University Curtin University of Technology, Sarawak Campus

raymones89
post Jan 20 2009, 05:30 PM

281 posts

which accomodation will be there best over there? the lakeside apartment, villa or village?
raymones89
post Jan 21 2009, 12:00 AM

281 posts

what if i ride bicycle to college either from villa or village? Will it be friggin far? hahahhaa...

Have to agree, it seems that uni accomodation is quite pricey, the lakeside apartment cheapest is rm300 and that's without aircond. lol
raymones89
post Jan 21 2009, 12:12 AM

281 posts

Is there any loan that we can take if we wanna continue our studies in perth on the 3rd year?

Cant wait to go Miri.. hahahhaha
raymones89
post Jan 31 2009, 10:31 PM

281 posts

lol i just received the offer letter for bachelors of engineering from curtin
raymones89
post Jan 31 2009, 10:54 PM

281 posts

anybody going to curtin?
raymones89
post Feb 1 2009, 11:25 PM

281 posts

4 years of studies in bachelor of engineering will give me a honours degree?
raymones89
post Feb 5 2009, 07:01 PM

281 posts

anyone flying there this mid of february?
raymones89
post Feb 14 2009, 11:49 PM

281 posts

will be flying tomorrow also hahaha, morning flight

will be staying in the lakeside apartment XD
raymones89
post Apr 14 2009, 01:49 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Apr 8 2009, 02:18 PM)
miri has the most ridiculous cinema in the whole sarawak or probably malaysia
yeah quite true, last week was my first time in the cinema here, watched fast and furious. Sometimes no sound, sometimes the screen blinks. LOL.

Added on April 14, 2009, 1:50 pmAll the curtin students please report in this thread! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by raymones89: Apr 14 2009, 01:50 PM
raymones89
post May 11 2009, 11:59 AM

281 posts

If want to make friends, lets go thai bar tongue.gif

although its not that good like mos, or barcelona in kl, but still okay lah
raymones89
post Jun 20 2009, 04:56 PM

281 posts

semester break finally ehhhhh

Happy Holidays guys biggrin.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 5:17 amwhy so quiet in here lol

This post has been edited by raymones89: Jul 2 2009, 05:17 AM
raymones89
post Jul 11 2009, 03:03 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(nerdychick @ Jul 6 2009, 04:01 PM)
Hi peez !

I am intrested to do the double major Accounting an dFinance degree from Curtin University.I wonder if you guys can tell me more about it.....gimme the inside story? The good,bad and the ugly....

Thanks !!
Inside story about? The life in campus? lol

Added on July 11, 2009, 3:04 am
QUOTE(VelVetDreAmzZz^_^ @ Jul 7 2009, 12:46 AM)
Any Accounting and Finance double major students here? biggrin.gif

i m not frm the main campus, but we are doing the same course rite smile.gif))....lets be friends!lol!
yeah lets be friends, somehow we will get the same cert hahahaha

This post has been edited by raymones89: Jul 11 2009, 03:04 AM
raymones89
post Nov 4 2009, 04:29 PM

281 posts

good luck in exam guys!
raymones89
post Dec 30 2009, 05:39 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Dec 18 2009, 01:30 PM)
I'm a A-Levels student, does this mean that I cant study here?
I'm a a-level student too and i used my a level result to enter curtin! tongue.gif
raymones89
post Jan 24 2010, 03:17 AM

281 posts

yeah why this thread is so dead? make it alive fellow curtinians!!!

I think they are trying to improve.. construction here and there...

Facilities wise, I'd say its quite good..

Teaching is ok ok lah for engineering...

It depends on individual, if you could manage to adapt to the live there, you will actually enjoy staying there. It's a peaceful place actually.. laugh.gif
raymones89
post Feb 22 2010, 08:56 PM

281 posts

i guess everyone is going back to miri soon!
raymones89
post Aug 24 2010, 10:46 AM

281 posts

its Curtin University, Sarawak Campus now
raymones89
post May 24 2011, 01:53 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(tehtmc @ Apr 19 2011, 11:48 AM)
I thought the answers are found throughout this thread if you care to read through it?  wink.gif
Curtin campus is nice and serene, quite conducive for study I'd say..minimum distractions unlike big cities.
The fees are way cheaper than Nottingham/Monash (by abt 60%)
Sarawak seems like very far to a lot of people from Peninsular who have not been there, but it's only 2-hr flight and the airfare is cheap.
The last I checked, MAS was offering special airfare to Miri at RM 145 one way, which is even cheaper than AA.
The fees are way cheaper than Nottingham/Monash (by abt 60%)

Can you clarify this?
raymones89
post Jul 7 2011, 06:52 PM

281 posts

next next week start sem again looooo doh.gif

Holidays this time is kinda fast

Added on July 7, 2011, 6:58 pmprelude23 can make a siggy for curtin students? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by raymones89: Jul 7 2011, 06:58 PM
raymones89
post Jul 7 2011, 07:43 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(joybutterable @ Jul 7 2011, 07:16 PM)
thank you, i actually mean the lakeside 1 and lakeside 2. Most probably i will only join in the february intake as im only finishing my diploma this coming august. does the lakeside apartment comes with pantry?
Hi, I used to stay in lakeside 1. Yes, lakeside 1 comes with a pantry on every floor. Lakeside 2 has pantry connected to every few rooms. Hope that helps. biggrin.gif

0.0275sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:52 AM