126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

ericchan
post Aug 7 2008, 03:04 PM

488 posts

i am watching mp4 format size of the movie is at 45mb
trafox10
post Aug 7 2008, 08:21 PM

14 posts

New firmware G4 is here. Upgrade at http://www.samsungmobile.com/promotion/omnia/index.jsp

G4 firmware:

world clock is included
smart reader = business card scanner added
alarms are more finger friendly
stopwatch is included
User interface smoother
Able to have chinese inputs
Samsung Today 1 added

3 new icons added to widgets: Phonebook, Wireless Manager, Opera

lsn
post Aug 7 2008, 08:23 PM

22 posts

8GB and 16GB version got any different or not?
or just different storage only?

I think I will aim for 8GB version even need RM2800...
trafox10
post Aug 7 2008, 08:42 PM

14 posts

no diff, only storage is different.
allornothing
post Aug 7 2008, 09:02 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Only Rm200 more for double capacity. Priced so close. It's a pretty good method of encouraging people to buy the higher end version
dennooze
post Aug 7 2008, 10:20 PM

111 posts

Guys, need suggestion on choosing between the HTC Touch Diamond versus the Samsung Omnia. Coz I'm planning to get one to replace my lousy K700i handphones lol.

And btw, can these 2 phones support Blackberry connect ? Coz I use email quite heavy.

lastlion
post Aug 7 2008, 10:57 PM

151 posts

WOw ericchan... congrats for getting the phone. rclxms.gif I've seen your review on the pictures taken with samsung omnia. Erm, could you please take the picture with zoom in (normal to the maximum) and post it up here. I'm very curious with its picture quality when it zoomed in. Coz in Nokia N82, when you zoom in the picture become very bad. tongue.gif

cry.gif need more money to get this phone.
irenic
post Aug 8 2008, 12:35 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i watched dont mess with zohan dvd ripped (avi) perfectly.. i can say the best experienced of watching movie ever, on a small device..

and i also just installed 4gb micro sd hc into the storage... biggrin.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 8 2008, 01:15 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i heard from my friend said that other GPS software is unusable... wonder how true is it since i dont have a unit to test.
irenic
post Aug 8 2008, 01:48 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

garmin mobile XT works wonder .. i used the same installer as i used for my previous ipaq 612c biggrin.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 8 2008, 09:24 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

gud.. meaning my friend is an idiot. i already told him that it is not possible but i cant confirm it since i dun hav a set to test. hahahahahah

thanks irenic~
bonedragon
post Aug 8 2008, 10:20 AM

351 posts

For those who already have omnia in hand, how is it against fingerprints?
trafox10
post Aug 8 2008, 12:03 PM

14 posts

It's a fingerprint magnet but not as bad as HTC diamond.
Rev.G | KnK
post Aug 8 2008, 12:14 PM

444 posts

all WM still stuck with TFT 65k colour sad.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 8 2008, 03:02 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ Aug 8 2008, 12:14 PM)
all WM still stuck with TFT 65k colour sad.gif
cant live with it?

I saw someone selling at cheaper price and claimed its FMG.. Here

to eric bro.. abit bad news...
Rev.G | KnK
post Aug 8 2008, 03:32 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 8 2008, 04:02 PM)
cant live with it?

I saw someone selling at cheaper price and claimed its FMG.. Here

to eric bro.. abit bad news...
yea quite a nice price he offer . waiting for $$ now and buy it smile.gif
maks_pain
post Aug 8 2008, 09:40 PM

380 posts

i just got my Omnia..Collect it from PDA Expert..Now very busy explore the device smile.gif..
Dont have much time since tomorrow will go to Pangkor. Maybe can test the GPS while driving there.

Anyway to those Diamond fan, there is a good news 4u and bad news for Omnia lover..smile.gif. The price for Diamond now already RM2599.
jingyong
post Aug 8 2008, 10:19 PM

472 posts

2599.. still waiting for it to drop further..hehe.. anyway, i'm going to play with omnia in these few days.. try n c in the shop
dennooze
post Aug 8 2008, 10:40 PM

111 posts

I went to PC fair and found that the Touch Diamond not that impressive and the advice I got from PDA Expert shop was to get this model. The screen of Diamond is small compared to Samsung Omnia. Omnia has better processing compared to Diamond.

Guys, anyone tested the new Samsung Omnia with Blackberry connect software ?

Coz I'm a heavy email user. Without the Blackberry I can't get some of my work done when customer require instant reply.

Can anyone confirm this ? And also is the GPS reception better than HTC Touch Diamond ?
Seaedge
post Aug 8 2008, 11:09 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ GPS shud be working the same. only the software make the difference.

And blackberry wise, i guess you will be the 1st one to try it out.

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:26 PM