Aug 4 2008, 03:48 AM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 3 2008, 09:24 PM) preview by smape "No other products sporting similar specifications are currently available or likely to appear in the targeted price range 500-570 euros."with upgraded FW (latest version) for c905 http://www.smape.com/en/reviews/sony_erics...5_cam-prev.html 570 euros = MYR 2895.30 |
Aug 7 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Nickysnipe @ Aug 7 2008, 05:17 PM) Damn! Everything also good but the only things is not support for the HPM-77 & HPM-88 earphone... haiz... i really like the sliding mechanism for the camera cover. Btw, its using the same rubbery material like the k800i is it? Sure looks like it.More C905 pic: http://www.planete-nokia.com/phpBB2/index....showtopic=53282 btw whats the 2nd phone from the left? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 9 2008, 12:00 AM
I dont think its like the k800i which has raised buttons. I think I read somewhere that the keypad might take some getting used to coz its the flat type. Um..how to say? like no buttons..and more sensitive
(sorry i forgot the exact term they used) edited for typo This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Aug 9 2008, 12:44 AM |
Aug 10 2008, 06:01 PM
Aug 12 2008, 06:31 PM
i hope its around there but personally im preparing for about 2k
Aug 13 2008, 09:34 AM
Aug 14 2008, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 14 2008, 02:18 AM) i wonder if this phone would live up to the expectation. back when they announced K850i, people (including me) were anticipating a great phone from SE, but the phone was a major disappointment to many. nowadays we can get K850i for less than RM1000 already i think its like 700 for the ori set now. im using it now. wana sell also feel sayang coz its totally depreciated in value |
Aug 22 2008, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 22 2008, 01:38 AM) man my gf really convinced herself to wait for this C905 haha. buy for urself only, dont need to buy for ur gf i also fall in love with this even just for the look leh. no 3.5mm jack i think still can live with it lo but QVGA video recording a little turn off, hopefully they'll put it back. battery usage is excuse la cause can user set to QVGA if wanna save battery mah. aiks money still not enough for 2 units arrghghghghgh... cant wait for this phone to be released. more concerned about the pricing |
Aug 24 2008, 05:20 PM
Aug 29 2008, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 29 2008, 11:28 PM) yes, both LED and xenon. not to mention that lens cover always slides down. SE made a boo boo there in the design of the k800i. Great phone nonetheless.c902 is very slim and beautiful, if you don't like thick and heavy phone, you might want to stick with c902. ...i doubt anyone will resist to get one. like k800i, big and thick but still so many people buy it regardless of guys or gals. c902 is 5mp rite? with touch screen? correct me if im wrong. I wanted to get that too at first, but since the c905 is coming out, better wait lah |
Sep 10 2008, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(bee1927 @ Sep 10 2008, 02:07 PM) 8 mp really attract lots of buyer.. but i jus dun like slide anymore.. after using once.. u will feel slide is so fragile... haih.. QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:28 PM) my sister advised me not to take this phone coz it slides. she's using the slide phone that is red colour and slides up then shake to change the songs.but personally i feel, every phone that has a moving part will of course experience some wear and tear rite? i dont care..i want this phone also! |
Sep 17 2008, 11:16 PM
Sep 19 2008, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 18 2008, 11:32 PM) Sony Ericsson C905 - new photos prove mobile phones are better than digital cameras! ???? i agree with you there. mobile phones cannot replace digital cameras in terms of photo quality. its the convenience of having it both a phone and a reasonable camera in one device that is attractive I should say this is rubbish talk. No full resolution photo for comparison is like crapping a chicken is laying an ostrich egg. Compare with what Digital Camera? Those 2 megapixel camera 2 years back? Its not enough to justify saying the quality is better than DC. Who need 8megapixel anyway when there is not optical zoom and manual function? I'll stick with a 5/6/7 megapix compact cam with manual function and anytime pwn over C905. |
Sep 29 2008, 04:27 PM
Oct 1 2008, 01:41 AM
what does it mean by unnatural colour for outdoor shots? overexposed?
my sister is warning me against getting a slide phone. she has one of the walkman models that slides (the one that shakes to change song) and she regrets it |
Oct 2 2008, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 1 2008, 03:14 AM) w910 ek? doesnt mean she got a bad experience with slide phone, so all ppl will suffer from it also rite? lol, im just saying what she said. im kind of set of getting this phone. dont you think that moving mechanisms will wear over time? Im using the k800i and the slide lens cover has a tendency of getting a little loose. Personally i think a candybar would make it more sturdy. then again, the c905 is SE's first non-candybar Cybershot phone as an example: person A said dont buy slide phone due to slide mechanisc can be faulty or whooby person B said dont buy flip phone, coz the ribbon or spring or whatever izit can be easily spoilt person C said font but touch screen phone coz once ur screen damaged, then cannot use phone edy and after u heard all those comments, u said " so i hv to buy candy bar phone" n while getting to the phone shop, u met with person D, n this person said, dont buy candy bar phone, coz the keypad cannot be protected (coz b4 this, this person use flip phone)... so u end up buying nothing.. QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 1 2008, 09:15 PM) yeah, apart from price, there's also a little bit concern of other functions and video playing back. i'll wait for the review first before jump into conclusion. speaking of video play back, i wish SE would upgrade their vid taking functions |
Oct 2 2008, 06:17 PM
what the difference between AP set and original (and the price)? which is more recommended in the long run (eg, warrenty and stuff).
i always get confused about the difference personally i wouldnt buy an iphone. i feel that you're paying more for the brand name than the functions in it |
Oct 8 2008, 06:40 AM
thats the overseas SE website rite? im hoping it comes out in time for Christmas
| Change to: | 0.0410sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:25 AM |