Nov 12 2008, 02:05 PM
11,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
How about the stability of the latest firmware? I'm on firmware 100.07.76 and it's rock stable. If the latest firmware is not as stable (and it's apparently so according to some users in other forums), then it's a dilemma whether to upgrade or not.
Nov 13 2008, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 13 2008, 02:59 PM) Mine has not crashed since the day I bought it. It could be your phone memory being too clogged up or could be corrupted files in your phone memory or memory card. You may look through the posts in this thread as some people have faced problems with crashes and they managed to solve the problems. |
Nov 15 2008, 11:09 PM
Just tested the video recording on the phone. So far, the video seems good to be played back on the phone; but the audio recording is just superb.. really crystal clear. almost like my previous nokia n82. as for the QVGA recording, it does seem to be better than other phones' QVGA recording which seems pixelated.
perhaps the E71 is using a N82 or N95 video-recording chip which is downscaled to QVGA from VGA. This post has been edited by shockk: Nov 15 2008, 11:12 PM |
Nov 15 2008, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 15 2008, 11:39 PM) Are you using the latest firmware? Nope. Using 2nd latest firmware.I just updated my phone to the latest firmware & tried the photo (not video).......the quality seems to be the same (no improvement) The video recording (tried in daylight) is good compared to the camera. Actually the photo-taking camera has very good sharpness and focus, and I can take pictures of documents and close-up shots like faces or food that are very clear. It is just that the colours are mostly spoiled due to the weird tints; but this can be rectified mostly in the PC. |
Nov 17 2008, 06:40 PM
Nov 19 2008, 01:50 PM
Just wondering will using the bundled sleeve pouch cause any scratches to the phone in the long run?
Dec 9 2008, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(hazremi @ Dec 9 2008, 12:41 AM) anyway i wanna know do u have to pay when using GPS on E71? Coz I dont pay anything when using my gps on tytn II i'm using Garmin Mobile XT and I don't need to pay anything. If you are using Nokia Maps, then it's free for the first 3 months of usage (mostly applicable for original units only). |
Dec 9 2008, 02:08 PM
i think that is normal. the e71 features accelerated-scrolling, so maybe the screen's refresh rate can't keep up with the super-fast scrolling.
Dec 9 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(vichio @ Dec 9 2008, 04:36 PM) e71 of course (not just because this is an e71 thread!).the w960i uses the laggy and slow Symbian UIQ platform, which is dead; that is it will no longer be supported by the Symbian group, so can more or less forget about updates to that platform. and the reason why it's dead also could be... i guess u know. the w960i also suffers from some touch-screen problems, IIANM. but i don't think u need to worry about it if u purchase an authorized set, which is IMHO not worth it at all compared to an AP set. w960i does not have GPS, QWERTY, slim form factor, and is lacking in battery life. the answer should be clear. if u really want a touch screen phone, get a windows mobile phone, but that depends on how much u r willing to pay. |
Dec 10 2008, 12:17 AM
sounds like a cable connection or port problem. and also, could be due to drivers. try installing all drivers from ur Nokia CD and try again? and are u on the latest PC Suite yet?
Dec 10 2008, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(Nazrin @ Dec 10 2008, 12:44 AM) well, have u tried all our suggestions here yet on how to try to fix ur problem? if u have, then try to get it changed. if not, i suggest u try our suggestions first, because ur problem is very likely to be a small fixable problem, IMHO. |
Dec 10 2008, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Dec 10 2008, 11:58 AM) eh guys.. how long does it take to charge ur batt? i don't think mine takes that long with the e71 charger.mine been charging since 830am till now not done yet.. how come ar? edited @ 12.30pm : just charge finish.. 4 hours to charge the damn phone. i tried other nokia chargers and it took almost forever. |
Dec 10 2008, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(yeo2007 @ Dec 10 2008, 03:07 PM) I got a unrelated question, what the difference between Micro USB and Mini USB. Can it connect to normal USB port in computer? Or it comes with adapter for it? the cable that comes with the e71 standard package allows u to connect to the computer. What's a good price for E71 and where to get it? for e71 pricing, check out Trade Zone in this forum. |
Dec 10 2008, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Dec 10 2008, 03:24 PM) im using the latest nokia original charger too.. yea. the really small one is the latest one. the charge time is quite fast.the small square one..? but i notice if u use the old one.. the bigger size charger, the charge time is shorter and the battery lasts longer. dunno why.. my battery seems to last longer with the older charger too, but then i can't charge it to full even after waiting for a long time. so quite scared la that it will spoil my battery. |
Dec 10 2008, 06:56 PM
the camera on the e71 is pathetic. it's clear, but the colours are all mostly off. thank God, i don't take pictures much with my phone anymore.
Dec 10 2008, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(melorr @ Dec 10 2008, 08:12 PM) humm been reading quit pages... thinking of trade my N82 with E71. Is it worth it? I use N82 for 2 months now... hate the tiny keypad, the rest is fine with me..E71 design so sleek. I already put E71 pic on the wish board in my working room ahah! i've used the n82 before, and i have to say it is the best camera phone out there (even now). if u dun mind the e71's super-crap camera, the e71 beats the n82 by miles and miles. lol. i know i don regret not having a nice camera like the n82's anymore. Added on December 10, 2008, 8:16 pm QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 10 2008, 08:14 PM) guys, you sure is charger problem? prolly you forgot to EXIT your garmin, u know? tats wat happened to me this morning; yesterday before i go to bed at midnight, i experiment my garmin a bit then i go to bed (forgot to exit my garmin, summore full bar batt). i always exit my garmin whenever im not using it, even in the car. this morning woke up at 7.45am, batt bar left two bars only @#$%^&*!!! This post has been edited by shockk: Dec 10 2008, 08:16 PM |
Dec 10 2008, 08:39 PM
it's 2.5mm jack, bro.
Dec 10 2008, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 10 2008, 08:57 PM) eh guys, i realized that this E71 arr, whenever u make a fone call or someone call u, u can't trace the duration of the call. at most also LAST CALL MADE only. not every call can trace. how arr? maybe u need a 3rd party call-manager app to do it?i know last time my WM phones can do it easily, although i don't really care much about it anymore. |
Dec 10 2008, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(yeo2007 @ Dec 10 2008, 09:13 PM) What, So lousy? But in the phone's spec, it stated "Call records: detailed, maximum 30 days". What gives? how about the time and date of all previous calls made and received? i'm thinking of getting the phone and that's one of the my main criteria.. Just double-checked, on the standard call-manager. i don't think u can check each particular call's duration, only the latest one.http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_e71-2425.php sorry to tell u that, bro. maybe this phone don't suit u after all? |
Dec 11 2008, 09:08 PM