RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

s7ran9er
post Oct 14 2008, 09:44 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 13 2008, 04:51 PM)
at least still left some 'necro style'
thats my first char when i get D3.. for sure brows.gif
They are not trying to disappoint the D2 fans tongue.gif
s7ran9er
post Oct 31 2008, 01:33 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(MYKidd @ Oct 17 2008, 08:28 PM)
I remember I read from somewhere saying that the game will be released next August. I'm sure there will be a huge delay, but non the less I guy can always dream!

The fact that they have a 2 hour playable demo at BlizzCon shows that the game is finished to a certain level.
Until their Starcraft 2 sales reach target. Else it'll be more and more delay. Even if it is release next August, expect an expansion, definitely.
s7ran9er
post Jan 9 2009, 01:45 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 9 2009, 12:47 PM)
those boy sure have lots of money ..
sigh..

Added on January 9, 2009, 12:48 pm

some say 2010.. sad.gif
If they wanna earn more, of course it would be in 2010. If they release it this year, wouldn't it kinda crash with the StarCraftt2 sales?
s7ran9er
post Jan 13 2009, 09:39 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I bring you news people!
QUOTE(Blizzard Forum)
Diablo 3 will be released on September 9th, 2009. Blizzard has deleted my previous posts, probably because I'm right and spoiling the surprise.... They most likely will not announce this release date until 2-4 weeks before the time it will be released. Further more, I hope they do not unveil the final 2 classes. A surprise would but much better. Besides, it's not like the last two classes will be the deciding factor in weather or not you buy the game. The mere fact that you are even looking at these forums is because you are interested.

IF THIS POST IS DELETED... THEN THE RELEASE DATE OF DIABLO IS 09/09/09.... CHECK BACK REGULARLY TO SEE IF THIS POST IS STILL HERE... IF IT'S STILL UP, BLIZZARD MIGHT BE TRYING TO TRICK YOU!

DISCLAMER: THE ABOVE IS BASED OFF OF OPINION AND SHOULD THEREFOR NOT BE DELETED!

maybe not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jan 13 2009, 09:40 PM
s7ran9er
post Jan 18 2009, 09:53 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JTxj @ Jan 17 2009, 12:34 PM)
*sob* Give me back mah assassin D=
ahh yes yes there will be one, expect his/her appearance in... EXPANSION! tongue.gif
s7ran9er
post Jan 30 2009, 11:27 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

old news:
Few weeks ago, a rumor circulated the net that Gary Whitta would be working with Legendary Pictures to develop a Diablo film. The participation of Gary Whitta hasn't been confirmed, but surprise-surprise.

Legendary Pictures website is listing DIABLO under the 'In Development' section. No press release has been made available. The news section has been replaced by a 'Legendary 2.0 is coming soon' notice.

Diablo Movie anyone?
s7ran9er
post Feb 2 2009, 10:22 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 30 2009, 11:34 PM)
Long years in development usually means good quality game is coming up~~~ rclxms.gif
Fixed for you smile.gif
I'm playing D2 now, come and join me!
s7ran9er
post Aug 19 2010, 05:14 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Aug 19 2010, 04:06 PM)
The longer they hold up.. the longer what ever graphic they're using will be out dated. SC2 for example... if it was other title, everybody would say old.

Won't be supprise if seen by someone who nvr heard of d2 saw d3 and said " ehh so outdated !!"
thats the thing I was thinking today, but for now their main focus would be on SC2 for now. If they announce D3 within these months, it will sure affect SC2's sales.
s7ran9er
post Jun 24 2011, 10:53 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jun 24 2011, 01:03 PM)
ya...the new blizzard isnt  the same blizzard in old day....the new blizzard just concern about $$$$$ and dun give a danm shit that what consumer want...
it's Activision Blizzard now. smile.gif Not Blizzard, Activision Blizzard.
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2011, 05:58 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 30 2011, 11:20 PM)
exciting it is! thanks for posting. I'm playing D2LOD now, brings back good old noob times, like grinding until high level and only advance to the next quest which almost taken my entire day to do it. sad.gif

anw, waiting news for next week! biggrin.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 2 2011, 10:47 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

get few copies of diablo 3, hire some kiddos for farming purpose = profit
s7ran9er
post Aug 2 2011, 10:29 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Aug 2 2011, 09:23 PM)
I get ze random feeling D3 will sell incredibly well, and you haterz will all play it (ori or jack sparrow)
It happens again and again, so who is up for the queue? doh.gif

or maybe we'll wait for other devs(Torchlight2) to answer Blizzard.

0.0196sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:59 PM