48 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Technical Upgraded PS3 HDD yet?, technical discussion on PS3 HDD

nightshade_nova
post Jul 1 2010, 10:33 AM

443 posts

I think most games, the installer wont be deleted, thats y taking up so much space.
I think can tinker with the setup files after install, but too bothersome.
like the other day, I deleted CoD5 demo (lol, bought game also dont delete demo)
and found out the space cleared is twice the space occupied by the demo.
meaning the installer didnt get deleted after I installed the demo, and only get deleted after i delete the installed demo.
kian26
post Jul 17 2010, 11:57 PM

18 posts

Just upgraded my hdd today. My ps3 experienced restoring my old hdd almost everyday. sick of it and finally bought 1 wd scorpio blue 320gb and just have it done only...hehehe (praying that the problem came from old hdd not the ps3 body)

by the way, i had no trouble looking for info in LYN and thank you for all contributors and you guys simply made my day.
Godlike war
post Aug 13 2010, 06:03 AM

632 posts

all pro's can ask?
how much it will cost me where currently my ps3 is 40gb wana change to 120gb internal hdd.
how much it will cost me huh?
roronoa_zorro
post Aug 13 2010, 06:28 AM

41 posts

500gb bout rm170 at lyp...
120gb da tak jual belimme
Godlike war
post Aug 15 2010, 06:25 AM

632 posts

owh yea!
where?

last time i saw few harddisk 350 also rm150
aizax007
post Aug 15 2010, 07:46 AM

119 posts

WD RM190

Just change my HD to 500GB
Joey Christensen
post Aug 16 2010, 10:36 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

I'm still stuck with my 80GB capacity HDD in my PS3 system. Currently left approximately 10GB. With a few games coming up in the last quarter of year 2010, I think I'll be changing to a larger capacity HDD soon. Most probably in the month of December 2010.

RM190 for a 500GB HDD? It's a pretty decent price. Will the price drop further?
xemse89
post Aug 17 2010, 03:12 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

need help,
is 2.5" internal hdd Samsung 640GB 5400RPM 8MB SATA HM641JI compatible for ps3slim?
shahreza2000
post Aug 17 2010, 07:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Aug 17 2010, 03:12 PM)
need help,
is 2.5" internal hdd Samsung 640GB 5400RPM 8MB SATA HM641JI compatible for ps3slim?
yes thumbup.gif
DWExia
post Aug 17 2010, 07:15 PM

140 posts

Dang. Since I change my HDD to WD 500gb from my original 80GB,

My Rb2 Dlc tends to have occasional freeze up during songs.
SSJBen
post Aug 17 2010, 07:43 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Aug 16 2010, 10:36 AM)
I'm still stuck with my 80GB capacity HDD in my PS3 system. Currently left approximately 10GB. With a few games coming up in the last quarter of year 2010, I think I'll be changing to a larger capacity HDD soon. Most probably in the month of December 2010.

RM190 for a 500GB HDD? It's a pretty decent price. Will the price drop further?
2.5" 500GB will have a scheduled market price drop sometime around the end of next month to mid-October.
However, I don't foresee prices dropping anything below RM170 for 500GB.
wallance13
post Aug 17 2010, 09:35 PM

130 posts

mine is 320gb.. i have 87 gameplay trailers, 57 demo&psn games. With abt 10 games installed. I still have 164gb/298gb
those games i've sold, i deleted the installation files since I know i wont play back. Like heavy rain,GTA,WKC..etc
ikan_semilang
post Aug 19 2010, 12:36 PM

4,504 posts

Guys,

what purposed upgrading a bigger size harddisk? Thinking want to get 500GB but not sure yet.

Let says i'm backup from original harddisk PS3 120GB into portable harddisk, what item will be backup?

And then if i'm take out the new harddisk and put a new console...it's still can access?
aizax007
post Aug 19 2010, 01:25 PM

119 posts

mine 500gb
singa89
post Aug 22 2010, 12:17 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

can i upgrade my ps3 to 1tera?
GamersFamilia
post Aug 22 2010, 12:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,790 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:17 PM)
can i upgrade my ps3 to 1tera?
if the hdd 2.5" sata HD why not... nod.gif
singa89
post Aug 22 2010, 01:10 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

that d be really cool haha
colt_508
post Aug 22 2010, 01:35 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Aug 19 2010, 12:36 PM)
Guys,

what purposed upgrading a bigger size harddisk? Thinking want to get 500GB but not sure yet.

Let says i'm backup from original harddisk PS3 120GB into portable harddisk, what item will be backup?

And then if i'm take out the new harddisk and put a new console...it's still can access?
huh? rclxub.gif

i dun understand
shahreza2000
post Aug 22 2010, 04:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Aug 19 2010, 12:36 PM)
Guys,

bigger hdd = more contents

if u decide to take the existing ps3 hdd and put it into another ps3, it will asked for reformat.
eetfukouijaaa
post Aug 22 2010, 07:32 PM

36 posts

What brand would you recommend me? And what is the biggest memory size available on the market right now? I'm using the 80GB model, music+video+game=not enough space. And if I have PSN games i bought from Lowyat, how would I get them back if its on a separate account?

pm me please

48 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:50 PM