Rapidshare V2

blackamikaze
post Oct 24 2008, 05:34 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Oct 24 2008, 04:10 PM)

so u means rapidshare will be on the top 4eva?... u must be kidding right?... laugh.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 24 2008, 05:48 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Oct 24 2008, 03:20 PM)
not really an advantages for them, but right now for sure people still gonna stick with them for a few months. But it not gonna take long before the uploader start shifting their hosting. Sooner or later, Rs will lose most of their customer...

from what i see, RS just digging their own grave. I bet till now, they already get billion of emails complaining about their new rules... whistling.gif
I had to buy rm20 account for now since I'm out of budget, but previously, I always spent my paypal money to extend the account and as a previous customer, i felt angry about that move...

Added on October 24, 2008, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Oct 24 2008, 05:34 PM)
so u means rapidshare will be on the top 4eva?... u must be kidding right?...  laugh.gif
yeah he's kidding, that figure may be true for the past few days, let's wait for another week or month or so... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Oct 24 2008, 05:49 PM
alucard89
post Oct 24 2008, 06:07 PM

4,454 posts

Really it should state here that we increase the prices. A few weeks ago, we have extended our capacities by 50 Percent, enabling you to download files at highest speed. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. While other webhosting services literally leave you stuck in congested networks, we don’t shy away from any cost and effort, providing fastest servers and connections.

It is not just "RAPID" that is important to us, "EASY" is of the same significance for us. For weeks blablabla....

I f***ing hate those words when they announced this news
tofuwizard
post Oct 24 2008, 06:26 PM

166 posts

Lol, even filefactory has 12GB limit a day..that's make RS one of the worse with 2.6gb/day
aieti81
post Oct 24 2008, 07:31 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Oct 24 2008, 05:34 PM)
so u means rapidshare will be on the top 4eva?... u must be kidding right?...  laugh.gif
don't get me wrong bro..what i'm trying to say, this is why brings them so demanding since they are in the top list...making an idiot changes on the bandwidth allocations..we will might probably see shoud this new rules will make their traffic down in the next 2-3 months..

This post has been edited by aieti81: Oct 24 2008, 07:34 PM
blackamikaze
post Oct 24 2008, 08:14 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Oct 24 2008, 07:31 PM)
don't get me wrong bro..what i'm trying to say, this is why brings them so demanding since they are in the top list...making an idiot changes on the bandwidth allocations..we will might probably see shoud this new rules will make their traffic down in the next 2-3 months..
ic ic... i understand now... yeap they think, they gonna be the king 4 eva... damn u RS!!!! vmad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 24 2008, 09:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

but always remember if its not because u upload and be able to extend or create an account for free do you think RS links will be available today.

Last time the reason i uploaded also because of the points.
No point no customer so if ppl stop uploading there goes RS.
nntrung
post Oct 24 2008, 09:37 PM

75 posts

it just happened to me, the downloading speed now is just 2xKB/s
xcen
post Oct 24 2008, 10:07 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Internet users are smart.

No companies can ever monopolize internet users, they will always find a better way out. =)
Chiko_Like
post Oct 24 2008, 10:40 PM

i dun think RS limiting download, it is Streamyx is the culprit. i use company internet and able to download 300kbps. highest is 400kbps!!.
download single files 200mb like download 200kb... damm i wish my home have this connection. shall i rub the magic lamp so that my wish is come thru.
alucard89
post Oct 24 2008, 11:07 PM

4,454 posts

Btw..anyone else having any problems with the download quota?
I only downloaded about 3gb but the log shows 8gb??
Been happening since yesterday..or does it have anything to do with RS reducing the download limit?
nazman
post Oct 24 2008, 11:20 PM

1,200 posts

You are going to continue to be credited with 10 GB download traffic per day, until 05.11.2008. It is 11 days remaining.

what does it mean?...
alucard89
post Oct 25 2008, 12:34 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Oct 24 2008, 11:20 PM)
what does it mean?...
I thought I was the only one receiving that message coz that's the same day my account expires
hermm...seems to be the countdown before RS reverts to 80gb download limit per month..shit...

This post has been edited by alucard89: Oct 25 2008, 12:34 AM
abubin
post Oct 25 2008, 12:45 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 24 2008, 09:19 PM)
but always remember if its not because u upload and be able to extend or create an account for free do you think RS links will be available today.

Last time the reason i uploaded also because of the points.
No point no customer so if ppl stop uploading there goes RS.
yup, i agree..it about the balance between good and bad. RS gain a lot of popularity due to all the illegal traders and I think they know it. But not taking extreme measures to eliminate it because they know this will affect their business greatly.
arafat
post Oct 25 2008, 01:42 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

did anybody call slowmyx to complain about this?
confirm la they limit it in certain IP..when i download at friend place no problem at all.
btw my ip is 60.52** no matter how many times i reboot the modem.

kahwei
post Oct 25 2008, 03:02 AM

80 posts

why not u try to called them ARAFAT??=D...BTW,,,me too having this same problem...damn...=(...I AGREE whenever the IP starts with 60.XXX..it will be much faster than the stupid 218.XXX or 118.XXX IP...and i ussually can get max speed in the NOON using RAPIDSHARE FREE but once at night,my speed decrease drasticly and stupid streamyx "DC" quite often while i am halfway downloading??Make me have to restart the the download...=.=...anyone have any idea on this disconnecting issue????
alwizbthere
post Oct 25 2008, 07:23 AM

10,222 posts

they already mentioned wat, the limit will be imposed on new premium account or any extension of premium account
current premium account are not yet affected, still 10gb per day until the end of your subscription, except there's no more accumulated 50gb over 5 days, every day max 10gb and that's it, though i dun really understand the trafficshare part
for long term acc like mine, i still got 150 days of 10gb per day, good enough
maybe they will change their policy again then.
Cubex01
post Oct 25 2008, 09:21 AM

528 posts

maybe u got dc due to overload packet or traffic. Or maybe ur dsl cable not fit well.
Cubex01
post Oct 25 2008, 09:33 AM

528 posts

What u download 10 gb per day? Highest i do is only less than 4gb. Tv drama series. Btw any1 know where i can buy the premium acc? Almost expired here.
hAnn
post Oct 25 2008, 09:57 AM

329 posts

how do u guys search files in rapidshare?

130 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:27 PM