aiks?
i tot release today ?
RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p
Oct 14 2008, 06:40 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Destiny Island- Status:Online |
aiks?
i tot release today ? |
Oct 14 2008, 06:57 PM
760 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: coming back through stratosphere |
Oct 14 2008, 07:03 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 14 2008, 06:37 PM) Blizzard has been expanding since been taken over by vivendi group, thus the 3 games announced. blizzard has never been "taken over" by vivendi group. they've always been with vivendi since day1. Vivendi is merely their publisher, while blizzard is the development studio.Plus the no of employees sure gonna increase compared to last time. although right now vivendi is cashing in on blizzard's brand name, and with the merge on activition, renaming themselves activision blizzard. |
Oct 14 2008, 07:08 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 14 2008, 01:30 PM) I dun think it will be 2010..... as the usual blizzard style...... SC2 gonna have an expansion a year later..... but since now it gonna be trilogy i really have no idea... maybe 2013 we onli can play D3 I think they have enough man power to do SC2,D3 and WoW simultaneously.QUOTE(yamato @ Oct 14 2008, 06:57 PM) Probably have one class that is similar to Amazon.It will be so strange without a class like Amazon. |
Oct 14 2008, 07:45 PM
760 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: coming back through stratosphere |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 14 2008, 07:08 PM) I think they have enough man power to do SC2,D3 and WoW simultaneously. why is it strange if theres no class like zon?Probably have one class that is similar to Amazon.It will be so strange without a class like Amazon. isnt that more strange to have 2 similar classes? imo, sin in d2x is new zon, she has all the agility as per zon but shes melee, and of cos, with traps ^^ wish to see more char in d3 |
Oct 14 2008, 07:48 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(yamato @ Oct 14 2008, 07:45 PM) why is it strange if theres no class like zon? I would want to see a class that uses mainly bow and arrow.isnt that more strange to have 2 similar classes? imo, sin in d2x is new zon, she has all the agility as per zon but shes melee, and of cos, with traps ^^ wish to see more char in d3 We have one melee tanking class and 2 caster class.I think another one Amazon+Assasin-like class and a brand new class would be good enough for D3. |
Oct 14 2008, 07:58 PM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
Quite strange for Witch doctor's Soul Harvest to absorb undeads' souls(to gain health perhaps ?). But it's cool nonetheless. I have a feeling that next will be paddy.
Added on October 14, 2008, 7:59 pmAnd oh btw, AWESOME LOOKING SKELETON KING, HE MAKES KING LEORIC LOOKS NAKED This post has been edited by Fatimus: Oct 14 2008, 07:59 PM |
Oct 14 2008, 09:40 PM
117 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Ipoh |
"i can see what u see not..." remember this saying?
glad to see all the die hard fans of Diablo =) i remember i played D1 back in 1997,once i killed the hell monster (dun remember the name),i save the game.haha. hey,u guys,where would u buy the original DVD once its coming out?mind to share the name of the shop? thanx in advance =) |
Oct 14 2008, 09:44 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 14 2008, 10:20 PM
For shizzle I wanna play a scantly calded female witch doctor
Oct 15 2008, 03:20 AM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Oct 14 2008, 07:58 PM) Quite strange for Witch doctor's Soul Harvest to absorb undeads' souls(to gain health perhaps ?). But it's cool nonetheless. I have a feeling that next will be paddy. That skeleton king IS King Leoric. King Leoric was the ruler of Tristram when Diablo Corrupted his mind. Poor fellow, he was suppose to be a damn good ruler too.Added on October 14, 2008, 7:59 pmAnd oh btw, AWESOME LOOKING SKELETON KING, HE MAKES KING LEORIC LOOKS NAKED They will certainly have a bow user. I just hope it would be totally different from the Amazon. I'm not so sure about a pally, but auras MUST return one way or another. So I'll be quite surprised if they intro'd the next character as a long range physical dmg type which has aura and can heal people! That would be pretty neat, don't you think? As for the last one, I don't know. A shape-shifter would be awesome, but then it would be a little too similar with the druids. This post has been edited by MYKidd: Oct 15 2008, 03:40 AM |
Oct 15 2008, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(MYKidd @ Oct 15 2008, 03:20 AM) That skeleton king IS King Leoric. King Leoric was the ruler of Tristram when Diablo Corrupted his mind. Poor fellow, he was suppose to be a damn good ruler too. Strange, I thought he suppose to be dead in D1, maybe there's a reason he returns, even though the crown looks very similiar to the Leoric's.They will certainly have a bow user. I just hope it would be totally different from the Amazon. I'm not so sure about a pally, but auras MUST return one way or another. So I'll be quite surprised if they intro'd the next character as a long range physical dmg type which has aura and can heal people! That would be pretty neat, don't you think? As for the last one, I don't know. A shape-shifter would be awesome, but then it would be a little too similar with the druids. As for the heal other party, witch doctor can also play a role too, like the troll in WC3 (No, I am not talking about DOTA, and since Blizzard has both WC3 and D3 as property right). |
Oct 15 2008, 09:59 AM
893 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
gamespot write the release date 10/14/2008 =.=
http://www.gamespot.com/pc/index.html?tag=...op;pc&navclk=pc |
Oct 15 2008, 10:12 AM
8,647 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Jelutong Penang |
QUOTE(marky @ Oct 15 2008, 09:59 AM) gamespot write the release date 10/14/2008 =.= lor.. yesterday ahh..http://www.gamespot.com/pc/index.html?tag=...op;pc&navclk=pc demo oso dont release yet. |
Oct 15 2008, 11:25 AM
1,734 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL / PJ / JB |
maybe they type wrongly, supposed to be 14/08/10 instead?
Oct 15 2008, 04:41 PM
yea.. he did die in the first. Guess it's got to have something to do with the story.
Never thought about having the witch doctor healing, didn't seem the type. Lol. But, it's an idea. I heard from somewhere he has skills to make potions. Not too sure about that. But check out the new skill systems. I think the idea is awesome! Now you have skill runes that you put to skills. Each skill runes will add an effect to whatever skill you're using. I think that's going to add alot of customization to the characters! Sadly they took away the stats allocation. Heard it's going to be like WoW now where stats are to be automatically assigned. I wonder how that's going to turn out. |
Oct 15 2008, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(MYKidd @ Oct 15 2008, 04:41 PM) yea.. he did die in the first. Guess it's got to have something to do with the story. Yeah kinda sad too, cause I willing to add strength all the way when 1st lvl up Never thought about having the witch doctor healing, didn't seem the type. Lol. But, it's an idea. I heard from somewhere he has skills to make potions. Not too sure about that. But check out the new skill systems. I think the idea is awesome! Now you have skill runes that you put to skills. Each skill runes will add an effect to whatever skill you're using. I think that's going to add alot of customization to the characters! Sadly they took away the stats allocation. Heard it's going to be like WoW now where stats are to be automatically assigned. I wonder how that's going to turn out. As for the runes, I will wait for some suckers to compile a complete rune words, or perhaps they will make it more user friendly ? |
Oct 15 2008, 08:34 PM
I wasn't really talking about runes as in the runes you put into the weapons. I meant the runes that are equipped to skills. Now to increase the power of your skill you can put runes to them to add an effect for your skill.
They have a little video over at gametrailers about the new skill trees and how they are going to implement it. The video's not too clear but it's pretty cool. But if they made runewords for the skill runes then that would be pretty awesome too. That would really spice up the character customization. I'm still pretty bummed about the fact they took out stats. |
Oct 15 2008, 09:21 PM
Will wait for clearer video then, thanks for the head up. I apologies that I confuse the runes above, as some of the previous runes word do contribute to skill trees in D2.
Oct 16 2008, 03:30 AM
448 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aww man stat point allocation was one of the finer points in Diablo 2, you would not know how much hp your oppo would have when you're pvp-ing
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:02 PM |