
Yes very expensive, I haven't order my cubes yet, just planning only but since JuzTiny said Carrefour got sell then I went to have a look again. Not sure same size or not but I don't think its suitable for small animals =_= gap quite big and boru can run away if he wants sweat.gif

@ everyone : Anyone can own a pet, but only a handful can provide their best to them wink.gif most pets are abused and neglected everyday thats why some GP communities insist on "adopting" a GP from a shelter instead of buying one (Don't think Malaysia have GP in SPCA) but my point is, their intention is really good. I respect those type of people.
TSsharil_routh
post Jul 10 2008, 10:05 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 10 2008, 10:01 PM)
Yes very expensive, I haven't order my cubes yet, just planning only but since JuzTiny said Carrefour got sell then I went to have a look again. Not sure same size or not but I don't think its suitable for small animals =_= gap quite big and boru can run away if he wants  sweat.gif

@ everyone : Anyone can own a pet, but only a handful can provide their best to them  wink.gif most pets are abused and neglected everyday thats why some GP  communities insist on "adopting" a GP from a shelter instead of buying one (Don't think Malaysia have GP in SPCA) but my point is, their intention is really good. I respect those type of people.
Hmm.. i dont think the gap should be a problem... icon_rolleyes.gif

Coz u will need cloroplast right for their place? nod.gif

Try look at dis link...

http://www.guineapigcages.com/howto.htm

I dont know u know about it or not, but its very useful for those wanna use Cubes and cloroplast. thumbup.gif

bonai
post Jul 10 2008, 10:11 PM

1,254 posts

Yes very expensive, I haven't order my cubes yet, just planning only but since JuzTiny said Carrefour got sell then I went to have a look again. Not sure same size or not but I don't think its suitable for small animals =_= gap quite big and boru can run away if he wants  sweat.gif

@ everyone : Anyone can own a pet, but only a handful can provide their best to them  wink.gif most pets are abused and neglected everyday thats why some GP  communities insist on "adopting" a GP from a shelter instead of buying one (Don't think Malaysia have GP in SPCA) but my point is, their intention is really good. I respect those type of people.
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 10 2008, 10:05 PM)
Hmm.. i dont think the gap should be a problem...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Try look at dis link...

I dont know u know about it or not, but its very useful for those wanna use Cubes and cloroplast. thumbup.gif
For small sized gp (such as the ones at Pet Shack..) yes they could go thru the gap/holes at the cubes.. So it's best to put in coroplast so they won't be able to climb or get out..

As for adopting matter, I believe we also do have individuals giving away gps for adoption.. 3 of my gps wer from adoption.. But I do believe most neglected pets in Malaysia are kept by the unresponsible owners till death rather than giving away for adoption..
MooZz
post Jul 10 2008, 10:18 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jul 10 2008, 08:59 PM)
Because not everyone is 'rich' that's why not everyone should have a gp.. If can can only buy a gp and a hamster cage, would it be good enough since I gave all that could afford?

If you already 'plan' your budget and such, you should have known better and cages should not fall into 'expensive' stuffs since it's a MUST and it's a basic neccessity..

May I know who are the 'few of members'? I might aswell flame them too..

If you wanna buy, just buy.. don;t have to complaint expoensive and such.. unless the stuffs are considered as luxury for the pets.. If you don't have extra money in pocket, how to budget for emergency cases? is this called 'planning'??!
the few member u mean ...one of them is me..
i am the one who teach n ask her to make DIY coroplast...
i don think that is wrong.....
if we cnt afford zoozone2.....
then Diy a coroplast cage for guinea pig..
nth wrong wat......
by using coroplast...she can save some of her budget....
n that oso one of her planning....
n the cage will be as big as she wan.....

Bonai ..the way u talk here really too cruel...
give advice is advice....
if she do sumthing wrong...then teach her and make it right....
no point flame her so much....

bonai
post Jul 10 2008, 10:27 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jul 10 2008, 10:18 PM)
the few member u mean ...one of them is me..
i am the one who teach n ask her to make DIY coroplast...
i don think that is wrong.....
if we cnt afford zoozone2.....
then Diy a coroplast cage for guinea pig..
nth wrong wat......
by using coroplast...she can save some of her budget....
n that oso one of her planning....
n the cage will be as big as she wan.....

Bonai ..the way u talk here really too cruel...
give advice is advice....
if she do sumthing wrong...then teach her and make it right....
no point flame her so much....
Do you know me?
If you don't know don't simply say something about me?
Who the hell are you?
Are you coming here to discuss about gp or how people talk?
If you wanna say something about me, be a man and PM me..
saying something about me here is just a coward..

Hey, I uses coroplast for my gps too..
but the coroplast is in the cubes..
Coroplast is just way too soft if you just want to make it on it's own..
Are you suggesting her based on experience or just idea??
I'm talking with proof man..
So you don't simply come and wanna say something about me..

Owh yeah, there goes the flaming for you..
I just think people here talks too much rather than discussing..
Simply simply type and say something doesnt mean everything is right..
Yeah, I did a few errors when I first kept gps..
No one flamed or showed me how..
So it's such a hassle for me to find/figure out myself..
Thanks to Juztiny, Sharil and Pet Shack who helped me alot..

So if you just know me as a suggie seller, you're wrong!
I care damn more about pets rather than being polite..
So if you can't cope with the proper way to care for your pets, don't go on complaining expensive and such..
and another thing, do not tell me how to give advice or such, you should thanks coz I care..
muchan86
post Jul 10 2008, 10:33 PM

1,523 posts

*thrown ice to bonai* biggrin.gif
just curious~~~ did ur 3 GP from adoption thread? cuz last time got ppl want to gave her 3 GP for adoption.. is it hers?

and... can u post ur female GP with close up and their name? tongue.gif
all female rite?

and~~~~ next time... dun forget to bring a 'real' gliders.... not... 'human' gliders.. T.T
MooZz
post Jul 10 2008, 10:35 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jul 10 2008, 10:27 PM)
Do you know me?
If you don't know don't simply say something about me?
Who the hell are you?
Are you coming here to discuss about gp or how people talk?
If you wanna say something about me, be a man and PM me..
saying something about me here is just a coward..

Hey, I uses coroplast for my gps too..
but the coroplast is in the cubes..
Coroplast is just way too soft if you just want to make it on it's own..
Are you suggesting her based on experience or just idea??
I'm talking with proof man..
So you don't simply come and wanna say something about me..

Owh yeah, there goes the flaming for you..
I just think people here talks too much rather than discussing..
Simply simply type and say something doesnt mean everything is right..
Yeah, I did a few errors when I first kept gps..
No one flamed or showed me how..
So it's such a hassle for me to find/figure out myself..
Thanks to Juztiny, Sharil and Pet Shack who helped me alot..

So if you just know me as a suggie seller, you're wrong!
I care damn more about pets rather than being polite..
So if you can't cope with the proper way to care for your pets, don't go on complaining expensive and such..
and another thing, do not tell me how to give advice or such, you should thanks coz I care..
i didnt mention abt ur suggie seller at all...
i know u r good at suggie....
i think nonit to PM u or wat..
i nvr think of wanna cari pasal with u..
actually u can see every thread oso full with spam n talking..
n i didnt simply type type n say sumthing that i not sure.....
i jus say tha fact only...she wan let her budget cheaper...
so coroplast is better.....
atleast she didnt go any pet shop n buy a gp only ask here ....
she ask for advice n help her make decision.....

bonai
post Jul 10 2008, 10:41 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jul 10 2008, 10:35 PM)
i didnt mention abt ur suggie seller at all...
i know u r good at suggie....
i think nonit to PM u or wat..
i nvr think of wanna cari pasal with u..
actually u can see every thread oso full with spam n talking..
n i didnt simply type type n say sumthing that i not sure.....
i jus say tha fact only...she wan let her budget cheaper...
so coroplast is better.....
atleast she didnt go any pet shop n buy a gp only ask here ....
she ask for advice n help her make decision.....
at least pet shops would suggest her to buy cages..
wrong measurement of coroplast, gp would bite off.. did you know that?
Did you tell her that cleaning coroplast is such a hassle?
Coroplast is too easy to break..
btw, are you using coroplast anyway?
Yes, every thread got spamming and talking but not full neither too much like this thread..
Yeah, if she need advises, this is what we would advise: Save up! and buy the best for your pets..

p/s- if you wanna flame me on pets, i would have accept.. but flaming on how i talk or post, that's just a cari pasal man..

gchin_st
post Jul 10 2008, 10:48 PM

165 posts

how come is rm199.90 ?
i saw twice, n it was rm99.90
my eyes really tat small until miss that "1" twice?

@vor
wats the price for buying the cube frm overseas? laugh.gif
MooZz
post Jul 10 2008, 10:48 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Jul 10 2008, 10:41 PM)
at least pet shops would suggest her to buy cages..
wrong measurement of coroplast, gp would bite off.. did you know that?
Did you tell her that cleaning coroplast is such a hassle?
Coroplast is too easy to break..
btw, are you using coroplast anyway?
Yes, every thread got spamming and talking but not full neither too much like this thread..
Yeah, if she need advises, this is what we would advise: Save up! and buy the best for your pets..

p/s- if you wanna flame me on pets, i would have accept.. but flaming on how i talk or post, that's just a cari pasal man..
yea i am using coroplast now....
so i jus advice n teach her to make in her other thread....
it was better coz at 1st she wan rear gp in a storage box which is too small..

icic...u treat flaming on how u talk n post is a cari pasal..
then i only can say sorry....

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 10 2008, 10:54 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

This is from my experience. GPs do bite and chew cloroplast.... so it is NOT GOOD as a permanent "enclosure". Get either Zoozone2 or get the cubes shelving unit.

Really, getting a pet but always put "budget budget, cage expensive, hay expensive, food expensive"

Later want everything to be the cheapest? I got 4 GPs, they eat damn alot..... what I feed them? I don't use Hagen, which is the cheapest coz my pigs don't like. I am also a student and I work for my money..... I don't spend on myself, can ask people who know me how I dress and travel around..... I really use my money to buy great things for my pets. My GPs eat Gerty, Kaytee, Timothy pellets, timothy hay, alfalfa hay and oat hay..... I feed plenty of fresh food and it is a big variety, not use carrots and lettuce like some petshops may only offer.

I just feel tired and annoyed to always see people want the cheapest when having a pet. An animal as a pet is our responsibility, we are basically their providers for the rest of their lives..... since they cannot talk and fight back with us, they got no choice but live with us. If we care for the animal, then we should provide the best things that we can get.

Don't rush.... if not enough money, then start saving now.... maybe can buy a GP next 2 months or next year. We shouldn't encourage people to simply buy pets coz they "need a companion" but want the cheapest way to keep and feed.

Added on July 10, 2008, 10:59 pmActually, what bonai said is true.

People, stop using this as a kopitiam chat.... wanna chat about daily stuff, do it on MSN.... all those cute and comel and one liners, please put aside. I actually sometimes get fed up reading threads that have all these.... where are all the info? Come on, many people here would appreciate more proper discussions than chit chat talk. Hope you all take note of this.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jul 10 2008, 10:59 PM
Vor
post Jul 10 2008, 11:07 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 10 2008, 10:05 PM)
Hmm.. i dont think the gap should be a problem...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Try look at dis link...

yea i know that link but i still scared he jump and run out or chew the coroplast till got 1 hole & escape thou i have read before that GP dun really try escaping from their cage.

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jul 10 2008, 10:48 PM)
how come is rm199.90 ?
i saw twice, n it was rm99.90
my eyes really tat small until miss that "1" twice?

@vor
wats the price for buying the cube frm overseas?  laugh.gif
Really RM199 ler I saw =_= I also stand there and keep looking at the item cause really plan to buy but my gf keep saying "think carefully, cause the gap is big" and ended up didn't buy lo.

here is the link and the best part is they do international shipping http://www.guineapigcages.com/buycc.htm

This post has been edited by Vor: Jul 10 2008, 11:09 PM
TSsharil_routh
post Jul 10 2008, 11:13 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 10 2008, 11:07 PM)
yea i know that link but i still scared he jump and run out or chew the coroplast till got 1 hole & escape thou i have read before that GP dun really try escaping from their cage.

Based on my experience, u no need to worry for dat, i use a lot of type of cage, luxury cage, simple cage, cloroplast ..
I saw GP never dare to jump out of the area in cloroplast, they feel safe in their area.
If u really worried u just make the side lebih tinggi. nod.gif

I dont know Bonai experienced, i think his GP also like dat.

is it Bonai...? wub.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Jul 10 2008, 11:14 PM
bonai
post Jul 10 2008, 11:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 10 2008, 11:13 PM)
Based on my experience, u no need to worry for dat, i use a lot of type of cage, luxury cage, simple cage, cloroplast ..
I saw GP never dare to jump out of the area in cloroplast, they feel safe in their area.
If u really worried u just make the side lebih tinggi. nod.gif

I dont know Bonai experienced, i think his GP also like dat.

is it Bonai...? wub.gif
If using cubes, trust me, no problems of jumping out..
chewing coroplast, yes that would be a problem but if you make it tall enough it wouldnt..
my gps jumped only when i bathe them..
err, my hands also allergic to their shampoo.. haih..
but i bathe my gp once a week or two..
gchin_st
post Jul 10 2008, 11:29 PM

165 posts

@vor
if u r buying, count me in..
we share the shipping charges to reduce the cost... laugh.gif
emino
post Jul 10 2008, 11:39 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Ready for GP. Now just waiting for the cage. thumbup.gif
bonai
post Jul 10 2008, 11:43 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 10 2008, 11:39 PM)
Ready for GP. Now just waiting for the cage.  thumbup.gif
It would be so damn great if you have a zoozone 2 cage on that table.. ngam ngam!

p/s- gp will be delivered tomorrow night..

This post has been edited by bonai: Jul 10 2008, 11:44 PM
TSsharil_routh
post Jul 10 2008, 11:50 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 10 2008, 11:39 PM)
Ready for GP. Now just waiting for the cage.  thumbup.gif
Hmm..

1- hay-checked
2- pellet - checked
3- toilet tray - checked