^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!
Oct 11 2008, 02:00 PM
112 posts Joined: May 2008 From: /k variants |
hi, recently my cat's fur falls quite alot. going botak liao! my poor Blackie..
Oct 11 2008, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 11 2008, 03:50 PM) u need to bring to the vet and check the skin and fur condition. it can be food sensitive, types of food, on heat, or the worst one is fleas/tick/lice/mites war attack... this small creatures can do bad things on your cat, some cat even die if they are too much on the body.... oh gosh.. that sounds scary.. ! Regarding the food issue, dad always like to anyhow buy cat food w/o telling me =/ now using the tesco ones or your cat may have sensitive skin which get from food or grooming. some shampoo may bring chemical reaction towards you cat skin. anyway, only vet can check the skin condition and tell you what actually make the fur falls suppose i need to bring my cat see vet ..hope it doesnt cost a bomb @_@! thanks for the advice & tips ! You're a big help |
Oct 12 2008, 12:17 PM
Nice Cat Stamp collection ! u bought it or someone post it to you?
Thanks for the tips again Elf, gonna go do some shopping for my Cat later have a good sunday ! |
Oct 13 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(silentz @ Oct 13 2008, 11:12 AM) Theres one Pet shop inside Queens Park (opposite Carefour Jln Peel) selling those branded cat food. and i notice Royal Canin is super expensive @_@!i gave my Blackie an extra long bath yesterday, killing every single lice i could see =x then later at night he came on my bed lie down beside me while im sorting pictures and start playing with me (which he havent done for quite some time) i take that as a thank from him This post has been edited by __mill: Oct 13 2008, 03:01 PM |
Oct 13 2008, 03:19 PM
yes Petsmore
oh.. probably fleas .. those bugs looks the same to me ^^; darn those stray cats keep hanging out around my house ~_~ |
Oct 13 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 13 2008, 04:18 PM) they don't really look the same. fleas is the biggest. and flea is good in jumping ok QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 13 2008, 04:49 PM) havent been in here for awhile... o_o big kitty ! some new pix of the kids.... Raisa watching me playing game on my PC... healthy Big Kitty !!! |
Oct 18 2008, 07:37 PM
i used Frontline Spot On on my blackie today. In less than 24hr, can see
all those bugs fell off from him. very effective but poor thing still scratching like no tomorrow.. heh.. the girl suggest to give my cat Brewer's Yeast & Garlic to help chase the fleas/lice away. |
Oct 18 2008, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 18 2008, 07:51 PM) yea frontline is good yikes! well.. bought already but since u already give frontline u can skip the brewer yeast & garlic... too much of garlic is not good aswell... and of course petshop will try their best to recon so many product QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 18 2008, 09:13 PM) hey! one of my previous cat ran away for more than a month.. one morning i hear him meowing outside the window. he came back QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 18 2008, 09:47 PM) mine 9 = 9 lives... oh gosh.. how u actually live with so many cats.. reminds me of my aunty my housemate = 6 cats and kittens total 15 cats. eating like 30kg per month, with 10 packs of litter (10L). this includes the rescue cat/kitten as well.. number will decrease if they found new home QUOTE(-gemini- @ Oct 18 2008, 09:57 PM) Frontline Spot on : RM52+ ( 3 tube)Frontline Spray (s) : RM3x Frontline Spray (l): RM7x |
Oct 18 2008, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 18 2008, 11:32 PM) eheheh they have their own room... will play outside the living room when im free and at home. haha cats can gossip too ? that's cute their room has plenty of toys and stuff.. and yes, everyday have to kemas one special room for cat eh ? u live in an apartment? (if so, do u tend to bring them out?) coz my aunt's cats (she lives in an apartment) seems to walk in low posture.. wonder if its because of the heights. >_> |
Oct 19 2008, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 19 2008, 12:07 AM) yea apartment... yea they have their own room for poo, pee, sleep, eat, play, etc. funny thing is the cat walk like that even inside their own territory.. maybe they got scared of the visitors. hmm now i am very curious what your Cat room look like. Curiosity wont kill cat owner right ? bring them out? u mean outside this house? if outside house = NO! heheheh they are all indoor pets. no insect parasites or parasites allowed heheheh... beside, it will be gone forever if my long hair are outside house. sure kena curi punya. walk in low poasture is not because of heights, but because of scare. cat are terriotary right, so all places is belong to other cats. so they must be extra careful to cross someone else border. cats will attack intruder. even first time cat meeting will be hissing and fight. they are not like dogs who are into group, cat is not into grouping, they hunt alone. |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:16 PM |