LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8!, 8 Strings? Now? Is this madness????!!!

Everdying
post Jun 27 2008, 01:18 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 27 2008, 01:16 AM)
it is obvious everyone is annoyed by him. however, lets all try to bring back the old LYN spirit of just being friendly and helping each other out. help this kid out if you want, if not totally ignore him and just go on with our own topic. thats not too hard right?
he is young, but he might be the next malmsteen.
tot ppl also get annoyed by malmsteen? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 27 2008, 01:44 AM

30,735 posts

gapnap is teaching him? no wonder gapnap has so much money to bet and lose on euro tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 27 2008, 02:43 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(skindred @ Jun 27 2008, 02:35 AM)
Have to remember we were young like donald once..
...just not as rich.
Everdying
post Jun 27 2008, 11:50 PM

30,735 posts

24-fret V?
and its way below RM2k in SG tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 28 2008, 09:53 PM

30,735 posts

my fav V, well i dont like V's...but if i had to take a V would be this...

Jackson Kevin Bond Signature Rhoads

* Mahogany body
* 3-piece mahogany neck-thru design
* Ebony fretboard
* Custom inlays
* Seymour Duncan Iommi twin hot-rail humbucker
* Black hardware
* Adjustable bridge
* Fine-tune tailpiece

Everdying
post Jun 28 2008, 10:51 PM

30,735 posts

i hardly use neck pickups, only time i really use them is for clean sounds when i mix both neck and bridge tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 28 2008, 10:58 PM

30,735 posts

grassroots body is either just basswood or alder rite?

i tried a grassroots lp before at my friend's studio...the neck reminded me of the RM500 epiphone LP special.
Everdying
post Jun 30 2008, 05:03 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 30 2008, 09:00 AM)
Sorry mate. I don't think you can JUST bolt on a 24 fret neck on a 22 fret neck........ right?
too bad its not a set neck, else can add on the 2 extra frets tongue.gif

Everdying
post Jul 1 2008, 03:26 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 1 2008, 01:37 PM)
Woh Fatt is one of the distributors for Rondo Music, so they won't ship here. You can order from them. Only thing is you need to pay money lol.
yea.
and if u try to ask woh fatt to bring in agile...they will say...
aiyah why want agile? we got SX mah...also good and cheap tongue.gif

btw, yesterdays star had a review of a AXL guitar brought in by guitar store.
wonder if they have other models yet.
Everdying
post Jul 1 2008, 04:12 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Jul 1 2008, 04:11 PM)
Orville , axile or Greco Les Paul?
1957 gibson les paul standard.
Everdying
post Jul 2 2008, 04:21 PM

30,735 posts

hmmm...wonder if the guitar store would bring this in...since they seem to be the distributors now.

Everdying
post Jul 2 2008, 05:34 PM

30,735 posts

or to strangle someone with tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 3 2008, 02:43 AM

30,735 posts

with RM150 u'll only be able to afford the tuners.
Everdying
post Jul 3 2008, 02:45 PM

30,735 posts

heh duckie is getting hammered on jamtank tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 3 2008, 03:12 PM

30,735 posts

sean got jamtank acc.
its in the classifieds...so it went under the radar abit tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 3 2008, 03:25 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jul 3 2008, 03:17 PM)
can view lah...

don't type "jamtank.net" straight...

type .."jamtank.net/community" can enter already
thats cos u set auto login tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 3 2008, 11:13 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(atomicjelly @ Jul 3 2008, 07:59 PM)
Yup lots bro. But didn't know even Chambers selling them.

Saw a Zakk Wylde Gibson at a music store in Penang yesterday....didn't try it though...but it's pretty heavy and looks good...I bet the pick ups are crappy though..selling for about 1k +
1k+? fake one?
wonder if its the same seller as here selling the fake gibsons tongue.gif

Everdying
post Jul 4 2008, 09:50 AM

30,735 posts

why does that shape look so familiar?

Added on July 4, 2008, 9:53 amah k, it reminds me of one of the few ibanez that i liked.
the ghostrider.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2008, 09:53 AM
Everdying
post Jul 5 2008, 12:30 AM

30,735 posts

as always, if ur guitar is a bolt-on...then just unscrew it.

Everdying
post Jul 5 2008, 12:42 AM

30,735 posts

or if ur name is duckie...just buy a second seat beside u for the guitar tongue.gif

0.0238sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:50 AM