University Curtin University of Technology, Sarawak Campus
babyblue10
Apr 23 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Lazycat @ Apr 22 2009, 11:35 PM) its true maybe for some subjects, but when it comes to something that i really cant understand, i still need the lecturer to teach me that...i tried to study some subjects myself n the past, but eventually i failed...erm, well, thr are juz things that i wont understand if i dun get guidance(especially from a gud a lecturer), so, u can say that i'm pretty much dependent on the lecturer's quality of teaching..(knew it wasnt a good thing to do, but...hrm) why don u discuss with frens of same course? I am sure it will improve your understanding?
Lazycat
Apr 23 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(babyblue10 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:19 PM) why don u discuss with frens of same course? I am sure it will improve your understanding? i did hope i could, but i dun have a single fren goin thr, or even frenz that studied mechanical engineering thr..so, its really sux
bluhound
Apr 24 2009, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(Lazycat @ Apr 23 2009, 11:26 PM) i did hope i could, but i dun have a single fren goin thr, or even frenz that studied mechanical engineering thr..so, its really sux Err, try to make new friends??  All of us have to go through that stage one way or another.....
Lazycat
Apr 25 2009, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(bluhound @ Apr 24 2009, 12:05 AM) Err, try to make new friends??  All of us have to go through that stage one way or another..... yea, i know~~hope i'll get some pretty good friends though, not the study-u're kidding me-pub is better-kind of friend...u know what i mean..hehe
babyblue10
Apr 26 2009, 09:49 PM
i am sure u will eventually find one.. agree with bluhound that u need to get through that stage
Lazycat
Apr 28 2009, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(babyblue10 @ Apr 26 2009, 09:49 PM) i am sure u will eventually find one.. agree with bluhound that u need to get through that stage well, its a stage that everyone have to go through anyway, so, come on, bring it one !! XP thz ya, babyblue and bluhound...^^
bluhound
Apr 28 2009, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(Lazycat @ Apr 28 2009, 12:25 AM) well, its a stage that everyone have to go through anyway, so, come on, bring it one !! XP thz ya, babyblue and bluhound...^^no prob.
hikashi
May 1 2009, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(IamjustME @ Apr 22 2009, 07:49 PM) Fattening food is already a challenge. Any suggestions? dine at annie's kitchen above super save. the lady do cater cheaper healthy mommy's food for the student. just ask her ^^
bluhound
May 1 2009, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(hikashi @ May 1 2009, 07:17 PM) dine at annie's kitchen above super save. the lady do cater cheaper healthy mommy's food for the student. just ask her ^^ That or cook at home. Well, occasionally.... if you know what I mean.
Roy33
May 2 2009, 07:12 PM
are you sure annie's kitchen is cheap? looking at the menu, i can hardly spent less than rm5 to have a meal there.
babyblue10
May 6 2009, 12:44 PM
agree also annie's kitchen like a bit expensive. If cheap then why move out from curtin. Simply one things i need to say; i totally lose hope on senadin area to dine my dinner/lunch anymore ...
Roy33
May 8 2009, 08:21 PM
well, i usually take my dinner at yummy yummy.
fried rice with extra rice : rm3 iced tea : rm0.5 vege from the outside malay stall: rm0.5
whole meal is only rm4.
or, just buy fresh bread at dps and spread some honey onto it
hikashi
May 8 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Roy33 @ May 2 2009, 07:12 PM) are you sure annie's kitchen is cheap? looking at the menu, i can hardly spent less than rm5 to have a meal there. dont look at the menu. she has special offer just for the student also. just ask her. anyway, cahaya taufik lalapan ayam is awesum haha Added on May 8, 2009, 10:19 pmQUOTE(babyblue10 @ May 6 2009, 12:44 PM) agree also annie's kitchen like a bit expensive. If cheap then why move out from curtin. Simply one things i need to say; i totally lose hope on senadin area to dine my dinner/lunch anymore ... try her lasagna. over 9000 better than secret reciepe. srsly. top with blue cheese mmmmm. This post has been edited by hikashi: May 8 2009, 10:19 PM
HW-12
May 10 2009, 04:31 PM

Is network engineering (bachelor degree) available in Curtin Sarawak?
raymones89
May 11 2009, 11:59 AM

If want to make friends, lets go thai bar although its not that good like mos, or barcelona in kl, but still okay lah
syyang85
May 11 2009, 01:54 PM
hello ahkiat
SubKi||er
May 13 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(HW-12 @ May 10 2009, 04:31 PM) Is network engineering (bachelor degree) available in Curtin Sarawak? Hrm...just found out there's this Curtin Sarawak thread  I'm taking B.Tech(Computer Systems and Networking). Taking the CCNA components currently and finishing up my degree this year...
jingga
Jun 7 2009, 12:26 AM

Next week is the examination week  ... Need to study till you bleed!
[XO]Jae
Jun 9 2009, 09:16 PM
If i'm going to miri by air asia, as soon as i reach there..wat should i do n how can i go to curtin universiti from the airport??
bluhound
Jun 9 2009, 10:36 PM

Right after exiting the baggage collecting area, head to the right side that shows car rentals. One of the booth is the place to book a taxi. Just say Curtin University. You pay at the booth and they will give you a coupon then head outside and pick your taxi. Give the taxi driver the coupon. Now most airports in M'sia uses the coupon system. Or you can arrange Curtin's Airport Reception Service. http://www.curtin.edu.my/international/int_office/ARS.htm