14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8!, 8 Strings? Now? Is this madness????!!!

TSblacktrix
post Jul 1 2008, 11:51 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Oh man, I think I just crapped my pants.....

Survey Leaks Guitar Hero IV Playable Rockers Including Hendrix, Ozzy, And Sting

An online survey that may have spilled the beans on the artist line-up for Rock Band 2 may have also given us a peek at what's coming to Guitar Hero World Tour. According to details from an online survey forwarded to us by a second reader, Guitar Hero World Tour will feature playable digital versions of Sting, Ozzy Osbourne, Ted Nugent, Billy Corgan, Jimi Hendrix, Travis Barker, Hayley Williams, and Zakk Wylde. We had previously caught wind of Corgan's appearance in the next Guitar Hero after photos of the Smashing Pumpkins frontman in a motion capture suit were passed on.

The survey also lists a number of artists that have yet to be confirmed, but were revealed in a leak from market research firm Intellisponse. Those artists, still unconfirmed, include Korn, The Doors, Interpol and System of a Down. One additional artist, Tool, is now also rumored to join the stable of Guitar Hero World Tour music acts.

The full survey description is after the break.
Excuse me while I change my pants.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 1 2008, 11:51 PM
headhunter7
post Jul 2 2008, 02:30 AM

2,355 posts

Ah.. Kyle Sanders' V.

With the music he plays, it doesn't surprise me that his guitar has to do the same job.

*Music starts, kills people. 3 people left injured, uses the guitar to impale them*

Dead Eye
post Jul 2 2008, 09:01 AM

Where Musician Get Their Gears
677 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 1 2008, 11:37 PM)
I predict that I'll die by impaling myself on a very spiky guitar. My current candidate is the Razorback.
I'll probably be on stage, rocking a killer solo, swing my guitar back and the strap snaps, and I'll be unicorned by either the headstock or the tail. Then my blood will spray all over the front row.

THAT'S how I wanna die.
wow.. but pretty hard, u need the edges to be really sharp, and made of steel somehow tongue.gif
but that spearhead... its abit too long, i would prefer Jeff Waters' RAN guitars
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2008, 09:12 AM

13,063 posts

Well I figure if the edges are abit sharp (like the Razorback), the velocity of the swing would be enough to pierce.
atomicjelly
post Jul 2 2008, 10:31 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 1 2008, 10:40 PM)
Woah..... billy corgan is confirmed for Guitar Hero 4:

Yay! I love Billy Corgan and The Smashing Pumpkins. Any idea when will GH4 will be out? Just got GH Aerosmith the other day.
blademaster
post Jul 2 2008, 11:07 AM

1,009 posts

what's with Billly Corgan's outfit? I know he's a flaming ghey but he doesn't have to do that to show it right?

TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2008, 11:23 AM

13,063 posts

It's a motion capture suit.
Those reflective lights around it captures the movement data and translates it to 3D animation.
SkylineFreak
post Jul 2 2008, 11:31 AM

162 posts

I wonder if Slash is still a playable character in Guitar Hero 4......
gapnap
post Jul 2 2008, 11:44 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:52 PM)
Woah,have to order through eBay?Damn,then have to wait till I have a credit card.

Oh yeah,after going through the Agile guitar list,I saw there were 2 HAWT lookin' quilted maple baritone guitars with black hardware.I have an guitar with quilted maple,so I thought I might wanna respray the bridge and knobs black.Will the colour stay if I go to a car spray shop to spray?Cuz I've a friend who works there and I might be able to persuade him to help me spray the hardware...hehe,might be a stupid idea though...
yeah..ebay is one of the cheapest ..buy from shop/company..alot of them wanna make money through shipping ..
Everdying
post Jul 2 2008, 04:21 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

hmmm...wonder if the guitar store would bring this in...since they seem to be the distributors now.

TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2008, 05:24 PM

13,063 posts

A p-90 V? Looks quite brutal.
modD
post Jul 2 2008, 05:27 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

wow... that looks like a perfect guitar to rest on your thighs while doing some crazy vertical solo!
Everdying
post Jul 2 2008, 05:34 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

or to strangle someone with tongue.gif
Mr. Z
post Jul 2 2008, 06:58 PM

601 posts

lol tht guitar make a good guillotine... biggrin.gif
sean392
post Jul 2 2008, 07:54 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Really? I thought it was a can opener =p
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2008, 08:15 PM

13,063 posts

Meh. Wings are still not sharp enough....... although the headstock could unicorn someone.
IpohBoY
post Jul 2 2008, 08:34 PM

722 posts

What brand is that?
Mr. Z
post Jul 2 2008, 08:35 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 2 2008, 07:54 PM)
Really? I thought it was a can opener  =p
i wonder what bottle will you use it to open? shocking.gif