Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905, 8.1 MegaPixel Camera

mADmAN
post Dec 24 2008, 04:12 PM

10,530 posts

when the ori is launched... will it be the black version only or will the other colors come out as well???

im buying 1 for my gf (still considering to buy for myself or not)... for me i want black...but my gf wants the silver one.......

Added on December 24, 2008, 4:17 pmoh...and still no date announced for the ori launch yet???? need to get it asap before i "accidentally" spend my bonus on my car tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 24 2008, 04:17 PM
mADmAN
post Dec 26 2008, 12:05 PM

10,530 posts

sad to see theres still no news on the release.....

i REALLY wanna get the ori version......

APs are so dodgy these days.... not only warranty wise.....

some shops even give chapalang batteries and other accesories with their AP sets... sometimes ori set oso can kena con by putting in chapalang stuff sad.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 29 2008, 08:29 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(aNgse @ Dec 29 2008, 08:09 PM)
is there any difference between buying ori hp set at normal shop (which sell both ap and ori set) and sony ericsson shop that only sell ori sony ericsson phone?
coz the price is much higher at sony ericsson shop..i'm expecting C905 will be around rm2300-2400 at sony shop when the original set is launched..
the difference is that u can be more assured that the SE shop will give u 100% original parts and accesories....

if u buy at normal shop...u might get ori phone with chapalang accesories like battery or charger.

thats what happened to me..bought ori W810i at normal shop in careefour subang ....then check check the damn charger is some chapalang china charger. had to go back to the shop and claim ori charger.

personally, id look for SE booths.... ive kinda got my eye on the SE booth in Digital Mall PJ... once the C905 comes out ill definitely buy my phone there... already bought 2 phones there...both ori and both come with all ori accesories.

anyway....wanna ask....hows the speakerphone? most SE phones the damn speakerphone is utter shit as u can barely hear and mic oso damn weak. hoping this phone will be different...kinda hoping this phone will be better, as id prefer to use speakerphone for driving.
mADmAN
post Dec 29 2008, 09:12 PM

10,530 posts

easiest way....look for the midlands sticker
mADmAN
post Dec 30 2008, 04:52 PM

10,530 posts

so confirmed the ori launch is in 2 weeks?

any source for the info?
mADmAN
post Dec 30 2008, 05:07 PM

10,530 posts

wat in the world is the Accelerometer sensor ???

tried looking at the webpage and couldnt find anything on it.
mADmAN
post Dec 30 2008, 06:26 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Dec 30 2008, 05:09 PM)
the thing that make the picture and the screen flip
QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 30 2008, 06:01 PM)
read this

accelerometer
oooooooohhhhh........

okie dokie...thanks guys...
mADmAN
post Dec 31 2008, 10:18 PM

10,530 posts

bleh...thats just ridiculous....

AP been out for quite awhile already... but they still dun wanna release ori doh.gif

if took out the coming soon oso....at least put a tentative release date la...haiz
mADmAN
post Jan 5 2009, 06:45 PM

10,530 posts

actually low yat phone shop oso it seems alot of con case liao..... sigh

i gonna wait till ori really launch then go look for it in digital mall tongue.gif

if not see if my car audio installer still got his handphone business or not hahahhaha
mADmAN
post Jan 5 2009, 07:53 PM

10,530 posts

fake parts etc etc la....

i just heard rumors only... hence i say it seems got con case.... i think theres a couple of threads here oso....

either way...i still dun wanna go low yat to buy.....coz....

mADmAN
post Jan 5 2009, 08:53 PM

10,530 posts

mostly accesories.... i oso kena before in carrefour subang... went back and claimed ori...it was the charger.

but i have heard of original parts inside being swapped out for low quality parts before... dunno how true that is...
mADmAN
post Jan 6 2009, 01:16 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 11:04 PM)
how did u know the charger was not ori?
coz i bought 2 units w810i at the same time....

1 came with the ori charger complete with midlands sticker and the plugs suits our sockets....

the other unit came without midlands sticker and the plug was dunno wat country plug... had to buy that adapter thingy to be able to plug in...
mADmAN
post Jan 6 2009, 04:22 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(mnpl @ Jan 6 2009, 05:16 AM)
eh~ if i bring back C905 back to malaysia sell.. u say got market o not ? lol (ori wan)
all handphones are ori ler.... even AP is ori set... just that the warranty different...

when we say ori we mean warranty under SE Malaysia i.e. Midlands. where u can bring the phone to SE centers for warranty.

AP sets u cant bring to SE centers for warranty mah.
mADmAN
post Jan 7 2009, 04:54 AM

10,530 posts

within this month eh???

hhhmmm..... if the delay is because they have fixed the phone problems then good....but if they delayed for some stupid reason....ill be pissed....but still cant do anything la...

ill still buy it....but ill be pissed when i buy it laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Jan 8 2009, 07:45 PM

10,530 posts

wait... wat earpiece problem?

mADmAN
post Jan 8 2009, 08:15 PM

10,530 posts

oh that one.... i thought u meant the earphones...

but yeah...thats a major problem regarding the earpiece...
mADmAN
post Jan 8 2009, 10:31 PM

10,530 posts

problem is the bundled earphone arent interchangeable coz no 3.5mm jack

u need to get the HPM-70 (i think thats the model) that comes with the jack if u wanna change with other ear/headphones...

not a problem for me coz i alreday have that as it came with my current W810i laugh.gif

i think the crossroad mylar bijou should sound decent with the phone

Added on January 8, 2009, 10:31 pmw00t! out in sony style liao??? that means should be launched already me thinks....time to check out sony style in gardens mid valley tomorrow hahahah

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 8 2009, 10:31 PM
mADmAN
post Jan 9 2009, 03:31 PM

10,530 posts

ok......if the original sets are truly out...

what COLOURS are available???

i wanna buy 1 black and mebbe 1 silver. the black is for me la but my GF dun wan the black.
mADmAN
post Jan 9 2009, 06:39 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Jan 9 2009, 06:25 PM)
The colour that are available is black,silver and gold
i know those are the colors available....wat i mean is...did they launch all 3 colors or just 1 or 2 colors only? and the balance on a later date

(like what they did for the W8410i white)
mADmAN
post Jan 9 2009, 07:43 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(limping @ Jan 9 2009, 07:41 PM)
on gsmarena, is coming out pink c905 on Feb
pink???? shocking.gif

ugh... thats gonna be fugly but im sure my gf will like it....

can gimme link to that info pls

0.0390sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:28 AM