QUOTE(jianwei87 @ May 18 2011, 03:44 AM)
What router do u use ? Should be able to downgrade or upgrade by using the correct method :-)THE DD-WRT V2 ( V24 SP2 Firmware Released ), Support For All DD-WRT Compatible Router
THE DD-WRT V2 ( V24 SP2 Firmware Released ), Support For All DD-WRT Compatible Router
May 18 2011, 02:40 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
May 18 2011, 07:57 PM
481 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
May 18 2011, 08:51 PM
Jun 27 2011, 09:41 PM
181 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Im using Wrt54g v2.2--DD-WRT v24-sp2 (08/12/10) mini (SVN revision 14929)
recently i move my router to my brother house. bt when ever other computer stream youtube(high usage, also happened when i try with speed test especially when it is on uploading/downloading test) , my ping to google dns and tm dns server will shoot high until 700ms and sometimes 400. when im gaming it caused lag. anyway to help? im using 1mb streamyx package. This post has been edited by aik457: Jun 27 2011, 09:41 PM |
Jun 27 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(aik457 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:41 PM) Im using Wrt54g v2.2--DD-WRT v24-sp2 (08/12/10) mini (SVN revision 14929) I think that is normalrecently i move my router to my brother house. bt when ever other computer stream youtube(high usage, also happened when i try with speed test especially when it is on uploading/downloading test) , my ping to google dns and tm dns server will shoot high until 700ms and sometimes 400. when im gaming it caused lag. anyway to help? im using 1mb streamyx package. |
Jun 27 2011, 09:55 PM
181 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Ouch>< coz previously i use it when i was in cyberjaya, it rarely happened. haha mayb i doubt too much this time.. anyway thanks XD
Jul 13 2011, 12:29 PM
415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Just wanted to check. I am currently using a broadband package from YTL Wimax Yes using the Zoom modem. What would be a reasonable price router I can get to setup DD-WRT. After setting it up, can I assume that by plugging the LAN cable between the Zoom modem and the router, I can access Internet without any configuration?
Jul 13 2011, 02:10 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
hi bro, can recommend me value for money router that can use dd-wrt? as i understand dd-wrt only support router right?
i need good wireless signal and able to qos bandwidth by mac address, but it can be done if i dd-wrt it right? thanks |
Jul 13 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(dchk @ Jul 13 2011, 12:29 PM) Just wanted to check. I am currently using a broadband package from YTL Wimax Yes using the Zoom modem. What would be a reasonable price router I can get to setup DD-WRT. After setting it up, can I assume that by plugging the LAN cable between the Zoom modem and the router, I can access Internet without any configuration? You can use dd-wrt as access point not a primary router |
Sep 1 2011, 12:09 PM
84 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
any good ddwrt router that u recommend? the budget around 300.. any suggestion. i found Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH . any other product to all sifu?
Sep 1 2011, 12:13 PM
415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(maeng129 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:09 PM) any good ddwrt router that u recommend? the budget around 300.. any suggestion. i found Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH . any other product to all sifu? Think Asus RT-N16 looks like a good router. Also, u can potentially upgrade hardware of the WIFI signal easily. Base on what the advantages, lots of memory and fast CPU, allow USB storage. |
Sep 4 2011, 03:08 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hi to all i have an E3000 flashed dd wrt build 16785 my problem is when i configure the router with ppoe i have no internet,in router statut i have a public adress but no dns ,also when i reflash the E3000 with the stock firmware all work well then when i reflash with dd wrt no internet any help please thanks a lot.
Sep 4 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(karim4471 @ Sep 4 2011, 03:08 AM) Hi to all i have an E3000 flashed dd wrt build 16785 my problem is when i configure the router with ppoe i have no internet,in router statut i have a public adress but no dns ,also when i reflash the E3000 with the stock firmware all work well then when i reflash with dd wrt no internet any help please thanks a lot. Hard reset it 30 sec then u got back ur internet :-) |
Sep 4 2011, 04:11 PM
Hi thanks for the quick reply i ve tried the solution but still nothing the problem i think ther is i can get the public ip but not the dns cos in my linksys wag 200 with the stock firmware i have login type:rfc 2516 ppoe ,interface :up ,ip adress: 41.141.77.186, subnet mask :255.255.255.255, default gateway :41.141.72.1, dns1 :62.251.229.237 and i have full access to internet but with the E 3000 flashed build 16785 i have connection type:ppoe ,login status:connected,ip adress :41.141.143.152 ,subnet mask:255.255.255.255 ,gateway:41.141.136.1 ,dns1:empty and no internet
Sep 4 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(karim4471 @ Sep 4 2011, 04:11 PM) Hi thanks for the quick reply i ve tried the solution but still nothing the problem i think ther is i can get the public ip but not the dns cos in my linksys wag 200 with the stock firmware i have login type:rfc 2516 ppoe ,interface :up ,ip adress: 41.141.77.186, subnet mask :255.255.255.255, default gateway :41.141.72.1, dns1 :62.251.229.237 and i have full access to internet but with the E 3000 flashed build 16785 i have connection type:ppoe ,login status:connected,ip adress :41.141.143.152 ,subnet mask:255.255.255.255 ,gateway:41.141.136.1 ,dns1:empty and no internet Which isp are u using bro ? |
Sep 4 2011, 05:45 PM
Sep 4 2011, 06:09 PM
Oct 9 2011, 08:14 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys,
My unifi router (orange dlink dir-65) is running on 7.05b firmware version. Which dd-wrt can I use? Thanks! |
Oct 21 2011, 05:43 PM
960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello, a quick question regarding WDS by DDwrt, I thinking of using my old cisco router(forget model but i know it can be flashed) to extend wireless range.
is it required both router has to be same model? e.g tm unifi dlink 615(orange color) and cisco router. can it be done? |
Nov 23 2011, 12:06 PM
1,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Gurus
I have an issue. Bought the N16 last night for unifi flashed with dd-wrt. Created VLAN2.500 Unbridged both VLAN2 and 2.500 Cant connect to internet - WAN says 0.0.0.0 Help |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:52 PM |