Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

ViRaViRa
post Aug 15 2008, 12:34 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(kenyckt @ Aug 15 2008, 12:26 PM)
if you encounter such problem like no gateway even you are at the same place.you might try deleting the access point at setting connection , then try connect again.this should help.
Usually I do not set access point. I just press & hold '0' & let the browser to appear. It will ask which access point I would like to use. I select WLAN & select the usual access point that I use. Still cannot connect sometimes. Haih sad.gif
Afraid only mine got that problem. Need to check with other WLAN enabled phone...
msafiedin
post Aug 16 2008, 02:03 PM

118 posts

ori or ap is not a problem as long as you go for E71-1 to use 3G network in msia
ProX
post Aug 16 2008, 04:06 PM

316 posts

my phone perfectly able to connect to my house WLAN. I just scan for WLAN via my homescreen.
I bought Zitron set.

Anyone got idea how to sync outlook exchange to e71? I wanted to sync my office email instead of to-do/calender & contact
mikelanding
post Aug 16 2008, 06:51 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Aug 16 2008, 04:06 PM)
my phone perfectly able to connect to my house WLAN. I just scan for WLAN via my homescreen.
I bought Zitron set.

Anyone got idea how to sync outlook exchange to e71? I wanted to sync my office email instead of to-do/calender & contact
U need to install mfE (mail for exchange) software and create a user profile. Ask yr company IT guy for those setting.
ProX
post Aug 16 2008, 07:43 PM

316 posts

they wont do it for me. MFE= a software? or are you saying i just need to configure on my phone?

Added on August 16, 2008, 10:58 pmanyone know if the character on qwerty keyboard wil fade?

This post has been edited by ProX: Aug 16 2008, 10:58 PM
gaigene
post Aug 16 2008, 11:06 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Aug 16 2008, 04:06 PM)
I bought Zitron set.

Mfe is a software. You can download it from the Nokia business software site. I have it installed on my e61i. It works perfectly actually better then blackberry. The setup is very simple. I believe there is a pdf that teaches u how to set it up.

toby.c13
post Aug 17 2008, 12:33 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

can i know wats the use of Mail For Exchange?
and wat is Nokia Intellisync Wireless Email?
wats the difference between these 2?
funnyman
post Aug 17 2008, 08:50 AM

242 posts

hi i am a new user here ..

also new to nokia phone .. all the while pda phone and SE only

still trying out the phone and have many questions need you sifu's help.

making a list now ... would post again later

regards
miahahaha
post Aug 17 2008, 10:35 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Just feel free to ask anything regarding the phone..we'll help u out if we can..oso help ma,next time maybe ur time to help others..so what do you think of the phone? Simplicity in big size is the word for me..loving this phone..
gaigene
post Aug 17 2008, 10:46 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Aug 17 2008, 12:33 AM)
can i know wats the use of Mail For Exchange?
and wat is Nokia Intellisync Wireless Email?
wats the difference between these 2?
Mail for Exchange is used for syncing ur email with ur phone... like blackberry but this one just for companies with MS Exchange server only. Nokia Intellisync Wireless Email... I not so sure... whistling.gif

funnyman
post Aug 17 2008, 11:14 AM

242 posts

are there any crack version of quick office suitable for this phone?

cos we miss out the offer period already.

now i am using maxis .. and maybe next month would change to celcom, do i have to make changes in all settings after i change to celcom?
ViRaViRa
post Aug 17 2008, 11:18 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Aug 17 2008, 11:14 AM)

now i am using maxis .. and maybe next month would change to celcom, do i have to make changes in all settings after i change to celcom?
You do not need to change the setting e.g. wap, mms etc. It will automatically change nod.gif
mafeya
post Aug 17 2008, 03:48 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Aug 17 2008, 11:14 AM)

Why would you need 'that' version of quick office? The phone comes with it.
mikelanding
post Aug 17 2008, 04:48 PM

2,865 posts

Maybe he mean the latest Quickoffice Premier 5.0.
Default for E71 is version 4.5 rite? Correct me if I am wrong.
SapperJones
post Aug 17 2008, 04:56 PM

26 posts

Latest topic: Always install applications, themes, & games on the PHONE MEMORY.

Read more at: http://www.e71fanatics.com/

- a website for, what else, but E71 fans, newbies and the morbidly curious
toby.c13
post Aug 17 2008, 08:00 PM

1,580 posts

today just tried the nokia maps voice navigation and the gps.
very good i would say. good and accurate.
all the way from melaka to klia and back to melaka again. smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 17 2008, 08:53 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Aug 17 2008, 08:00 PM)
today just tried the nokia maps voice navigation and the gps.
very good i would say. good and accurate.
all the way from melaka to klia and back to melaka again. smile.gif
U used A-GPS? sweat.gif
ProX
post Aug 17 2008, 10:43 PM

316 posts

I have installed garminx mobile XT..I would say much better than original nokia maps..
Just applied for Digi unlimited data plan. Will test out a-gps and post result over here
toby.c13
post Aug 17 2008, 11:11 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 17 2008, 08:53 PM)
U used A-GPS?  sweat.gif
haha ya.. testing mah..
haven try the garmin xt yet..
no time to do it. tongue.gif
ProX
post Aug 18 2008, 12:00 AM

316 posts

Just got my Edge up....didnt manage to get myself online yet. they told me network down..approx 24hours sad.gif

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:02 PM