post Dec 5 2008, 11:27 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

How did you get it bricked???
Qool
post Dec 6 2008, 12:10 AM

189 posts

hmmm.. how did u guys updated the firmware? I'm using the nokia software updater. finished downloading the new firmware but everytime it wanted to write to my phone.. my phone screen will turn blank first... then turn white... then nokia software updater will say failed to detect the phone. have to take out battery to reset it. repeat.. and got the same result. anyway i can copy the update files and install it via the memory card?

actually ignore that. I managed to update it just now. seems that with a simple restart of my pc and plug the usb cable into another slot... the update went off very fast. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Qool: Dec 6 2008, 12:39 AM
vunshiung
post Dec 6 2008, 01:02 AM

88 posts

guys...where can i get the usb cable? transfering files from my comp to the phone is torturing as i am using bluetooth to transfer files. My comp cant detect the memory card when i plugged in using card reader. Duno whether is the card reader problem or the memory card problem.
vkashin
post Dec 6 2008, 05:24 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 5 2008, 05:58 PM)
before this not good ka?? i tot can par with n79... hmm.gif
according to mobile review, n85 camera is worse than n79.. even the sample shots on their review shows that way.. but they say it is because n79 has newer firmware so perhaps after the update it will be the same?
well i'm at india anyway.. only can go back m'sia n buy next feb.. hopefully got several more firmware updates to fix the bugsss =)
Alexdino
post Dec 6 2008, 07:50 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Qool @ Dec 6 2008, 12:10 AM)
hmmm.. how did u guys updated the firmware? I'm using the nokia software updater. finished downloading the new firmware but everytime it wanted to write to my phone.. my phone screen will turn blank first... then turn white... then nokia software updater will say failed to detect the phone. have to take out battery to reset it. repeat.. and got the same result. anyway i can copy the update files and install it via the memory card?

actually ignore that. I managed to update it just now. seems that with a simple restart of my pc and plug the usb cable into another slot... the update went off very fast. smile.gif
i had try hard reset with "green button+*+3" then "power on" but with no luck at all it wont boot mad.gif

now try to use Pheonix
andrekua
post Dec 6 2008, 08:03 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Alexdino,

Do you really know how to fix it?
If not, I think safer to send to shop and reflash lor. I think only cost Rm50 issit?
Alexdino
post Dec 6 2008, 09:24 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 6 2008, 08:03 AM)
Alexdino,

Do you really know how to fix it?
If not, I think safer to send to shop and reflash lor. I think only cost Rm50 issit?
i think i have to take back to telstra
Qool
post Dec 6 2008, 09:25 AM

189 posts

brick means it couldn't boot up at all? then probably you should just bring to those shop who can fix it. if its a simple keypress you could try... but dun try too long. smile.gif
Alexdino
post Dec 6 2008, 09:38 AM

2,006 posts

yes My firmware got corrupted.... when im installing the latest update using NSU suddenly cannot detect my phone then it ask me to retry, retry, and retry and it wont help.
toughnut
post Dec 6 2008, 09:40 AM

3,239 posts

@andrekua

those picture quality definitely way below par compared to other nokia 5megapix. Hopefully firmware can solve it but i doubt it.
Qool
post Dec 6 2008, 09:52 AM

189 posts

wow, guess i'm the lucky ones. actually i got a bit freaked out when the screen turns white and the NSU said failed to detect my phone as well. but a quick check on the net solves the problem by restarting the pc and connecting to another port...
Alexdino
post Dec 6 2008, 01:31 PM

2,006 posts

...The service center close at weekend "sign"

i got it fix at BB plaza for rm40... after fix the phone seem to be boot alot smoother than before and even without firmware upgrade.

It seem like the firmware given last time is a lousy one... i will try my GPS see wherether it fix or not....

what a day
yupio
post Dec 6 2008, 03:24 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 6 2008, 01:31 PM)
...The service center close at weekend "sign"

i got  it fix at BB plaza for rm40... after fix the phone seem to be boot alot smoother than before and even without firmware upgrade.

It seem like the firmware given last time is a lousy one... i will try my GPS see wherether it fix or not....
what a day
hope it all goes well for u...especially the GPS.

i been using the new firmware for 2 days...didnt notice any difference...everything still the same.....old problems still exist.
Badboy
post Dec 6 2008, 04:03 PM

86 posts

what's the difference between N95 and N85? biggrin.gif
kentang_peranchis
post Dec 6 2008, 04:36 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Badboy @ Dec 6 2008, 04:03 PM)
what's the difference between N95 and N85?  biggrin.gif
google
Alexdino
post Dec 6 2008, 06:23 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 6 2008, 03:24 PM)
hope it all goes well for u...especially the GPS.

i been using the new firmware for 2 days...didnt notice any difference...everything still the same.....old problems still exist.
thanks...

I was wondering any one having the screen flashing at the top part showing "the network bar + time + battery power" when you switch it off after the nokia logo? hmm.gif it seem that this issue is gone when i boot to the original firmware this morning, but after using NSU restore my phone particulars it come back again?

Added on December 6, 2008, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(Badboy @ Dec 6 2008, 04:03 PM)
what's the difference between N95 and N85?  biggrin.gif
http://www.nokia.com.my/comparephonesconsumermalaysia

go to the website and compare by selecting each model rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Dec 6 2008, 06:27 PM
jin1119
post Dec 6 2008, 11:15 PM

109 posts

after update the latest version firmware my phone became no chinese language not supported liao...can u guy help me out wad to do?
craxors
post Dec 7 2008, 10:39 AM

2,527 posts

my phone hang when receive msg during fm transmitter turn on..need to turn the phone off..done googling and found out lots people having this problems..-seem like this issue not yet solve..or is it just my phone?

no stimix at kampung..now browsing using phone..-everything went smooth...-i like this large screen. smile.gif

Hepi hari raya holiday..
Alexdino
post Dec 7 2008, 11:52 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:15 PM)
after update the latest version firmware my phone became no chinese language not supported liao...can u guy help me out wad to do?
MAKE SURE BEFORE U BEGIN UR BATTERY IS FULLY CHARGED

use NSS to change your product code and update using NSU.

Install NSS
Install NSU
Connect your phone and wait for Windows to install the drivers.
Open NSS and click on “Scan for new device” on the right-upper part of the window
Click on the icon « Phone info »
Click on “Scan”
Open « gsm-magic » without closing NSS, then push the button « Enable » of “gsm-magic”.
As you can see, now you can change the product code (on the right of the « phone info » window of NSS).
For a Nokia N85, type the product code 0561292 (Malaysia) or 0561289 (singapore) and then mark the case “Enable”.
Now press “Write”, and your phone’s product code will be changed (you might think that nothing happened, because the phone is still in normal mode, and the changing of the product code only takes a couple of seconds, but don’t worry, the product code changed !).
Close NSS and “gsm-magic” and you can proceed now with the NSU flashing.
When the flashing with NSU is over, start-up your phone.

or using phoenix software to update using APAC package.

Install Phoenix_Service_Software. (you can google for it cause im not allow to post xxx version)
then install APAC package http://www.megaupload.com/?d=V8FK3IS4

Using Phoenix

Run the program
Create User if it asks to.
Connection, select USB and apply it.
Connect phone, select scan product.
then Flashing then firmware update
select your product code and refurbish and do what the insturction ask for.

LASTLY DO AT YOUR OWN RISK.

to be safe go to a shop or your warrenty and ask them install it for you for a small fee.

But through my experience phoenix is much stable than NSU. sweat.gif

Added on December 7, 2008, 11:58 am
QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 7 2008, 10:39 AM)
my phone hang when receive msg during fm transmitter turn on..need to turn the phone off..done googling and found out lots people having this problems..-seem like this issue not yet solve..or is it just my phone?

no stimix at kampung..now browsing using phone..-everything went smooth...-i like this large screen. smile.gif

Hepi hari raya holiday..
Happy holiday biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Dec 7 2008, 11:58 AM
chamelion
post Dec 7 2008, 12:35 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Btw, any idea what is the price of AP and ori now?
ichy ichy...

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:37 AM