ooo mine is this
ASIAN (SINGAPORE) product code for E71-1: 0560654
which contains: English, Indonesia, Melayu, and Chinese.
so means..... ?
Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!
Nov 13 2008, 09:11 AM
1,580 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
ooo mine is this
ASIAN (SINGAPORE) product code for E71-1: 0560654 which contains: English, Indonesia, Melayu, and Chinese. so means..... ? |
Nov 13 2008, 09:38 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(onich4n @ Nov 13 2008, 09:11 AM) grrr.. chilling bro...at first i had ur prob. then i went home to try again. VIOLA! it worked! did u update the nokia software update? cos i did. then after that when u plugin ur hp. choose the pc suite setting. after that, it should work. n yeah... makes sure no encryption n security lock. good luck mate! |
Nov 13 2008, 11:29 AM
297 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pearl Of The Orient |
QUOTE(davidmak @ Nov 13 2008, 08:56 AM) Honestly speaking, I do not think there are any grade differentiation by looking at the country of origin. Obviously Nokia has started outsourcing assembly process to other countries but you will all expect the same level of quality from Nokia. Although, I will have to agree that parts may be sourced from different vendors/subcontractors of the region of origin, the range of quality is ultimately decided by Nokia. true la. put to rest d. just that normally sets in malaysia are from made in china. the made in finland set makes it special as it is from the country Nokia originated from ma.I think this has been discussed and put into rest before. Added on November 13, 2008, 11:30 am QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Nov 13 2008, 09:11 AM) ooo mine is this ooo, means thats great new for those who want to input chineses character support in their phone. just change product code to Singapore code and u can get chinese character support now.ASIAN (SINGAPORE) product code for E71-1: 0560654 which contains: English, Indonesia, Melayu, and Chinese. so means..... ? This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Nov 13 2008, 11:30 AM |
Nov 13 2008, 12:42 PM
1,580 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(jameslee_84 @ Nov 13 2008, 11:29 AM) true la. put to rest d. just that normally sets in malaysia are from made in china. the made in finland set makes it special as it is from the country Nokia originated from ma. oooo oni singapore code can type chinese? Added on November 13, 2008, 11:30 am ooo, means thats great new for those who want to input chineses character support in their phone. just change product code to Singapore code and u can get chinese character support now. |
Nov 13 2008, 12:54 PM
136 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(jameslee_84 @ Nov 13 2008, 08:45 AM) U very lucky to get the Finland set bro. Its the first grade. Best set available. But y never get another leather case for your gf? The red leather case look rather hip and chic for female user. lol..i asked her before, but she prefer the original pouch..huhu..my black pouch also kena sapu from her....huhu...thats y im lookin forward to get pdair pouch from u...wah still counting every single days..hohoho Added on November 13, 2008, 12:58 pmmy set doesnt contain chinese and b.melayu..even the booklet in italian language...lol..wuteva it is, im proud to be one of the e71 user..yup..my 1st e-series...huhu This post has been edited by rayzs: Nov 13 2008, 12:58 PM |
Nov 13 2008, 01:14 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 13 2008, 01:56 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
Nov 13 2008, 02:59 PM
1,169 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: International Hill |
I got my dad's E71 yesterday..wohoo!!..But i dont know why it hangs alot..do u guys face it?
Nov 13 2008, 03:04 PM
11,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 13 2008, 02:59 PM) Mine has not crashed since the day I bought it. It could be your phone memory being too clogged up or could be corrupted files in your phone memory or memory card. You may look through the posts in this thread as some people have faced problems with crashes and they managed to solve the problems. |
Nov 13 2008, 03:33 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sydney, AU |
QUOTE(rayzs @ Nov 13 2008, 12:54 PM) my set doesnt contain chinese and b.melayu..even the booklet in italian language...lol..wuteva it is, im proud to be one of the e71 user..yup..my 1st e-series...huhu Yeah my first E-series ever! Never lift an eye on Nokia's business line of phones before until E71. Anyway you can fix your language thing, just use Nemesis to recode the product code to the one corresponding to Singapore APAC region and you will get the language desired.Now Singapore APAC region product code doesn't mean that it comes from Singapore. It is internationally recognized to identify Singapore as the 'star' country in SEA. So Singapore is used to identified the region over here. |
Nov 13 2008, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 13 2008, 03:04 PM) Mine has not crashed since the day I bought it. But the thing that makes me sad is the headset..Previously i was using the N95..The headset was awesome..But the E71 headset seem like something was missing..N i just found out that the missing part was the Bass...The E71 headset is just rubbish(need to get a stereo bluetooth headset )...Btw,do they sell 2.5mm->3.5mm converter?It could be your phone memory being too clogged up or could be corrupted files in your phone memory or memory card. You may look through the posts in this thread as some people have faced problems with crashes and they managed to solve the problems. This post has been edited by faizpsp89: Nov 13 2008, 03:46 PM |
Nov 13 2008, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 13 2008, 03:42 PM) But the thing that makes me sad is the headset..Previously i was using the N95..The headset was awesome..But the E71 headset seem like something was missing..N i just found out that the missing part was the Bass...The E71 headset is just rubbish(need to get a stereo bluetooth headset )...Btw,do they sell 2.5mm->3.5mm converter? N-series and E-series cater to different group of users. I can see that headset is one of your important requirements when u buy a phone, maybe u should get another phone as I understand that E71 headset is crappy as it caters to business class which utilise the connectivity and email function, but for music purposes, I'm on Ipod. |
Nov 13 2008, 06:25 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xpresside @ Nov 13 2008, 01:56 PM) the backup feature got options where u can check which stuff u want to backup. go check all if u want For example, if I installed a program onto the E71 but selected it to be installed onto the Memory Card instead of the Phone Memory. Then backup the entire phone. Next, update the firmware to the latest one. After that restore the previously backup file of the older firmware. if not mistaken upgrade firmware wont delete anything from your memory card..just phone memory Question: Will the program previously installed on the older firmware be available and working fine on the new firmware? or do I have to re-install the programs? |
Nov 13 2008, 09:40 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sydney, AU |
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 13 2008, 03:42 PM) But the thing that makes me sad is the headset..Previously i was using the N95..The headset was awesome..But the E71 headset seem like something was missing..N i just found out that the missing part was the Bass...The E71 headset is just rubbish(need to get a stereo bluetooth headset )...Btw,do they sell 2.5mm->3.5mm converter? Maybe you should use a pair of better earphones. Of course you need one that has integrated mic for the handsfree thing but if you only want music, a good pair will do (assuming you have the 2.5mm-3.5mm jack converter). |
Nov 13 2008, 10:07 PM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
To all my mentors, I am one of the newly 'dried' (as opposed to wet) newcomer of E71 family. Just got mine and ... ... charging. (Sshh, still have to stick with my lappy, ha ha ha.)
Thanks and great thread to follow for years to come. |
Nov 13 2008, 10:23 PM
i think we should create a new thread..cause i c that this thread sux..if u c other thread,there r many useful things that owners can do/try..agree with me?
Nov 13 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Nov 13 2008, 03:33 PM) Yeah my first E-series ever! Never lift an eye on Nokia's business line of phones before until E71. Anyway you can fix your language thing, just use Nemesis to recode the product code to the one corresponding to Singapore APAC region and you will get the language desired. okay bro!! Now Singapore APAC region product code doesn't mean that it comes from Singapore. It is internationally recognized to identify Singapore as the 'star' country in SEA. So Singapore is used to identified the region over here. Added on November 13, 2008, 10:55 pm QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 13 2008, 10:23 PM) i think we should create a new thread..cause i c that this thread sux..if u c other thread,there r many useful things that owners can do/try..agree with me? yup..im with u This post has been edited by rayzs: Nov 13 2008, 10:55 PM |
Nov 13 2008, 11:31 PM
jameslee_84 can u give us all ure knowledge about e71?if yes,u can open the new thread asap...
Added on November 13, 2008, 11:31 pmjameslee_84 can u give us all ure knowledge about e71?if yes,u can open the new thread asap... This post has been edited by faizpsp89: Nov 13 2008, 11:31 PM |
Nov 14 2008, 12:27 AM
ya everybody vote for jameslee!! sifu for e series..! huhu..and thanks to him for bringing lots of good stuff for e-71..
Nov 14 2008, 09:58 AM
wah.... i'm not like an E71 expert, seriously!!!
And to post all my knowledge is kind of impossible as I learn it through trial and error. Just play around and u will get it. I agree with a new thread for it but hey, I really have no time for it all fellow E71 users. Maybe we can set up a team to contribute to the thread. I can contribute to the PDAir pouch review though and some picture of my phone with the pouch on. Superman is an expert here as well. I'll vote for him to start the new thread. |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:05 PM |