19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Do gals mind dating/couple with a younger guy?, Do u hv such experience?

7chai
post Jun 30 2008, 03:59 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 30 2008, 03:54 PM)
That become ur slogan recently?  whistling.gif
What is half-bf??  rclxub.gif
not really slogan, just that I saw people complain so just give them a choice.
patapon-pon
post Jun 30 2008, 03:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 30 2008, 03:54 PM)
That become ur slogan recently?  whistling.gif
What is half-bf??  rclxub.gif
actually something like scandal..but i found it rude and kinda disrespect to him since i know that he really2 sayang me..so i came out with the term half-bf..hehehe icon_rolleyes.gif
davidletterboyz
post Jun 30 2008, 04:06 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jun 30 2008, 03:17 PM)
I think it's unfair that most girls on here wouldn't even give a younger guy a chance. I didn't think I'd ever go for younger guys, but I realize now that age is really just a number.
Yeah, it's just a number with error tolerance +/- n years. For me, n = 5. tongue.gif
somebody88
post Jun 30 2008, 04:23 PM

22 posts

Dated a guy 3 years younger than me..
lasted 1 year 6months++...were still best friends till today..
no regrets...smile.gif he was a good first boyfriend..

at the begining was hard for me to accept...
coz of the age difference & what ppl would think..
but then after being with him...realised that age does not matter..
Most important for me is, similar interests,values,etc...
dopodplaya
post Jun 30 2008, 04:53 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(somebody88 @ Jun 30 2008, 04:23 PM)
Dated a guy 3 years younger than me..
lasted 1 year 6months++...were still best friends till today..
no regrets...smile.gif he was a good first boyfriend..

at the begining was hard for me to accept...
coz of the age difference & what ppl would think..
but then after being with him...realised that age does not matter..
Most important  for me is, similar interests,values,etc...
he is just "good" not wonderful, and got dumped by you laugh.gif
@lice~~
post Jun 30 2008, 05:18 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(patapon-pon @ Jun 30 2008, 03:59 PM)
actually something like scandal..but i found it rude and kinda disrespect to him since i know that he really2 sayang me..so i came out with the term half-bf..hehehe  icon_rolleyes.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

quando
post Jun 30 2008, 08:19 PM

i dont mind dating with elder girl biggrin.gif
TSyen1022
post Jun 30 2008, 09:03 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Jun 29 2008, 09:47 PM)
yen..
1) improve your english
2) how old are you? you seems to be living in fantasy. not only in this post, but others as well
well elephant, mayb v r not in the right channel. diff ppl hv diff thinking. if u think i'm living in fantasy then i can tell u tat i'm not. anyway thanks for ur feedback.

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(jeans_owner @ Jun 29 2008, 11:42 PM)
Chill people, i think she is still too young to understand .....although i dun agree with yen at some point, but i think she is free to express herself....back to the topic, personally, i wouldn't mind to date with youger guys. But i think guys usually look for younger girls.
haha jeans_owner so happy to no tat u tot i'm veli young. the true is i'm not as young as wat u think. well looks n age doesnt matter. the most important is how u feel when u wif the guy. in the deep side of my heart if i can choose i rather choose a guy which is older but mature than me. but when it comes to luv, i can say luv is just blind. tats y i got 2 ex is younger than me.

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(colincsf @ Jun 30 2008, 12:41 AM)
he might be playing mouse and cat game with u?  brows.gif
yup tot so.

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(stanislaustendahal @ Jun 30 2008, 11:21 AM)
Hmmm. We are all somewhat missing the point here.
What do we really mean by 'dating' younger/older man/women?
Or do we mean 'having relationship' with younger/older man/women?

The reason i ask is that how many of us would first ask a person's age then pop the question of asking them out on a date?
Example 1:
Boy : Hi miss, how old are you?
Girl : I'm 25 years old (Why the hell is he asking about my age?)
Boy : (Damn, she's older than me by 5 years) Never mind.
Example 2:
Boy : Hi miss, would want to go out on a date with me?
Girl : Hmmm, first tell me how old are you? (I'm 25 years old btw)
Boy : I'm turning 21 in a couple of months.
Girl : Sorry! You're too young. (But nevertheless good looking tho).

I think most of us would go out on a date regardless of whether we know the age of the opposite sex. It all comes down to looks and how comfortable are we during the initial stage of getting to know the opposite sex. We could tell whether that person is mature, has developed a good sense of responsibility, trustworthy, kind and caring from the the first few times we meet them (at work, during fellowship, meetings, business/work discussion etc) then only we could decide whether to date him/her.

And i believe in MOST CASES, it is only after dating them do we really how old are they.

Anyway, i'm a man, so if the question is WOULD I DATE OLDER WOMEN? I'd say, dont really care as long as good looking. Next, WOULD I HAVE RELATIONSHIP WITH OLDER WOMEN? Why not! If she is my type and presents herself maturely, responsible, caring and lovingly submissive.

By the way, I'm 30 years old and now happily married with my wife who will be celebrating her 35th birthday in 2 days time.

I met her 12 years ago. Asked her out on a date just after twice casually seeing her at a friends house party. I didn't even bother to ask her about her age and neither did she. We only came to know about each other's age after the 3rd date. During the 4th date, i asked what she thought about the entire dating thing now that she knows i'm 5 years younger than her, and she said,

"younger boys are often naughty, which helps spice up the relationship. However, it takes an older woman to teach him how to be a man. On the other hand, younger woman tends to nag too much and often immature, and after telling you all this, I think we're simply made for each other".

The End.
wow really respect ur courage n so glad to no tat u hv a great family.

This post has been edited by yen1022: Jun 30 2008, 09:15 PM
samurai1337
post Jun 30 2008, 10:12 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Jun 29 2008, 09:47 PM)
yen..
1) improve your english
2) how old are you? you seems to be living in fantasy. not only in this post, but others as well
This seems to look like a personal attack to me.

1. Her grammar may not be perfect, but you too made a very obvious grammar mistake in your second point.
2. After viewing yen's posts, I would say she does not seem to be living in fantasy. I think it is just a matter of opinion smile.gif
llllll
post Jun 30 2008, 10:48 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jun 30 2008, 10:12 PM)
This seems to look like a personal attack to me.

1. Her grammar may not be perfect, but you too made a very obvious grammar mistake in your second point.
2. After viewing yen's posts, I would say she does not seem to be living in fantasy. I think it is just a matter of opinion  smile.gif
agreed...give him a warning or vacation for a week tongue.gif laugh.gif
yeelin04
post Jul 1 2008, 09:20 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

yeelin04> I wont teach people that I neva saw their face b4.

[/quote]

Thanks for your comment n commitments...bye
somebody88
post Jul 1 2008, 07:21 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(dopodplaya @ Jun 30 2008, 04:53 PM)
he is just "good" not wonderful, and got dumped by you laugh.gif
ok ok..he is great...cant say wonderful..coz my expectations very high..hhehe...
hehe...no one got dumped...
just decided to break up coz of other factors...difficult family..
what to do? haih...
7chai
post Jul 1 2008, 07:24 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

[quote=yeelin04,Jul 1 2008, 09:20 AM]
yeelin04> I wont teach people that I neva saw their face b4.

[/quote]

Thanks for your comment n commitments...bye

[/quote]
not only me, there are few forummer u need to thanks as well. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 7chai: Jul 1 2008, 07:25 PM
TSyen1022
post Jul 1 2008, 08:27 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

QUOTE(somebody88 @ Jul 1 2008, 07:21 PM)
ok ok..he is great...cant say wonderful..coz my expectations very high..hhehe...
hehe...no one got dumped...
just decided to break up coz of other factors...difficult family..
what to do? haih...
haha same here. my expectations is very high oso.
laliloo
post Jul 1 2008, 09:46 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

ngek ngek ngek, older girls ftw thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

but then again, i think its just the matter of mentality, age doesn't really matter, i for one would prefer to have someone who has a more mature thinking and actions.....dont want a girl who comes telling me she'll commit suicide if we were to break up or something like that ! LMAO

and i actually met a girl who says she doesn't like younger guys....and so happen i'm younger then her by a few months.....sigh....isn't mentality the one that matters? a 29years old guy can also be immature right? so why cant a 22yo be mature?
7chai
post Jul 2 2008, 08:28 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(yen1022 @ Jul 1 2008, 08:27 PM)
haha same here. my expectations is very high oso.
come and think of it, alot of gals told me their expectation very high. Look at their face then I ask the same question to you.

Do you have the quality that as par as those high quality man ?
DerekKuah
post Jul 2 2008, 09:09 AM

519 posts

haha 7 chai..well said..i just wana ask those gal said that they have high expectation. Pls bare in mind if you know how to choose ppl, ppl also know how to choose you.
spunkberry
post Jul 2 2008, 09:12 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

^^I agree.
soggie
post Jul 2 2008, 09:35 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

Undeniably there are people whose maturity is parallel to their age. Not only guys, but girls too, especially those who refuse to expose themselves to the real world and prefer to shove themselves into comfort zones where they either live in the bliss of ignorance or indulge themselves in tales of tragedy.

It's understandable that girls prefer older guys, because of the mentality that they believe older people can teach them more and are more stable, but many girls don't realize that some people never grow beyond a certain age. I have met 30 year olds who still behave immaturely as if they never reached puberty, and I have met young teenagers whose views are sometimes shockingly matured.

Judging a person's suitability by age seems to be a good general indicator, but my gut feeling is that if girls resort to that as the ultimate criteria for choosing partners (e.g. MUST have an older guy as a partner), then they will be missing out the best of the crop.
Cyndilai
post Jul 2 2008, 11:54 AM

I think it's fine to date younger guys as long as they are mature enough & not looking like a little brother (pretty sure that no girls like to look older than their other half).

Last but not least....
I think younger guys can be cool and hot! ^^

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:28 AM