885 posts

mnpl, you got ur c905??
from where? price?
ian90
post Oct 28 2008, 08:49 PM

885 posts

mnpl isnt replying yet. haha.
probly doesnt know tat everyone is waiting for his/her reply.
lol.

c905 is definitely out in UK ler. SE's HQ in UK mah...
I just hope this phone arrives in time for christmas. More reason to buy it. Haha.
ian90
post Oct 30 2008, 06:59 PM

885 posts

RM2400 sleep.gif too much too much...
and wad's more is tat w902 is more expensive than c905. wth?

btw, c905 is all over ebay now. check out ebay singapore. it's only slightly under RM2K for unlocked and includes shipping...
quite a good deal, but i dont have the money now T_T
ian90
post Nov 2 2008, 12:46 PM

885 posts

maybe online is AP set?
LYP who selling?
ian90
post Nov 4 2008, 03:17 PM

885 posts

ouch! the pictures so big. haha.
the 1st pic looks really good. but im no expert =/
ian90
post Nov 15 2008, 10:37 AM

885 posts

when oh when is ori set coming in.... T_T
i think since AP price so low edi maybe when ori come out it'll definitely be less than 1.8k?

or is SE crazy enough to price it at 2k+?
the later they come in, the lower the price they can sell... =/ wad r they thinking?
ian90
post Nov 15 2008, 11:42 PM

885 posts

saw AP set at cineleisure damansara today.
RM1899..AP from "the stall itself"
haha.
still renee's c905 cheaper.
ian90
post Nov 23 2008, 12:08 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Nov 22 2008, 11:09 PM)
lol i been using and din noticed no front cam!! omg. time to sell!! lol
selling for how much??
haha. how often do people use video calls anyway? makan battery doh.gif
ian90
post Nov 23 2008, 11:22 PM

885 posts

no front camera will minus some fun from the service menu i think (if you like to play wif the service menu). =p
otherwise, i dun think there's much to a secondary camera other than bragging rights (not so much now) and taking vanity pics.
oh well, thats only me 2 cents worth. =X
ian90
post Nov 24 2008, 07:17 PM

885 posts

oo....been thinking of buying an AP set. but hearing myboo_1988's story makes me think twice. ><"
ian90
post Nov 24 2008, 11:06 PM

885 posts

btw, got a question to all the c905 owners here. Don't worry, i've read thru the whole thread n this question hasn't been posted before.

wanna ask whether we can turn off the packet data in the aGPS? so that they won't charge me when i'm using it. is that wad it's called? =p
ian90
post Nov 30 2008, 10:57 PM

885 posts

went to pavillion yesterday and the SE shop there told me "before christmas"

duh... sleep.gif"
ian90
post Dec 1 2008, 08:13 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Dec 1 2008, 05:59 PM)
they told me next year!!
haha. probably different sales person. XD
my personal opinion would be around middle of december.
oh well, looks like i wouldnt be able to bring a new camera phone to my china trip. =(
ian90
post Dec 4 2008, 11:46 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(osimirage @ Dec 4 2008, 09:35 PM)
bro, my mistake, i misunderstood the use og light sensor. But this is a coventional phone, neither a smart phone nor a pocket pc. If it had a light sensor wouldnt it be a selling point, i dont see this on their advertisment as well as spec.
Anyway hope to hear some confirmation frm some user of the HP.
i think it would be good to have a light sensor. saves battery as it adjusts itself to lower brightness when ur in a dark room.
i think this would be a selling point

ian90
post Dec 7 2008, 10:57 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(apeq @ Dec 7 2008, 04:57 AM)
hello guys..i m new here..many good things i've learned from this forum..
btw,i just using this phone for a week..the price i bought RM1750 AP set with the 15month warranty for phone n 1 year LCD warranty..and i add up another RM150 for what antivirus program for 2years protection..dont know what the hell is this purpose, but i just paid because also worried if anything happen if i use my wifi too frequent without any virus protection..
for a week review,i would tell the phone quite smooth software  unlike k850i or what SE walkman model that always got problem with their software..
but the battery is really died fast..every nite must charge..
btw, i just curious is it really need to pay for the antivirus protection for this phone?
antivirus?? that seller is just conning u lar. From what i know, non-OS phones won't have much threat from computer viruses ler. Besides, just go surf normal and legal sites and most of the time you wont get viruses. Unless... brows.gif

btw, battery died very fast? u on wifi n surf alot issit?
ian90
post Dec 8 2008, 11:36 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Dec 8 2008, 01:56 AM)
i had this phone for a short while before swaping it for another.

things i did not like :

1) Accelerometer not sensitive and screen flow not fluid.
2) expected more from a 8megapixel cam
3) slight laggyness (for a flagship phone)
4) no front camera.
5) crap battery life
6) fat
7) lousy build quality. feels really plasticky and it makes sounds under pressure

no offense to any users here. just venting off some steam to SE for raising my hopes up so much  mad.gif
wow, did u try updating ur firmware thru SEUS 1st? sometimes they improve the UI speed with newer firmwares.
battery life is quite hard to judge now...coz from all the reviews i read online, none of them said that the battery life is bad. hm...
are we all getting the lousier stocks or are the shop ppl trying to con ppl by sellin non-ori batt?
ian90
post Dec 25 2008, 03:31 PM

885 posts

such a long wait! sad.gif
i went to cineleisure damansara yesterday night and asked the small handphone stall there...
C905 AP selling for RM1800. If wanna buy, need to order 1st. Currently No stock. =_="

Is SE purposely delaying the sales of C905?

One theory from another LYN forumer in this thread is: SE is delaying sales of newer models because currently, C902 is selling considerably well, so, there's no need to release newer models so fast to "spoil" the sales.

Im starting to think that this is getting quite obvious already...If SE is doing this, then I'm disappointed with their marketing team... why keep SE fans like us waiting so long while other countries like Singapore is already sellin original C905 sets?? mad.gif

Y so $ minded?
ian90
post Dec 26 2008, 10:01 PM

885 posts

sigh...SE m'sia is sleeping throughout the holidays i guess. I was hoping it wud've been released b4 christmas too. So that i can get it as a christmas gift. haha.

No signs of the phone in shops everywhere.
ian90
post Dec 27 2008, 02:11 AM

885 posts

that promotion picture came out quite a long time ago.
yes, it was shot wif a c905.
but, it's 100% photoshop-ed...
throw in some good lightings and sexy model to distract you..
no wonder the poster looks good. ahha tongue.gif

ian90
post Dec 28 2008, 06:24 PM

885 posts

Just buy the HPM70...its worth it =)

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:43 AM