UMS 2008/2009, UMS new students pls joins us !!!
Sib
Jul 19 2008, 05:51 PM
yo demonic, sry for not replying ur sms previously as i dun have any $$$ to sms. this sem my ptptn is blocked due to my poor below 2.0 cgpa in 1st sem. even tho my 2nd sem result is improving a lot still it'll be cleared within the next sem. thomas calc is rly important, it's a rly good book to read n helps u a lot with numerous calculations. my advice to u is if possible buy all the reference books the lect gave. usually a book for a subject. now my everyday schedule is 8.00 - 4.00/5.00 pm except monday 9.00 - 5.00pm... so i'll be very2 bz this sem.
Zack Styler
Jul 20 2008, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(Sib @ Jul 19 2008, 05:51 PM) yo demonic, sry for not replying ur sms previously as i dun have any $$$ to sms. this sem my ptptn is blocked due to my poor below 2.0 cgpa in 1st sem. even tho my 2nd sem result is improving a lot still it'll be cleared within the next sem. thomas calc is rly important, it's a rly good book to read n helps u a lot with numerous calculations. my advice to u is if possible buy all the reference books the lect gave. usually a book for a subject. now my everyday schedule is 8.00 - 4.00/5.00 pm except monday 9.00 - 5.00pm... so i'll be very2 bz this sem.  Wow bro keep up the good work ya, make sure your CGPA is good this semester..
HolyJudgement
Jul 20 2008, 11:31 AM

hey,do any1 noe where i can find any air asia outlet around or sumwhere near ums?need to noe asap....
Zack Styler
Jul 22 2008, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jul 20 2008, 11:31 AM) hey,do any1 noe where i can find any air asia outlet around or sumwhere near ums?need to noe asap.... Not sure whether 1 Borneo got or not.. Or you can go to KK Gaya Street, there 1 outlet there, or you can buy online..
HolyJudgement
Jul 22 2008, 01:09 PM

ok...thx for the info....
tengkurex
Jul 25 2008, 02:46 PM

I'm also a new student but part-time only
Demonic Wrath
Jul 25 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Sib @ Jul 19 2008, 05:51 PM) yo demonic, sry for not replying ur sms previously as i dun have any $$$ to sms. this sem my ptptn is blocked due to my poor below 2.0 cgpa in 1st sem. even tho my 2nd sem result is improving a lot still it'll be cleared within the next sem. thomas calc is rly important, it's a rly good book to read n helps u a lot with numerous calculations. my advice to u is if possible buy all the reference books the lect gave. usually a book for a subject. now my everyday schedule is 8.00 - 4.00/5.00 pm except monday 9.00 - 5.00pm... so i'll be very2 bz this sem.  No prob..but some seniors said that we'll be using Thomas calculus for 1 sem only.. I need to decide on what to spend...Anyway do u hav Intro to mech Engineering book? QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jul 20 2008, 11:31 AM) hey,do any1 noe where i can find any air asia outlet around or sumwhere near ums?need to noe asap.... If I'm not wrong there's one in Taman IP... This post has been edited by Demonic Wrath: Jul 25 2008, 06:51 PM
Sib
Jul 25 2008, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jul 25 2008, 06:49 PM) No prob..but some seniors said that we'll be using Thomas calculus for 1 sem only.. I need to decide on what to spend...Anyway do u hav Intro to mech Engineering book? If I'm not wrong there's one in Taman IP... again bro i still haven't top up my digi no. yet. no ptptn this sem maa. yep, it'll be used only in sem 1 BUT u'll need it as a reference later... i still got my intro (photocopy) to mech book but i'm going to take the subject again due to poor grade i got. mbe i can sell my C programming book to u later if u need it on the next sem.
Cl3m3ntq
Jul 31 2008, 01:35 PM

lol.. august anyone staying? we could have an outing? around KK.. kido, luyang, damai, karabunai, tanjung aru.. etc etc.. haha
Zack Styler
Aug 1 2008, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Cl3m3ntq @ Jul 31 2008, 01:35 PM) lol.. august anyone staying? we could have an outing? around KK.. kido, luyang, damai, karabunai, tanjung aru.. etc etc.. haha Day trip? Mind to tell more?
HolyJudgement
Aug 5 2008, 05:05 PM

i'm staying...haha
Zack Styler
Aug 8 2008, 09:44 AM
Not much people lately.....
Hmm.........
Cl3m3ntq
Aug 8 2008, 12:48 PM

lol.... kinda lazy to bring the laptop around to on9 la.......... kg e wifi need to pay... haizzz.......
Zack Styler
Aug 12 2008, 08:19 AM
Hello guys..
Latios
Dec 14 2008, 11:57 PM

Is there anyone... here? It seems that I am a bit late to this thread.
louis6
Dec 15 2008, 08:32 PM
Hi... Question here:
U all put UMS as which choice? 1st?2nd?
Latios
Dec 16 2008, 01:28 AM

For me, my first 2 choices are in UMS, and then 3rd till last is in UPM. My fist two choices are related to education though, so it must be in the first 4.
louis6
Dec 16 2008, 02:20 PM
i heard tat UMS feng shui quite good.... everyday can c beautiful sea... syoknya~~~ n.. shoppin complex n cinema very near... is it walking distance from UMS main gate?
Latios
Dec 16 2008, 03:58 PM

The nearest shopping complex from UMS will be One Borneo, and walking distance will be roughly 15 minutes though. It is true that UMS is located near to sea, but not all areas in UMS can view it though. Another thing. UMS's feng shui might be good as you said (I am not sure about it) but if you say that UMS is the largest and most beautiful university then it might be true.
louis6
Dec 16 2008, 08:43 PM
I want to go UMS liao~~~ Oh man~~