yeexing
post Jan 17 2009, 10:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:38 PM)
yesssssssss!!!!!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
hahahahahha
got my phone from atlantis today!! RM1770 for full set + HPM-70 + screen protector!
waited for 2hrs for stock to arrive tho...so better call them b4 u go!

btw, mine is 08w53! battery w48.
so far so good!! just need time to get use to the messaging. haha.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
so happy!!
lol nice to heard it with tongue.gif
hmm.gif screen protector.... i just apply the IS now.... but only those metal part i apply it... cause when apply on plastic part it show the X1 problem... so better i dun use it tongue.gif
HPM -70 o.... i think also good then ORI one loh.

BTW... i feel borez today due to find the HPM -90 in lowyat... all say no stock doh.gif
ian90
post Jan 17 2009, 10:50 PM

885 posts

haha. IS? i dun dare touch IS lo...really scared apply wrongly.
they have the screen protector for the metal part also mah.
yeap, now i can only use in-ear headphones.. wanted to buy HPM-77. but too expensive T_T

HPm-90....must be even more expensive. haha
yeexing
post Jan 17 2009, 10:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:50 PM)
haha. IS? i dun dare touch IS lo...really scared apply wrongly.
they have the screen protector for the metal part also mah.
yeap, now i can only use in-ear headphones.. wanted to buy HPM-77. but too expensive T_T

HPm-90....must be even more expensive. haha
lol... i think apply IS still ok.. but not for those plastic part(due to i buy the whole body one) biggrin.gif
HPM -77.. wat the price u see...?

FYI... HPM -90... 230-250... i ask in lowyat... and also need wait after CNY just know have stock or not doh.gif
davidmak
post Jan 17 2009, 10:55 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Yoo hoo! rclxm9.gif Glad to join you guys. I got mine from Atlantis SS2/66 for RM1720 full set with screen protector. Mine's black and its very stylish. Anyway guys, how do we browse webpages as if its like from a PC? The default browser renders webpages in a mobile format. Should I use another browser? Thanks.
little ice
post Jan 17 2009, 10:57 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

actually, after using it a year, you'll find IS use already. your phone will eventually got scratches and things like that. the only thing I want to protect is the camera lense and main screen. the rest is better to change a new housing if you want to sell it off easier, which render IS useless in a way. it's not cheap too. hmm.gif
ian90
post Jan 17 2009, 10:58 PM

885 posts

welcome, davidmak! mine black also. haha.

i heard opera mini is great. gonna dl it after i finish transferring my files. haha.

hpm-77 atlantis quote me...RM163
yeexing
post Jan 17 2009, 10:58 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 17 2009, 10:55 PM)
Yoo hoo!  rclxm9.gif Glad to join you guys. I got mine from Atlantis SS2/66 for RM1720 full set with screen protector. Mine's black and its very stylish. Anyway guys, how do we browse webpages as if its like from a PC? The default browser renders webpages in a mobile format. Should I use another browser? Thanks.
1720 vs 1770 in the same shop hmm.gif
the things differ just one is ORI handfree , one is HPM-70

FYI.. ori handfree is HPB-60

Added on January 17, 2009, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 17 2009, 10:57 PM)
actually, after using it a year, you'll find IS use already. your phone will eventually got scratches and things like that. the only thing I want to protect is the camera lense and main screen. the rest is better to change a new housing if you want to sell it off easier, which render IS useless in a way. it's not cheap too. hmm.gif
lol... for me.... i think the phone will stay with me.... since i not plan to sell it when i wanna change the phone... that y i apply the IS.. but just screen + metal part... scratches sure will have one.. but i think IS can prevent more than normal one gua ( just my guessing)

This post has been edited by yeexing: Jan 17 2009, 11:02 PM
Silverdust
post Jan 17 2009, 11:13 PM

84 posts

oww okay lol,hmmm atlantis shop at ss2 huh i got my K810i from there also.Maybe after CNY I'll go dere and get the C905 also now no money need wait for paycheck and "ang pao" money first ><
mADmAN
post Jan 18 2009, 02:20 AM

10,530 posts

sigh.....im so envious of ian and iced....got their phones already....

why laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa they didnt release the pink one 1 shot....

gatal had to make people wait for it.....

btw....can anyone confirm whether or not the pink version is gonna come to malaysia?? i scared after waiting for so long....they release the pink but not for malaysia market doh.gif
yeexing
post Jan 18 2009, 03:29 AM

91 posts

the pink one no sure.... as now can see ... mostly is silver + black....
but from official SE website.... have black + silver + gold (no see in MY)....so pink color one i think % is no high
Silverdust
post Jan 18 2009, 03:55 AM

84 posts

Oh yeah by the way just another question after reading all the post so now the silver is plastic feeling while the black is rubbery feeling is it?If yes what about the gold wan and the pink wan o.0
dilbert
post Jan 18 2009, 09:01 AM

30 posts

Bought mine at BBT One yesterday. RM1788. now setting up the media manager - but can anyone tell me where to find the serial number that starts with 18M-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX? the only serial number that i have does not starts with 18M...can someone help?
V3i HoN6
post Jan 18 2009, 09:36 AM

ǝlıɥdouɥɔɐɹɐ
1,617 posts

Anyone mind posting some shots by the 8.1 mp pixel camera?
Including some macro and low light with/out the flash on.
OKLY
post Jan 18 2009, 11:49 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

How's the screen of the c905 ? As I know, the c902 has a slightly dimmer screen than other phones so I hope the c905 isn't like this. hmm.gif
blurjoey
post Jan 18 2009, 12:29 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:38 PM)
yesssssssss!!!!!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
hahahahahha
got my phone from atlantis today!! RM1770 for full set + HPM-70 + screen protector!
waited for 2hrs for stock to arrive tho...so better call them b4 u go!

btw, mine is 08w53! battery w48.
so far so good!! just need time to get use to the messaging. haha.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
so happy!!
Congrats! Last week of the year phone! Hehehe...

Added on January 18, 2009, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(Silverdust @ Jan 17 2009, 10:44 PM)
whats so different at the messaging?
The keypad is harder than my W900i. Have to get used to pressure to press the keys.

Also pressing down you can add picture. animation, video, sound, etc to make it become MMS without going back to select MMS from SMS. In other SE phones you need to go to Options to add.

Added on January 18, 2009, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 17 2009, 10:57 PM)
You can look at Martin Field Screen Protector. They give you screen protector for the main screen, camera lens and the xenon flash.

Bought mine for RM35 from Daijoubu in bulk order.

But changing the housing is more expensive than the IS. Some people so rich hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on January 18, 2009, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 18 2009, 11:49 AM)
How's the screen of the c905 ? As I know, the c902 has a slightly dimmer screen than other phones so I hope the c905 isn't like this. hmm.gif
C905 much brighter. Still can see clearly when outdoor in sunlight.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 18 2009, 12:53 PM
davidmak
post Jan 18 2009, 12:53 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 18 2009, 11:49 AM)
The C905's screen was touted among reviews to be one of the finest in the market. In my opinion, its bright and very contrasty. The scratch resistant mineral glass has gave it some good finishing touches. The C902's screen's is slightly dim and the colors are too warm. Anyway it has a small screen and its hardly acceptable for a high-end phone.
little ice
post Jan 18 2009, 12:56 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 18 2009, 12:29 PM)
But changing the housing is more expensive than the IS. Some people so rich hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
because you never understand what i was trying to say. hmm.gifhmm.gifhmm.gif
lim47
post Jan 18 2009, 03:46 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(zariqcools @ Jan 17 2009, 07:27 PM)
current price?
ap =1600 ori 1800
yeexing
post Jan 18 2009, 04:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 18 2009, 12:29 PM)

C905 much brighter. Still can see clearly when outdoor in sunlight.
lol it is because default setting is 100% of brighter... mayb set low a bit will have differ tongue.gif

OKLY
post Jan 18 2009, 04:23 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(yeexing @ Jan 18 2009, 04:12 PM)
lol it is because default setting is 100% of brighter... mayb set low a bit will have differ  tongue.gif
True but the c902 screen is still dim even when the brightness is at 100%, it is similar to my w810's brightness at 60%.

98 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:49 PM