126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

jumanz
post Oct 12 2008, 09:05 AM

266 posts

opps edited

This post has been edited by jumanz: Oct 12 2008, 09:54 AM
sharpman
post Oct 12 2008, 10:08 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Oct 12 2008, 03:38 AM)
hey guys... wanna ask if i update da firmware... will all the files in My Storage will be deleted???
I updated to HH3 on the first day I bought my Omnia and then to the unofficial HI3 a few days ago... both updates did not delete files in My Storage. I know as I put all installers inside there and just simply reinstall back my fav WinMo applications

This post has been edited by sharpman: Oct 12 2008, 10:09 AM
Shinichi
post Oct 12 2008, 10:51 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Oct 11 2008, 09:33 PM)
eh bro, the official ROM from samsung available is HH3 only... the rest they got it from elsewhere is not yet official. nod.gif
Oh, I thought newer firmware has come out since many here has updated their firmware sweat.gif

Guess I'll have to wait for newer official firmware before updating smile.gif
CyberTroop
post Oct 12 2008, 04:01 PM

743 posts

I was thinking about getting this phone... Can you watch movies in this phone? As in .avi, .ogmm .mpeg4 formats?

Is there an overall rating for this phone, can't seem to read through all the 100+ pages.

From what i have managed to deduct:
- Very nice interface
- Is called the iphone killer?
- Updating the firmware seems to be a hassle

So, another question of mine is... How does this phone perform when compared to apple iphone?

This post has been edited by CyberTroop: Oct 12 2008, 04:07 PM
bonedragon
post Oct 12 2008, 06:35 PM

351 posts

Hey guys, just wondering if anybody experience the same "problem" with me. Whenever my omnia is on, there is a very small high pit hed sound coming from the screen. If you put it near your ears, you can hear it..but when i press the power button to off it, it goes away. When I mean off I don't mean totally off, I don't know what's the correct term but maybe stand-by? I pres the power btton lightly. So is this high pitched sound normal or not? It's not super super scary loud la, just a small sound.
liquid_ooze
post Oct 12 2008, 06:56 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Oct 12 2008, 06:35 PM)
Hey guys, just wondering if anybody experience the same "problem" with me. Whenever my omnia is on, there is a very small high pit hed sound coming from the screen. If you put it near your ears, you can hear it..but when i press the power button to off it, it goes away. When I mean off I don't mean totally off, I don't know what's the correct term but maybe stand-by? I pres the power btton lightly. So is this high pitched sound normal or not? It's not super super scary loud la, just a small sound.
Mine doesn't have that sound... perhaps you should try updating your firmware and see if it goes away? Or just do a hard reset (make backup first)

Just my 2 cents worth by the way smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Oct 12 2008, 06:58 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Oct 12 2008, 04:01 PM)
I was thinking about getting this phone... Can you watch movies in this phone? As in .avi, .ogmm .mpeg4 formats?

Is there an overall rating for this phone, can't seem to read through all the 100+ pages.

From what i have managed to deduct:
- Very nice interface
- Is called the iphone killer?
- Updating the firmware seems to be a hassle
So, another question of mine is... How does this phone perform when compared to apple iphone?
iPhone's interface is much nicer, but in other aspects the Omnia win hands down. Upgraded from an iPhone to Omnia myself smile.gif
CyberTroop
post Oct 12 2008, 07:23 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Oct 12 2008, 06:58 PM)
iPhone's interface is much nicer, but in other aspects the Omnia win hands down. Upgraded from an iPhone to Omnia myself smile.gif
Aye, this info is really helpful..

Which brings me back to my first question, can this phone play longlength video in Avi, Mpeg4, RMVB or Mpeg4 format. Such as watching a 2 hour movie under .avi format.
piscesguy1314
post Oct 12 2008, 07:25 PM

371 posts

for me iPhone not worth to buy....cause not much functions as Omnia do.. such as da camera n no 3G call functions.... n cost above RM3k.... sigh...

however if u like a more stylish n nice interface n dun care bout da functions then go for iPhone itself... smile.gif

no offence to da iPhone owners...

karlbum
post Oct 12 2008, 07:49 PM

352 posts

omnia is divx certified.. and can play almost all formats.... except rmvb u need to install something to let the windows media player recognize the file. refer to pda4x for that.

http://203.116.91.105/samsung_my/i900/web/index.html <--- list of playable formats by default.

Shinichi
post Oct 12 2008, 09:52 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Oct 12 2008, 07:49 PM)
omnia is divx certified.. and can play almost all formats.... except rmvb u need to install something to let the windows media player recognize the file. refer to pda4x for that.

http://203.116.91.105/samsung_my/i900/web/index.html <--- list of playable formats by default.
hmmm this doesn't seems to apply to my omnia as not all videos can be played... i end up converting my videos to mp4 instead... doh.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Oct 12 2008, 09:54 PM

817 posts

for omnia...the screen rotation not so stable a big lag ecspecially running program like garmin GPS, but for iPhone i haven't try rotate it while running a program, but i think iPhone more stable
chuah_ph
post Oct 12 2008, 10:07 PM

951 posts

any 1 facing the below backlight issue when navigated with Garmin?

Screen auto blank out (Power Saver) during in the mdidle of navigation with Garmin even though already set alway on, on while navigation etc in the Garmin Display Backlight Setting.

Thx

CyberTroop
post Oct 12 2008, 10:58 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 12 2008, 09:52 PM)
hmmm this doesn't seems to apply to my omnia as not all videos can be played... i end up converting my videos to mp4 instead... doh.gif
Would you mind to explain what kind of videos that are not able to play? I would greatly appreciate this.

I plan to use this phone to watch movies and stuff during long journey travels, if this phone could read .avi files, it would save me alot of hassle to convert long movies into mpeg4 format.
piscesguy1314
post Oct 12 2008, 11:03 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Oct 12 2008, 10:58 PM)
Would you mind to explain what kind of videos that are not able to play? I would greatly appreciate this.

I plan to use this phone to watch movies and stuff during long journey travels, if this phone could read .avi files, it would save me alot of hassle to convert long movies into mpeg4 format.
it can play .avi files..... but .rm files quite lag... still finding a solution to play rm file smoothly... any1 can help???
Shinichi
post Oct 12 2008, 11:06 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Oct 12 2008, 10:58 PM)

Well I tried with some avi, rmvb and mp4 files which I downloaded without any conversion, but end up the video either lagging or I see black screen with sound.

I need to convert to a lower quality mp4 only can play smoothly on omnia.
piscesguy1314
post Oct 12 2008, 11:11 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Oct 12 2008, 07:49 PM)

hi bro... can send me da link to download the file that can let me play rm file smoothly??

Added on October 12, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 12 2008, 11:06 PM)
Well I tried with some avi, rmvb and mp4 files which I downloaded without any conversion, but end up the video either lagging or I see black screen with sound.

hi bro... wat Mp4 converter u r using??? izit smooth n clear after converted???

This post has been edited by piscesguy1314: Oct 12 2008, 11:12 PM
nickyb
post Oct 12 2008, 11:13 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 12 2008, 11:06 PM)

Yes, It same as me as well.

Abit lagging if not convert to small size.

I used to convert it to 480x272 then it become smooth while playing...

jimmy.soo
post Oct 12 2008, 11:21 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hi guys, do u all know how to send more than 1 file (multiple) via bluetooth? i cant seem to send it if i select more than 1 file, the send via bluetooth option will get disabled.
SUSdestiny6
post Oct 12 2008, 11:30 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Oct 12 2008, 10:07 PM)
any 1 facing the below backlight issue when navigated with Garmin?

Screen auto blank out (Power Saver) during in the mdidle of navigation with Garmin even though already set alway on, on while navigation etc in the Garmin Display Backlight Setting.

Thx
you can either always touch the screen or go to Power setting there set the backlight always on

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:22 AM