post Oct 13 2008, 11:12 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(-gemini- @ Oct 13 2008, 09:43 AM)
Hi guys
Ive a quick question here

My friend has 2 kittens up for adoption and she's lettin me have one but im just so torn between both of them. Dilemmas dilemmas..sigh
Im listing down some points so u guys can give me a clearer picture or some sort..i hope.

Kitten 1 is pretty with evenly toned colours, shy, less active but cuddles comfortably with u when held near.

Kitten 2 is pretty but not so evenly toned, the eye is alil juling, active and naughty, runs away when cuddled thou (cant sit still with u)
My concern is, does all cats will eventually get more cuddly with you once they grow up? Im afraid of some cats that will act posh and bossy once they grow up. I want a cat thats very "sticky" to the owner.

I kinda bonded with Kitten 1 and lovin it..untill Kitten 2 started to get comfortable and started playin with my toes and lickin them which makes me thinkin twice about her (yes i love animals that licks i dont know why). Yet she wouldnt let me held her long enuf or sit down quietly..lol
Kitten 1 is just so quiet im afraid she would turn snoobish when older..u guys know what im meanin right? lol

Also, does the mata juling gets more obvious and ugly when it grew older? it does look cute now as its young, but which animal doenst when they are all small n fluffy rite laugh.gif

Hope u guys can give me some pointer and comments about my situation please.

Added on October 13, 2008, 10:31 ammeow? =3
everyone's having a hectic day?
behavior prediction is very hard to tell...

you can have "manja" kitten now, but later they can easily change.

remember, cat is a very emotion pets. one time mistake will effect the rest of their life. paying enough attention is important.

but again, behavior prediction is very hard to tell.. just like human. you child may be manja now, but when they grew up some of them will become independent, and some will still be manja smile.gif

look? same like human, cute when they are baby, but errkkk not so when they are older tongue.gif

important point, all kitten are cute, remember they are growing tongue.gif they won't be kitten forever.

you can adopt any kitten you want... if you treat them the right way, they will turn to become very loyal... i have 6 out of 9 cats that are very loyal, they will go anywhere in the house follow you. wait infront the bathroom if u take your shower. seat with you when u watch tv. but the others love to do their own stuff. all 6 loves attention. and the other 3 love to do their own things.
TSelfreakz
post Oct 13 2008, 11:19 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ Oct 13 2008, 11:12 AM)
where to buy those brand cat food?
coz its hard to find more choices for cat food.
betta around kl sweat.gif
proformance can be found at:
Mutiara Animal Clinic, Jalan Mutiara Raya, Taman Mutiara, Cheras (03 9131 7418)
Klinik haiwan & surgeri mesra = bandar baru bangi and putrajaya
one petshop infront uptown damansara, forgot the name.

orijen can be found at Pet Safari Ikano.

maybe other people found at other petshop smile.gif

-gemini-
post Oct 13 2008, 11:35 AM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Then should the juling eye be of a concern?

But if u guys were to choose, u guys will usually go for the naughty one or the quiet one?
cuz i read it somewhere that a kittens behaviour persist till adulthood so im afraid that my cat will be cool to me =( if i choose Kitten 1 which is very shy and quiet.

Also, Kitten 2 seems more hygenic to me as the fella's busy groomin himself most of the time but not the other 1. Should this be a plus point for Kitten 2?
TSelfreakz
post Oct 13 2008, 11:58 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(-gemini- @ Oct 13 2008, 11:35 AM)

But if u guys were to choose, u guys will usually go for the naughty one or the quiet one?
cuz i read it somewhere that a kittens behaviour persist till adulthood so im afraid that my cat will be cool to me =( if i choose Kitten 1 which is very shy and quiet.

Also, Kitten 2 seems more hygenic to me as the fella's busy groomin himself most of the time but not the other 1. Should this be a plus point for Kitten 2?
why don't u get both? two kittens are better than 1. unless you spend your time 24/7 at home, then 1 kitten is ok.

remember the term COPY CAT? you know why we always say if someone follow other people doing the same thing is equal to COPY CAT? because, that's how cat/kitten learn... they copy each other. kitten copy the adult cat on how to live their life. kitten learn from another kitten about things around them.

if u get the shy and quiet one, this kitten will be more shy and quiet if they are lonely with no friends.

if u choose the naughty one, they will always be naughty and entertain you.

both have their own characteristic. you can train the shy and quiet to become active too tongue.gif and you can train the naughty to become good.

any of them are ok.. there's nothing wrong. cat will always be cat, they going to be the big boss, you going to be their maid tongue.gif

p/s on average, female cat will always groom than the male. some kitten are lazy to groom their self. but after all, cat will always groom their self, that is the reason why cat is a clean animal smile.gif

p/s if you are going only to get 1 kitten, choose the one that catch your eyes. first impression is always good.. first love smile.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Oct 13 2008, 12:02 PM
silentz
post Oct 13 2008, 12:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 13 2008, 11:19 AM)
proformance can be found at:
Mutiara Animal Clinic, Jalan Mutiara Raya, Taman Mutiara, Cheras (03 9131 7418)
Klinik haiwan & surgeri mesra = bandar baru bangi and putrajaya
one petshop infront uptown damansara, forgot the name.

orijen can be found at Pet Safari Ikano.

maybe other people found at other petshop smile.gif
bangi n putrajaya is real far for me

tmn mutiara cheras and ikano still able to go
uptown dsara? hmm.....
now RC reli expensive... sad.gif

Added on October 13, 2008, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(-gemini- @ Oct 13 2008, 11:35 AM)

i got 2 cats, 1 adult - mimie female n 1 kitten (omos 1 yr) - momoe male

wen small mimie quite sticky, but now not reli... n getting more bossy laugh.gif but yet sometimes will stick wit me n manja lar.. most of da time she like to b alone, cool n alwiz act like a queen sweat.gif mabbe 1st 2 yrs she still alone until my housemate adopt a new kitten and later i adopt momoe.

while momoe is super sticky since i adopted him n very active, all kittens shud b very active n playful n nottie wen they r small rclxub.gif
at 1st momoe very pity 1 coz no other cat will play wit him coz he is new to the "cat family" n mimie tooks about 6 mths only can mix wit him, since i moved out from previous house, and now only left him n mimie, so they are quite close to each other now, i m reli happy to see tis wub.gif

This post has been edited by silentz: Oct 13 2008, 12:19 PM
mizeily
post Oct 13 2008, 12:50 PM

103 posts

has any1 gone to the gov clinic at jln cheras?

does it open on sat?
nicoty_yne
post Oct 13 2008, 01:19 PM

482 posts

Guys.. please help this kitten..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20600941
TSelfreakz
post Oct 13 2008, 02:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Oct 13 2008, 12:50 PM)
has any1 gone to the gov clinic at jln cheras?

does it open on sat?
mizeily, please check this website = http://agrolink.moa.my/jph/dvs/contact/clinic.html
__mill
post Oct 13 2008, 02:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ Oct 13 2008, 11:12 AM)
where to buy those brand cat food?
coz its hard to find more choices for cat food.
betta around kl sweat.gif
Theres one Pet shop inside Queens Park (opposite Carefour Jln Peel) selling those branded cat food. and i notice Royal Canin is super expensive @_@!

i gave my Blackie an extra long bath yesterday, killing every single lice i could see =x
then later at night he came on my bed lie down beside me while im sorting pictures and start playing with me (which he havent done for quite some time) i take that as a thank from him wub.gif

This post has been edited by __mill: Oct 13 2008, 03:01 PM
mizeily
post Oct 13 2008, 03:16 PM

103 posts

thanx elfreakz smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Oct 13 2008, 03:16 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Oct 13 2008, 02:56 PM)
Theres one Pet shop inside Queens Park (opposite Carefour Jln Peel) selling those branded cat food. and i notice Royal Canin is super expensive @_@!

i gave my Blackie an extra long bath yesterday, killing every single lice i could see =x
then later at night he came on my bed lie down beside me while im sorting pictures and start playing with me (which he havent done for quite some time) i take that as a thank from him  wub.gif
all cat food price increase since few months ago.

that petshop is Petsmore aight.. i like that shop.

are u sure that is lice? sound like fleas... very hard to see lice..
__mill
post Oct 13 2008, 03:19 PM

112 posts

yes Petsmore smile.gif

oh.. probably fleas .. those bugs looks the same to me ^^; darn those stray cats keep hanging out around my house ~_~
TSelfreakz
post Oct 13 2008, 04:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Oct 13 2008, 03:19 PM)
yes Petsmore smile.gif

oh.. probably fleas .. those bugs looks the same to me ^^; darn those stray cats keep hanging out around my house ~_~
they don't really look the same. fleas is the biggest. and flea is good in jumping tongue.gif others like lice & mite.. they crawl like spider..
mADmAN
post Oct 13 2008, 04:49 PM

10,530 posts

havent been in here for awhile...

some new pix of the kids....

Raisa watching me playing game on my PC... wub.gif

Mok sleeping wub.gif

by the way....i read in some pets magazine...that theres some weekly thingamajiggie in hartamas... forgot wat it is already...some IPA or something like that...... anybody knows anything about this??? really interested to go la....
tartputat
post Oct 13 2008, 05:04 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 13 2008, 04:49 PM)

Mok sleeping wub.gif

by the way....i read in some pets magazine...that theres some weekly thingamajiggie in hartamas... forgot wat it is already...some IPA or something like that...... anybody knows anything about this??? really interested to go la....
CUTE!!!
my cat also always sleep like mok..hehehe
__mill
post Oct 13 2008, 05:12 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 13 2008, 04:18 PM)
they don't really look the same. fleas is the biggest. and flea is good in jumping tongue.gif others like lice & mite.. they crawl like spider..
ok blush.gif note taken meow sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ^^

o_o big kitty !

healthy Big Kitty !!! wub.gif wub.gif
nicoty_yne
post Oct 13 2008, 05:42 PM

482 posts

Guy.. pleasse spread the words, thank you..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20600941
abang brother
post Oct 13 2008, 06:19 PM

4,967 posts

Mok sleeping wub.gif

I cannot differentiate between a pillow and your cat. laugh.gif
tanling26
post Oct 13 2008, 06:32 PM

474 posts

FATTTTT cat.. hopw many Kg?
ashbutt
post Oct 13 2008, 08:05 PM

101 posts

Mok sleeping wub.gif

ya allah...BESARnyer shakehead.gif
but still cute... thumbup.gif

103 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:23 AM