125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

megatron007
post May 6 2009, 09:52 PM

4,000 posts

then i can serious consider SVS over Velo....

s6xs9x
post May 6 2009, 11:14 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 6 2009, 04:04 PM)
LOL.... Why so many ppl in my waiting list?  tongue.gif  I have promised to sell mine to Megatron007 if I upgrade mine.
brows.gif sounded like an upgrade is near ...

QUOTE(gtafan @ May 6 2009, 04:07 PM)
OHHH Lol
actually i do have 12r also
wondering how u knew pulak Lol
icon_rolleyes.gif hmmm, you know who to pm if you wanna upgrade eh, duwan potong line mega la, kena a few warnings dy. sweat.gif
gtafan
post May 7 2009, 08:48 AM

190 posts

if i can get my hand on a SvS, i may wan to let go my 12R baby tongue.gif
mys_terious
post May 7 2009, 09:03 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ May 7 2009, 08:48 AM)
if i can get my hand on a SvS, i may wan to let go my 12R baby tongue.gif
bro just buy direct from US.. those 'bersih, cekap and amanah' officers r not that hard to handle.. worst case scenerio just pay the tax... or buy 2nd hand from sg.. but make sure your vehicle can fit in la.. if u r interested then i will help u to keep and eye and see got any 2nd hand or not...
megatron007
post May 7 2009, 09:14 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 7 2009, 09:03 AM)
bro just buy direct from US.. those 'bersih, cekap and amanah' officers r not that hard to handle.. worst case scenerio just pay the tax...  or buy 2nd hand from sg.. but make sure your vehicle can fit in la..  if u r interested then i will help u to keep and eye and see got any 2nd hand or not...
yes I m ...2nd hand from SG

keep me posted... biggrin.gif

THX
jchong
post May 7 2009, 09:30 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 6 2009, 05:09 PM)
No distributor yet in Malaysia. Maybe someone should try to get it.
Yeah, too bad no distributor in MY yet. I did ask them about the SVS PB12-NSD. The sub itself is quite reasonable at USD$569, but the door-to-door shipping is a killer at USD$615 (more than the sub itself!!). And this doesn't include taxes yet. So that killed the deal for me.

Added on May 7, 2009, 9:33 am
QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 7 2009, 09:03 AM)
bro just buy direct from US.. those 'bersih, cekap and amanah' officers r not that hard to handle.. worst case scenerio just pay the tax...  or buy 2nd hand from sg.. but make sure your vehicle can fit in la..  if u r interested then i will help u to keep and eye and see got any 2nd hand or not...
Hey bro, you have the PB12-NSD right? Was your shipping charge as expensive as what SVS quoted me? Also how much did you need to pay for duties?

This post has been edited by jchong: May 7 2009, 09:33 AM
rakyat
post May 7 2009, 09:39 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 7 2009, 09:30 AM)
Yeah, too bad no distributor in MY yet. I did ask them about the SVS PB12-NSD. The sub itself is quite reasonable at USD$569, but the door-to-door shipping is a killer at USD$615 (more than the sub itself!!). And this doesn't include taxes yet. So that killed the deal for me.

Added on May 7, 2009, 9:33 am

Hey bro, you have the PB12-NSD right? Was your shipping charge as expensive as what SVS quoted me? Also how much did you need to pay for duties?
No-la u got the pricing wrong, it is only:

Door to door $260 Bax Quote Number 3456186

Door to airport $200 Bax Quote Number 3456133

as quoted by Eric of SVS
jchong
post May 7 2009, 09:52 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ May 7 2009, 09:39 AM)
No-la u got the pricing wrong, it is only: 

Door to door      $260      Bax Quote Number 3456186

Door to airport  $200      Bax Quote Number 3456133

as quoted by Eric of SVS
Wah, your quote so different from the one Erik gave me:

PB12-NSD
Door to door $615 Bax Quote Number 4532994
Door to airport $240 Bax Quote Number 4532982

If door to door is only USD$260 then worth considering. Then total would be $569+260 = $829 * 3.6 = RM2,984. Add 15%+10% tax = RM3,730.

Of course if got local distributor better, I checked with SVS Philippines dealer website and their local price there is equivalent to approx RM3,115. In Australia it is equivalent to approx RM3,450.
rakyat
post May 7 2009, 10:04 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 7 2009, 09:52 AM)

PB12-NSD
Door to door      $615      Bax Quote Number 4532994
Door to airport  $240      Bax Quote Number 4532982

If door to door is only USD$260 then worth considering. Then total would be $569+260 = $829 * 3.6 = RM2,984. Add 15%+10% tax = RM3,730.

Of course if got local distributor better, I checked with SVS Philippines dealer website and their local price there is equivalent to approx RM3,115. In Australia it is equivalent to approx RM3,450.
Err where r u located? Not in Klang Valley?

I think we have a member that can help ship 'stuff' from overseas at a discounted rate. Mayb u can ask 'him' to assist
robinlim
post May 7 2009, 10:11 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(Kevin @ May 4 2009, 01:42 PM)
I'm also CHT-10Q user. tongue.gif
OK, 1 more member for Velo CHT-10Q biggrin.gif

The L.Y.N. Subwoofer Owners Club

SVS

PC 20-39+
callmevill
PB12-NSD
mys_terious
megatron007 (coming soon!)

VELODYNE

CHT-12R
Mpyw
splee8868
arj
albertonia
shich80
WCH69
timothyy
Htkaki
Rakyat
Gtafan
Slicardo
Howie
gizmodo
CHT-10R
Sunauto
Aiman04
Arremie
ycs
suitangi
Hackwire
jwyj
DD-12
Pierreye
CHT-12Q
augustinesoh
state of abyssmal
CHT-10Q
robinlim
Kevin
SPL-1000 Ultra
Superamd
SPL-1200R
Htkaki (coming soon!) brows.gif
megatron007 (coming soon!) brows.gif
jwyj cheers.gif
pratt cheers.gif cheers.gif
Impact-12
Optimum-12
Mpyw??

KLIPSCH
RW-12D
Nakata101

WHARFEDALE

SW150
yfyap69
megatron007

PARADIGM

PS1000
Dddrive
PS1200
fevercrash
Ultracube-12
nadky
DSP-3400
HornyAngMoh
Servo-15
Htkaki (coming soon!) brows.gif
megatron007 (coming soon!) brows.gif

REL
Rel Strata 5
fourzee

HSU Research
-

This post has been edited by robinlim: May 7 2009, 10:16 AM
gtafan
post May 7 2009, 10:28 AM

190 posts

rob, how much u get ur 10Q for ?
jchong
post May 7 2009, 10:41 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ May 7 2009, 10:04 AM)
Err where r u located? Not in Klang Valley?

I think we have a member that can help ship 'stuff' from overseas at a discounted rate. Mayb u can ask 'him' to assist
I asked Erik to quote shipping to Klang Valley.

In the end I think I will buy locally first, to have local warranty coverage. Hope in future got SVS dealer here (hint, hint to htkaki tongue.gif) then I'll upgrade.
mys_terious
post May 7 2009, 11:32 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 7 2009, 09:52 AM)

PB12-NSD
Door to door      $615      Bax Quote Number 4532994
Door to airport  $240      Bax Quote Number 4532982

bro i bought door to airport.. i was quoted your kind of crazy price for door to door too... i think they misquoted the price to Rakyat... anyway if door to door u will have no chance to 'discuss' with the 'Bersih, cekap dan amanah' officers..
robinlim
post May 7 2009, 03:48 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ May 7 2009, 10:28 AM)
rob, how much u get ur 10Q for ?
rm 2300
i bought it 2 months ago
gtafan
post May 7 2009, 03:55 PM

190 posts

nice price..
thinking of upgrading..
wondering how much wud my 5 mth old 12R fetch? anyone ?
mpyw
post May 7 2009, 05:00 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ May 7 2009, 03:55 PM)
nice price..
thinking of upgrading..
I think the 12R will beat 10Q for everything....

btw...just received this for my 12R to sleep on.... brows.gif

megatron007
post May 7 2009, 05:02 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ May 7 2009, 03:55 PM)
nice price..
thinking of upgrading..
can pm n bincang biggrin.gif
lightning69
post May 7 2009, 05:02 PM

2,298 posts

I just learn that the Velodyne CHT12Q quote I got from Miri have to wait 1-2 months to order from the States. Any dealer in KL can ship to Miri?
megatron007
post May 7 2009, 05:05 PM

4,000 posts

fuyoo nice subdude

Blastomuss
post May 7 2009, 05:23 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 6 2009, 09:43 PM)
Will contact them and see how it goes. At the mean time, looking for a suitable place as warehouse and showroom.
Warehouse space i can provide. How big you want?

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:55 AM