129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

UNDERGROUND
post Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 22 2008, 08:37 PM)
i just bought 1 bucks mealies. gives me the creepy feeling, if i accidentally touch it, sure i scream @@

but for my cuties good, i have to tahan@@
I also no dare touch mah, so busuk and geli... laugh.gif
I use tweezer to transfer them to a bowl for my hammie...

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
Get forceps lor. Quite cheap mar.

blink.gif Why will be creepy. It's not like they bite.

My RM 1 mealies finally finished by Ferro and Roche last week. RM 1 can tahan 2 syrians 1 and teh half month. Walau. Some change to beetle already.
RM1 mealies lasted 4 days only, all killed by my mum doh.gif laugh.gif
Beetle ar ? Then got keep and let it lay eggs or not ? No need go shop buy liao mah thumbup.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
some hamster eat... some doesnt... last time my syrians dont take meal worms... but my current ww, attack and eat them ferociously the first time i feed them... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

my ex housemate even gave a cockroach to his hamster to eat.... doh.gif
Cockroach mana boleh, got bacteria lah... Should feed cangkerik mah...
Jamien
post Jul 22 2008, 10:14 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM)
I also no dare touch mah, so busuk and geli... laugh.gif
I use tweezer to transfer them to a bowl for my hammie...
RM1 mealies lasted 4 days only, all killed by my mum doh.gif laugh.gif
Beetle ar ? Then got keep and let it lay eggs or not ? No need go shop buy liao mah  thumbup.gif
sweat.gif Busuk cuz of poo is it... Won't be busuk much if you sift out the mealie poo.

Hahaha... I'm sure your mum doesn't mean it. But if my mum kills my worms, I think she will mean it. Lol.

I kept the beetles for 2 weeks. Nothing happened o. Maybe same gender? All look alike. I have 4 beetles who are identical but I can see some trying to mate lor. sweat.gif But I threw away jor. I just thought about it, later they lay egg and hatch into thousands then how? Make a mealworm selling business?

Of course cockraoch cannot la! They have to be one of the dirtiest insects!
anderyna
post Jul 22 2008, 10:31 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
Get forceps lor. Quite cheap mar.

blink.gif Why will be creepy. It's not like they bite.

My RM 1 mealies finally finished by Ferro and Roche last week. RM 1 can tahan 2 syrians 1 and teh half month. Walau. Some change to beetle already.
becos they are creepy crawler @@

imagine they crawling on you... wawawa... T.T
nezumitaro
post Jul 22 2008, 10:34 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 22 2008, 05:58 PM)
Good idea using syringe, but I wonder how to get one? Perhaps it would be much much much convenient to syringe feed nezu's smoothies. laugh.gif

Added on July 22, 2008, 6:01 pm

Hey, does your hammie start eating mealies? Mine still not eating any, even I leave the mealie in another bowl for days. Well, I didn't leave the staple food bowl empty because I don't have time to really keep my eyes on it for few hours. Sigh.

I even tried beheaded the mealies head and leave it in the bowl. Didn't work as well.

Help..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on July 22, 2008, 6:03 pm
New flavour?
buy from a vet lah..

not new flavour, but upgrade... + Omega 3 & 6 thumbup.gif
Jamien
post Jul 22 2008, 11:01 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 22 2008, 10:34 PM)
buy from a vet lah..

not new flavour, but upgrade... + Omega 3 & 6  thumbup.gif
Wah? Like our upgraded chicken eggs. you add those?

How much is a syringe?

I'm uploading pictures to join your competition nezu~
nezumitaro
post Jul 22 2008, 11:08 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 22 2008, 11:01 PM)

How much is a syringe?

lol those eggs i used already omega egg, but i don't count it as omega # & 6, this is adding real omega fatty acid in the smoothie. will give a better health n nicer coat for hammi smile.gif

oh u join the photo comp ah? haha thanks for supporting.. hope everyone hv fun...
anderyna
post Jul 22 2008, 11:12 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 22 2008, 11:01 PM)

How much is a syringe?

buy it from guardian. i bought for only 60 cent per 1
nezumitaro
post Jul 22 2008, 11:45 PM

4,711 posts

oh guardian got sale ah? tongue.gif i alsodont know..
IcedNyior
post Jul 22 2008, 11:53 PM

1,768 posts

guardian got pharmacy mah. mayb i should start feeding my ww smoothie with the syringe. It seems to not like the mango refresh.

wait, whats the due date again? 3 mths?

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jul 22 2008, 11:57 PM
nezumitaro
post Jul 23 2008, 12:19 AM

4,711 posts

date is stated on the label...smile.gif
IcedNyior
post Jul 23 2008, 01:08 AM

1,768 posts

aiya, i throw away the container oredi coz I freezed it into icecube trays. Hm, oh well
imperialrealcs
post Jul 23 2008, 01:10 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

how do i train my hamster not to be so defensive and wont bite me when i try to catch him/her? mine is dwarf hamster, 1 male 1 female.. both also sensitive and offensive
anderyna
post Jul 23 2008, 01:17 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jul 23 2008, 01:10 AM)
how do i train my hamster not to be so defensive and wont bite me when i try to catch him/her? mine is dwarf hamster, 1 male 1 female.. both also sensitive and offensive
hmm.gif there are 3 dwarf hamster breed, yours is winter white? russian campbell? or robo?
nezumitaro
post Jul 23 2008, 01:20 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jul 23 2008, 01:08 AM)
aiya, i throw away the container oredi coz I freezed it into icecube trays. Hm, oh well
lol, tomorrow i check for u.. smile.gif see which batch u bough tongue.gif
jayniel
post Jul 23 2008, 01:23 AM

802 posts

if someone tries to catch u, will u be defensive? make ur hand as inviting as possible, for eg. place some food on ur hands while u lure them.. and dont make too sudden movements, as they will surely be scared.. smile.gif
YiaNBoY
post Jul 23 2008, 01:26 AM

78 posts

so sad.. gonna leave my army 4 4 days
the_catacombs
post Jul 23 2008, 03:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM)
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 22 2008, 10:14 PM)
Of course cockraoch cannot la! They have to be one of the dirtiest insects!
no idea.... my friend pakai hantam only.... i sometimes also kesian his hamsters la... sometimes help him to feed them as well.... sweat.gif

go wash ur hand.... den lower ur hand into the cage.... let them smell ur finger.... if u afraid, back off if they start touching u or tries to attack ur hand.... jz let them smell ur hand for a few days.... get them used to ur smell around the cage.... when u confident enough they aint attacking u when u lower ur hand into the cage, try scoop them up with both hands... place them on ur palm... do not squeeze or hold them tight.... do this as often as possible for a few days.... jz repeat the routine again n again as much times as u can... most important part is let them remember ur scent and let them know ur scent aint a harm for them... soon, they'll start accepting u...

i bought my ww from petshop.... both previously vr offensive when i first bought them... i took about 1 week or less to tame them... none of them ever bitten me till bleed yet.... nibble abit got la, when they aint happy when i pick them up... hahaha.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Jul 23 2008, 03:53 AM
nicoty_yne
post Jul 23 2008, 01:38 PM

482 posts

My Kiddy...

SUSirkuysm
post Jul 23 2008, 02:21 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

To me it depends how tame are they,like mine all my hammy wouldnt mind if i grab them with my hand instead they coming to my hand.I like to squeeze them coz it so cute & chubby! tongue.gif

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jul 23 2008, 01:38 PM)
My Kiddy...
wooot....your bar already rust...xD!Sure ur kiddy like to bite alot...ROFL.
nezumitaro
post Jul 23 2008, 02:34 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jul 23 2008, 01:38 PM)
My Kiddy...
time ti change a cage or tank for ur kiddy tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:25 PM