128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

University Useful information for prospective law students, A basic guide to become a lawyer

alsree786
post May 27 2009, 08:17 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(THO @ May 27 2009, 04:46 PM)
so little.....may i know what a freshy do upon graduate??
is it true that they only arrange & file document like office boy in firm??
yea....until u own your own firm, or start getting commission based salaries, you earn quite low as a lawyer...
THO
post May 27 2009, 08:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ May 27 2009, 06:20 PM)
we would like to know also smile.gif
u will go through the chambering process and get called to the bar then only u r regarded as a lawyer.
Maybe for the 1st few days u'll be doing that, but mostly u'll be doing research for the lawyers and whatever paper work u will learn in the process + maybe if u r lucky get to go court with them and observe how things r done there.
wa....its so intresting..... rclxm9.gif thakns guys for your info .... laugh.gif
silverfoxes
post May 28 2009, 12:01 AM

271 posts

i heard clp going to be replaced in 2 years times...the new system will consists 2 years including chambering
Xziled
post May 28 2009, 05:09 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(silverfoxes @ May 28 2009, 12:01 AM)
i heard clp going to be replaced in 2 years times...the new system will consists 2 years including chambering
2yrs can't wait for it ler doh.gif
plus the duration even longer again? how abt the passing rate then? rclxub.gif
jhong
post May 28 2009, 09:22 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ May 28 2009, 05:09 AM)
2yrs can't wait for it ler doh.gif
plus the duration even longer again? how abt the passing rate then? rclxub.gif
In 2 years time ? It means IPTA law grads will still need to sit for that right?

I shall not consider on UM then....4yrs+CBC = DONT KNW HOW MANY YEARS....
edennature
post May 28 2009, 02:51 PM

294 posts

KDU college
GCE A-level Arts(pre-law)
1 Year

Is it 3 subjects for one year or two subjects?

This post has been edited by edennature: May 28 2009, 02:51 PM
alsree786
post May 28 2009, 03:18 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(edennature @ May 28 2009, 02:51 PM)
KDU college
GCE A-level Arts(pre-law)
1 Year

Is it 3 subjects for one year or two subjects?
edennature
post May 28 2009, 03:30 PM

294 posts

thanks..3 subjects RM12500?

This post has been edited by edennature: May 28 2009, 03:31 PM
Xziled
post May 28 2009, 06:14 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(edennature @ May 28 2009, 03:30 PM)
thanks..3 subjects RM12500?
not sure abt KDU's pricing o_O
edennature
post May 28 2009, 06:37 PM

294 posts

i thought 2 subjects for pre-law in kdu

This post has been edited by edennature: May 28 2009, 06:38 PM
alsree786
post May 28 2009, 09:47 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(edennature @ May 28 2009, 06:37 PM)
i thought 2 subjects for pre-law in kdu
call them
TSschizophrenic
post May 28 2009, 10:00 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(silverfoxes @ May 27 2009, 04:01 PM)
Please refer to Relevan Issue No. 0208 on the interview with Steven Thiru, Chairman of the Professional Standards and Development Committee of the Bar Council and a member of the Bar Council’s Ad Hoc Committee on the Common Bar Course.
alsree786
post May 28 2009, 11:50 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 28 2009, 10:00 PM)
Please refer to Relevan Issue No. 0208 on the interview with Steven Thiru, Chairman of the Professional Standards and Development Committee of the Bar Council and a member of the Bar Council’s Ad Hoc Committee on the Common Bar Course.
thanks for the reference. i didn't know Mr. Steven was part of it...
Laguna
post May 29 2009, 12:59 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 28 2009, 10:00 PM)
http://www.scribd.com/doc/12150050/Relevan-Issue-No-22008
Xziled
post May 29 2009, 06:00 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

that's a lot to read doh.gif
will read it after exams sad.gif
silverfoxes
post May 29 2009, 07:33 PM

271 posts

wee~!! working in a law firm starting june 1.....but time from 8.30-6pm
could work extra than that and no ot
is rm700 considered low pay???
anyone here work full time in law firm as students before?
Xziled
post May 29 2009, 08:22 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(silverfoxes @ May 29 2009, 07:33 PM)
wee~!! working in a law firm starting june 1.....but time from 8.30-6pm
could work extra than that and no ot
is rm700 considered low pay???
anyone here work full time in law firm as students before?
which firm r u at?
RM700 quite resonable lor..as an attachment student if u dun have previous experiences working in a law firm.
so fast starting already? never go chill out 1st? tongue.gif
silverfoxes
post May 30 2009, 06:00 AM

271 posts

i will be working at Khor,Ong & Co
I got more than rm700...just using this figure as a benchmark
hehe...seems like i made the right choice...no $$ to chill...so might as well work to get experience....

btw.from the reference,they mentioned that CBC will be implemented in 4-6 years time

This post has been edited by silverfoxes: May 30 2009, 06:02 AM
CFLow
post May 30 2009, 10:20 AM

117 posts

any one did LPC in UK and practice in UK?
jhong
post May 30 2009, 12:58 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(silverfoxes @ May 30 2009, 06:00 AM)
i will be working at Khor,Ong & Co
I got more than rm700...just using this figure as a benchmark
hehe...seems like i made the right choice...no $$ to chill...so might as well work to get experience....

btw.from the reference,they mentioned that CBC will be implemented in 4-6 years time
What is the position of you in that job ?What is the scope of ur job ?
>700 is rather high for attachment ....

Did they interview you or what ???

128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:28 AM