THE DD-WRT V2 ( V24 SP2 Firmware Released ), Support For All DD-WRT Compatible Router

TSMX510
post Jan 16 2012, 12:25 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Happy New Year 2012

Check out www.dd-wrt.com for more news and info
ezinger
post Jan 17 2012, 03:22 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

anyone here with a flashed E1000?
maeng129
post Jan 24 2012, 04:40 PM

84 posts

new question, i have flash dlink dir615 unifi unit and now when i want to make repeater i wont work. any specific reason? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by maeng129: Jan 25 2012, 03:19 PM
TSMX510
post Jan 25 2012, 07:58 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(maeng129 @ Jan 24 2012, 04:40 PM)
new question, i have flash dlink dir615 unifi unit and  now when i want to make repeater i wont work. any specific reason? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
What method do u use ?

maeng129
post Jan 25 2012, 08:03 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jan 25 2012, 07:58 PM)
What method do u use ?
CODE
http://unifi.athena.my/ddwrt_guide.php

from here and its working but the repeater got problem laa i think

p/s: the ddwrt is working fine but any guide on how to make a repeater from this router?

This post has been edited by maeng129: Jan 25 2012, 08:21 PM
TSMX510
post Jan 25 2012, 09:09 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(maeng129 @ Jan 25 2012, 08:03 PM)
CODE
http://unifi.athena.my/ddwrt_guide.php

from here and its working but the repeater got problem laa i think

p/s: the ddwrt is working fine but any guide on how to make a repeater from this router?
If u have dd-wrt working that is ur main router for repeater u need another method

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Unive...reless_Repeater

http://www.wi-fiplanet.com/tutorials/artic...ss-Repeater.htm
maeng129
post Jan 25 2012, 09:19 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jan 25 2012, 09:09 PM)
If u have dd-wrt working that is ur main router for repeater u need another method

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Unive...reless_Repeater

http://www.wi-fiplanet.com/tutorials/artic...ss-Repeater.htm
i try the first method already and no luck maybe i did something wrong. but gonna try the second link first. hope can solve it. haahaa

even the second one have tried d. hurm tak pa try lagi. hehe

Added on January 25, 2012, 9:40 pmmy dns got problem. hurmm have to think different way

Added on January 27, 2012, 5:12 pmmx510 i upgrade the firmware to D-Link DIR-615 D1 in ddwrt. now windows seven said got internet access but in ddwrt the wan stil 0.0.0.0 . follow the two links u give and got abit of improvement. need ur advice. thanks

Added on January 27, 2012, 7:12 pmSUCCESS!!!!!

This post has been edited by maeng129: Jan 27 2012, 07:12 PM
TSMX510
post Jan 30 2012, 09:00 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(maeng129 @ Jan 25 2012, 09:19 PM)
i try the first method already and no luck maybe i did something wrong. but gonna try the second link first. hope can solve it. haahaa

even the second one have tried d. hurm tak pa try lagi. hehe

Added on January 25, 2012, 9:40 pmmy dns got problem. hurmm have to think different way

Added on January 27, 2012, 5:12 pmmx510 i upgrade the firmware to D-Link DIR-615 D1 in ddwrt. now windows seven said got internet access but in ddwrt the wan stil 0.0.0.0 . follow the two links u give and got abit of improvement. need ur advice. thanks

Added on January 27, 2012, 7:12 pmSUCCESS!!!!!
Glad that u manage to follow my instrunctions

This post has been edited by MX510: Jan 30 2012, 09:00 PM
Balistix
post Mar 28 2012, 10:00 PM

106 posts

hello there, I'm having some problem with dd-wrt, i flashed it on dir-615 c2, before this with stock firmware, I can connect my dir 520b to dir615 just fine and able to get internet. after i flashed, i cant get internet anymore and I resorted to connecting dir520b directly to my pc, problem is i would really love to use t he dir615 as it provides wireless connection and 4 extra wired port. Is there any reason such things happen? I did not change anything but username and password after flashing. my 520 is ppope and auto connect to streamyx. thanks in advance
vivre
post Apr 7 2012, 12:27 AM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Guys, just wondering, can I turn any router running dd-wrt as my private proxy server? Need to bypass the restriction and unblock some website.. Thanks all!!
TSMX510
post Apr 7 2012, 01:29 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Apr 7 2012, 12:27 AM)
Guys, just wondering, can I turn any router running dd-wrt as my private proxy server? Need to bypass the restriction and unblock some website.. Thanks all!!
Use a VPN bro :-)
vivre
post Apr 7 2012, 09:19 AM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 7 2012, 01:29 AM)
Use a VPN bro :-)
Good idea! But it will use more data than the proxy server solution right?
hypermount
post Apr 7 2012, 08:56 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Guys, I have some question here. I'm running DD-WRT 18000 B.S. Mega build on Linksys E4200. I installed Optware the right way, then everything seems working fine except the automount function. I had format my external HD Bufallo into three ext3 partitions - 1st is for optware, 2nd swap and 3rd Data. The problem is everytime the router restarts - the GUI will show my 1st and 3rd mount to /opt. So i had to manually umount the 2nd /opt and mount it to /mnt. Then other service from Optware seem working fine. But still the web GUI shows there's 2 /opt but in the shell - everything is normal and i can access the shared /mnt drive via samba from my windows-based PC>

There's another user having the same problem as me.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=153239

The router seem very stable and able to power up an external Buffallo USB HDD without an external power adaptor..

Then another issue is the HDD seem to can't spin down when idle - how to check there's no activity on HDD apart from the slight vibration/sound. I've set to hdparm command to 10 minutes.

Added on April 8, 2012, 2:25 amNew build release by Eko for Linksys.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/other-d...6%2Fsvn18946%2F

This post has been edited by hypermount: Apr 8 2012, 02:25 AM
jackyyong
post Apr 26 2012, 09:26 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Oct 9 2011, 08:14 PM)
Guys,

My unifi router (orange dlink dir-65) is running on 7.05b firmware version. Which dd-wrt can I use? Thanks!
Read this : http://unifi.athena.my/ddwrt_guide.php

I have also successfully converted my DIR 615 into a DD WRT modem. Kinda tricky though, because it requires at least some basic knowledge of networking that the guide above did not specify.

BTW, how do you guys QoS a uTorrent? I am trying to assign it to bulk so as not to kacau my normal surfing. I assigned it to the name "bittorrent" in Service Name, but I don't think it is working.
TSMX510
post Jun 10 2012, 11:09 AM

4,038 posts

To check up you router works with dd-wrt or not pls use this tools

Router Database

http://dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-database
STC
post Sep 5 2012, 10:32 AM

69 posts

Someone pls help. I have installed DD WRT on my ASUS RT N13U B1 and is working fine. The only issue is that the Power Led is not working with DD WRT FW but no problem with internet access or WIFI.

Is this a common problem?
siles1991
post Nov 6 2012, 01:37 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Guys I have a problem i'm using a DIR-615 G2 and I followed the athena guide at first I was able to get to the screen where I can click browse and pick the firmware to uploaded but I did 3 times and each time it doesn't show a successful upload it just disconnects.

Now everytime I try to go into the emergency mode I can't anymore it keeps saying that there's no internet. I followed it down to the letter so I don't know why I can't get back into the emergency mode anymore.

Router isn't bricked still functioning but just cant go back into the Emergency Mode for me to upload the firmware.
TSMX510
post Nov 7 2012, 06:20 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 6 2012, 01:37 PM)
Guys I have a problem i'm using a DIR-615 G2 and I followed the athena guide at first I was able to get to the screen where I can click browse and pick the firmware to uploaded but I did 3 times and each time it doesn't show a successful upload it just disconnects.

Now everytime I try to go into the emergency mode I can't anymore it keeps saying that there's no internet. I followed it down to the letter so I don't know why I can't get back into the emergency mode anymore.

Router isn't bricked still functioning but just cant go back into the Emergency Mode for me to upload the firmware.
Did u checked ur router compatibility ?

iCryz
post Nov 7 2012, 07:28 PM

112 posts

anyone successfully DD-wrt their DIR-65 HARDWARE VERSION G2?
siles1991
post Nov 8 2012, 03:47 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 7 2012, 06:20 PM)
Did u checked ur router compatibility ?
yeah i did its the DIR-615 G2

33 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:01 AM