126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

defconkiller
post Jun 27 2007, 12:06 AM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

hey guys.
i need a new chassis
but i dont know which 1 to take
currently im choosing the CM mystique 632
is it good?
i have a total of 600 of budget
thanks for the help
blessedvillain
post Jun 27 2007, 12:37 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

with RM600, you do have a lot of choices...but it really all depends on your taste buddy, do get something that you really like, internally, and exterior design. I know CM casings are everywhere, but do more research on the choices available in the market.

I've a low end all aluminium lian li casing and still sayang it very much...hehehe...u got to see it to like it...

mADmAN
post Jun 27 2007, 01:06 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jun 26 2007, 02:47 PM)
What and where is ATE?
its a name of a PC shop in Low Yat Plaza. which is also the sole distributor for Lian Li cases in Malaysia. 2nd floor.its kinda hidden so u have to look for it...i dunno the lot number

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jun 26 2007, 10:16 PM)
hi guys.

just want to ask where should i go to get those HTPC casings to be used in a HTPC project?

in lowyat or KL area?

thx
lowyat IS in KL area laugh.gif...yes...lowyat is the best place to go. or u can browse through the bulk orders section for coolermaster/silverstone/thermaltake/antec cases. moderno/zamree7 happens to carry all 4 brands biggrin.gif

QUOTE(defconkiller @ Jun 27 2007, 12:06 AM)
hey guys.
i need a new chassis
is it good?
thanks for the help
600 bux? thats alot.

the mystique is a good case... all aluminium build with 120mm fans front and back...only thing is the internal is a little small/tight. but id still recommend it if ur not the kind that changes ur PSU that much.

like what blessedvillain said...with that kinda budget u should go for lian li cases. there are some good ones within ur budget.

if u still want SPECIFIC recommendations...best to state SPECIFIC requirements of what u want... coz its up to taste at the end of the day.

things like doors...removable mobo tray...90deg HDD cage etc etc.
Nocturnal
post Jun 27 2007, 03:27 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 26 2007, 11:56 PM)
Local airbrushing is nowhere near that kinda level.
got la uncle..
u should try Nitro Designs sunway or Taymen airbrushing setapak.
quality is depend on how much u willing to pay. whistling.gif

and here some samples...

Taymen Airbrushing

Nitro Designs

This post has been edited by Nocturnal: Jun 27 2007, 03:53 AM
arjenayai
post Jun 27 2007, 05:51 AM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

hye guys, im quite new here.. im considering on buying a new case, done sum surveing n im considering for either..

CM Elite 331 or
Centurion 5 Aluminum Front Midtower (White) or
Centurion 5 Aluminum Front Midtower with Sidepanel

which one is better it terms of its air flow, sounds dampening, size n weight? considering it large enough for multiple GPUs? smile.gif

This post has been edited by arjenayai: Jun 27 2007, 05:55 AM
Doom
post Jun 27 2007, 08:20 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahha I would say top up another RM 50 and get Lian Li PC-7S ...

Full aluminum with dual 12cm intake and exhaust as well as one extra 8cm top vent..

akachester
post Jun 27 2007, 08:38 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jun 27 2007, 05:51 AM)
hye guys, im quite new here.. im considering on buying a new case, done sum surveing n im considering for either..

CM Elite 331 or
Centurion 5 Aluminum Front Midtower (White) or
Centurion 5 Aluminum Front Midtower with Sidepanel

which one is better it terms of its air flow, sounds dampening, size n weight? considering it large enough for multiple GPUs?  smile.gif
I would agree with Doom that you could top up more and get the LL casing. Very nice indeed. But if you could not do it, the i would take Centurion 5 Aluminum Front Midtower with Sidepanel .

The reason :

Having a side panel would give you the ability to show off your internals tongue.gif and might even save some cost even if you do not need the panel now. In the future, you might decide to get a panel which might cost alot..

White for C5 is indeed nice. But, dust is a MAJOR problem for C5 due to the mesh front of the casing. With it being white, it will be very noticeable and might get dirty easily.
defconkiller
post Jun 27 2007, 10:58 AM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

what is the best lian li chassis can i get with rm600?
blessedvillain
post Jun 27 2007, 11:11 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(defconkiller @ Jun 27 2007, 10:58 AM)
this is going to be exciting....i think i'll leave this to the more experience lian li users to answer u this....
Doom
post Jun 27 2007, 11:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(defconkiller @ Jun 27 2007, 10:58 AM)
hmm

PC-A16 for maximun cooling experience, brows.gif

PC-B20 for silent and aesthetic looks.. notworthy.gif

or grab from me my second hand Lian Li V1000 that's selling at RM600 .. thumbup.gif

arjenayai
post Jun 27 2007, 09:22 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 27 2007, 08:38 AM)
I would agree with Doom that you could top up more and get the LL casing. Very nice indeed. But if you could not do it, the i would take Centurion 5 Aluminum Front Midtower with Sidepanel .

The reason :

Having a side panel would give you the ability to show off your internals  tongue.gif and might even save some cost even if you do not need the panel now. In the future, you might decide to get a panel which might cost alot..

White for C5 is indeed nice. But, dust is a MAJOR problem for C5 due to the mesh front of the casing. With it being white, it will be very noticeable and might get dirty easily.
hurmm..im in a dilemma..nyway thnx for d advice n do u knoe where cn i look for these cases n mayb other type of casing in Lowyat? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by arjenayai: Jun 27 2007, 09:23 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 27 2007, 09:50 PM

10,530 posts

Lian Li cases would be ATE. its on the 2nd floor. kinda hidden.
TSianho
post Jun 27 2007, 10:13 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Nocturnal @ Jun 27 2007, 03:27 AM)
got la uncle..

and here some samples...

I know about those 2. Still, they r nowhere near the level of the Americans.
Nocturnal
post Jun 28 2007, 06:52 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 27 2007, 10:13 PM)
I know about those 2. Still, they r nowhere near the level of the Americans.
maybe because all our specialist sudah lari.. tongue.gif
i had a friend who make custom bike, now he migrated to LA oredi after got an offer there

americans steal many specialist from other country. mad.gif

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jun 27 2007, 09:22 PM)
hurmm..im in a dilemma..nyway thnx for d advice n do u knoe where cn i look for these cases n mayb other type of casing in Lowyat?  icon_question.gif
what about Centurion 531?, i saw 1 unit with transparent sidepanel at cycom.

Doom
post Jun 28 2007, 11:05 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahha .. the answer is simple ... why do more and get lesser paid over here ...

There are many people that work very hard but got under paid ....
akachester
post Jun 28 2007, 11:12 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Jun 27 2007, 09:22 PM)
hurmm..im in a dilemma..nyway thnx for d advice n do u knoe where cn i look for these cases n mayb other type of casing in Lowyat?  icon_question.gif
About the C5, you can get them in plenty of shops in LYP. LL is at ATE.

I saw C5 casings in ALL IT as well. Maybe you could check it out..
arjenayai
post Jun 29 2007, 12:48 AM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 28 2007, 11:12 AM)
About the C5, you can get them in plenty of shops in LYP. LL is at ATE.

I saw C5 casings in ALL IT as well. Maybe you could check it out..
oke..thnx dude for d extra info..sadly im currently at Sabah..hv to wait till next week lor.. smile.gif
bombman
post Jun 29 2007, 01:19 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jun 24 2007, 10:04 PM)
Cooler Master Stacker 830 CSX Limited Edition Series

Price = RM 3,488.00

pricey? blink.gif next time state your budget
QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 28 2007, 11:05 AM)
hahha .. the answer is simple ... why do more and get lesser paid over here ...

There are many people that work very hard but got under paid ....
Act 4 me, the price is nothing a shock; just normal. Luckily there's this Lowyat.NET forum whr more & more Malaysians can b made open-minded w/ high price tag things

Most of us r not yet willing 2 pay like wht Dr M said few years ago. Wht more the appreciation 4 art is still low.

There r also still lotsa ppl (incl my frenz) who ask me why I do all these wasting time & $$ modding works. So I straight pointed Lowyat & some started 2 c things in diff perspective, finally wink.gif

QUOTE(moderno @ Jun 26 2007, 02:06 PM)
if sending the case to air brush painter...will the cost be stunning like this too?

any air brush personnel here? tongue.gif
QUOTE(Nocturnal @ Jun 27 2007, 03:27 AM)
got la uncle..

and here some samples...

Here in Pg also got 1 famous airbrushing outlet & guess most Penangitez surely knw. Nvr asked whether they can do 4 PC but their work on cars r so eye-catching & ppl need reserve months ahead

This post has been edited by bombman: Jun 29 2007, 01:22 AM
jy14
post Jun 29 2007, 02:00 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(defconkiller @ Jun 27 2007, 12:06 AM)
hey guys.
i need a new chassis
is it good?
thanks for the help
How about the CM Stacker 830 Silver. Its on promo for RM 650 at the moment. hehe, but its not so much for showing off since the side panel is just a mesh with a holder for 4 fans to cool ur system inside.
jy14
post Jun 29 2007, 02:05 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jun 24 2007, 10:04 PM)
Cooler Master Stacker 830 CSX Limited Edition Series

Price = RM 3,488.00

pricey? blink.gif next time state your budget
There r another 1 more designs available for the stacker and 1 for the 632. Its sure looks nice, but the price for end users r just crazy. I'm sure most air-brush painters wouldn't charge that extreme for such small case when compared to a car.

Anyway, I like the blue flame style. There's 1 on the Stacker with the tank designs, looks real cool for those COH players sets. I'll see if I can upload the pics or not. I think might b available from the official CM website: www.coolermaster.com

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:24 AM