98 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905, 8.1 MegaPixel Camera

IcedNyior
post Dec 24 2008, 10:17 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 24 2008, 09:12 PM)
I don't want to lug my touch pro around to club to call ppl mah so I just get a good camera phone biggrin.gif

btw when's ori set for this ph coming out?
thats the question on everyone's mind

i also prefer to just have one device (hp, camera, organizer) in my pocket
J_D
post Dec 25 2008, 08:10 AM

61 posts

Hmmm, some have said that the AP version is no different than the ori version as the difference is only who brings in the phone. Further, if I understand it correctly, the AP sets have their own warranties.

So, if I were to get the ori version, assuming that SE did not managed to rectify all the probs mentioned by the forummers here so far, what are the additional advantages of getting the ori version?

*Planning of getting the c905 and hopefully they will launch it soon (Btw, I have visited the SE M'sia website and it seems as if the phone is already launched; it doesn't have the 'coming soon' remark on it, does this mean it is already launched?)
little ice
post Dec 25 2008, 11:13 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(J_D @ Dec 25 2008, 08:10 AM)
Hmmm, some have said that the AP version is no different than the ori version as the difference is only who brings in the phone. Further, if I understand it correctly, the AP sets have their own warranties.

So, if I were to get the ori version, assuming that SE did not managed to rectify all the probs mentioned by the forummers here so far, what are the additional advantages of getting the ori version?

*Planning of getting the c905 and hopefully they will launch it soon (Btw, I have visited the SE M'sia website and it seems as if the phone is already launched; it doesn't have the 'coming soon' remark on it, does this mean it is already launched?)
yes, AP vs Authorized is only the warranty difference.

the only advantage from buying original set is, you'll get reliable repair support from SE center, as they'll get the 1st hand knowledge directly from SE, and you'll 100% get original parts too. you'll never know what AP repair center will put in, but not to say they never put original parts but just not as reliable - they can do anything.

regarding the website, it's a common problem with many malaysian based website - they'll never update their website correctly. the phone is not yet launch officially, and yet they remove the coming soon maybe because they thought it's already launched world wide so no need to "coming soon".
J_D
post Dec 25 2008, 02:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Dec 25 2008, 12:43 PM)
yes, AP vs Authorized is only the warranty difference.

the only advantage from buying original set is, you'll get reliable repair support from SE center, as they'll get the 1st hand knowledge directly from SE, and you'll 100% get original parts too. you'll never know what AP repair center will put in, but not to say they never put original parts but just not as reliable - they can do anything.

regarding the website, it's a common problem with many malaysian based website - they'll never update their website correctly. the phone is not yet launch officially, and yet they remove the coming soon maybe because they thought it's already launched world wide so no need to "coming soon".
Ah, thanks for the clarification. Haih, tried calling SE hotline number, cannot get through. Hopefully it will be launched soon...cannot...tahan...everytime...see..the..phone..

Have...to...resist...the...temptation...
ian90
post Dec 25 2008, 03:31 PM

885 posts

such a long wait! sad.gif
i went to cineleisure damansara yesterday night and asked the small handphone stall there...
C905 AP selling for RM1800. If wanna buy, need to order 1st. Currently No stock. =_="

Is SE purposely delaying the sales of C905?

One theory from another LYN forumer in this thread is: SE is delaying sales of newer models because currently, C902 is selling considerably well, so, there's no need to release newer models so fast to "spoil" the sales.

Im starting to think that this is getting quite obvious already...If SE is doing this, then I'm disappointed with their marketing team... why keep SE fans like us waiting so long while other countries like Singapore is already sellin original C905 sets?? mad.gif

Y so $ minded?
J_D
post Dec 25 2008, 03:53 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 25 2008, 05:01 PM)
such a long wait!  sad.gif
i went to cineleisure damansara yesterday night and asked the small handphone stall there...
C905 AP selling for RM1800. If wanna buy, need to order 1st. Currently No stock. =_="

Is SE purposely delaying the sales of C905?

One theory from another LYN forumer in this thread is: SE is delaying sales of newer models because currently, C902 is selling considerably well, so, there's no need to release newer models so fast to "spoil" the sales.

Im starting to think that this is getting quite obvious already...If SE is doing this, then I'm disappointed with their marketing team... why keep SE fans like us waiting so long while other countries like Singapore is already sellin original C905 sets??  mad.gif

Y so $ minded?
Ah, that makes abit of commercial sense though. Hehehe, I dun suppose SE develop phones for charity purposes.

limping
post Dec 25 2008, 11:17 PM

147 posts

that mean i cant get c905 as chritmas gift laio
mADmAN
post Dec 26 2008, 12:05 PM

10,530 posts

sad to see theres still no news on the release.....

i REALLY wanna get the ori version......

APs are so dodgy these days.... not only warranty wise.....

some shops even give chapalang batteries and other accesories with their AP sets... sometimes ori set oso can kena con by putting in chapalang stuff sad.gif
lim47
post Dec 26 2008, 07:29 PM

1,209 posts

I saw some ppl holding c905 @ the mamak stall...
Cannot tahan lol...When the ori wan will release ???
evilhomura89
post Dec 26 2008, 08:07 PM

5,886 posts

ian90
post Dec 26 2008, 10:01 PM

885 posts

sigh...SE m'sia is sleeping throughout the holidays i guess. I was hoping it wud've been released b4 christmas too. So that i can get it as a christmas gift. haha.

No signs of the phone in shops everywhere.
J_D
post Dec 26 2008, 10:12 PM

61 posts

Sigh, more poison to see...........

JavaKom09088
post Dec 26 2008, 10:54 PM

442 posts

this is sexy ! ....
teikwing
post Dec 27 2008, 01:48 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 26 2008, 08:07 PM)

if that is really a shot taken from a C905, then i would say it has a great camera,

and i mean really really good. smile.gif
little ice
post Dec 27 2008, 01:50 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 27 2008, 01:48 AM)
if that is really a shot taken from a C905, then i would say it has a great camera,
and i mean really really good.  smile.gif
maybe some editing done on with the photo. and probably there're some good lightings setup for this picture.happy.gif

This post has been edited by little ice: Dec 27 2008, 01:56 AM
ian90
post Dec 27 2008, 02:11 AM

885 posts

that promotion picture came out quite a long time ago.
yes, it was shot wif a c905.
but, it's 100% photoshop-ed...
throw in some good lightings and sexy model to distract you..
no wonder the poster looks good. ahha tongue.gif

teikwing
post Dec 27 2008, 04:20 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Dec 27 2008, 01:50 AM)
maybe some editing done on with the photo. and probably there're some good lightings setup for this picture.happy.gif
QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 27 2008, 02:11 AM)
slightly good lighting & photoshop is still okay for me. biggrin.gif anyway, i feel this is the best looking slider from SE currently, not to mention the best camera. smile.gif
StratOS
post Dec 27 2008, 08:52 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

for this phone AP set, everythings good only the firmware still got bugs.

And for those who are still waiting for the ori set to be in the markets, it would be next year already. +/- 2 weeks time.
IcedNyior
post Dec 27 2008, 09:10 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Dec 27 2008, 01:50 AM)
QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 27 2008, 02:11 AM)
but have you guys seen the test shots. its all really good.

anyway its not really surprising if they only did minor touch up on the photo. Cybershot phones do have really good camera functions

Added on December 27, 2008, 9:11 am
QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 27 2008, 08:52 AM)
for this phone AP set, everythings good only the firmware still got bugs.

And for those who are still waiting for the ori set to be in the markets, it would be next year already. +/- 2 weeks time.
aiyo..2 wks time will be middle of the month rclxub.gif

*starts to put aside funds

Strat: how much do u think the phone will be?

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Dec 27 2008, 09:11 AM
StratOS
post Dec 27 2008, 09:12 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Im thinking Rm1799 lor for ori set.. since AP set now RM 16xx..

When ori set is release, AP set prices will surely drop, maybe RM100-200 like tat. Hard to tell.

98 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:09 AM