127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

sHin0bi
post Jun 8 2008, 09:48 AM

360 posts

jas... this bracket thing is all based on luck dude.. u guys pick the numbered papers on the table. so its not nice to blame the tourney. imagine if there is no tourney? every year there will be messed up brackets man... imagine wcg which they have 64 teams competing and has around 5 brackets (i think) they would not seperate the good teams sometimes. becoz its a draw. which teams go into which brackets and fights which team. believe me when im saying its all based on luck, ive been playing alot of tournaments for the past 8 years. I've seen all sorts of shits. hahaha its even funny sometimes.

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Jun 8 2008, 11:35 AM
N00DL35
post Jun 8 2008, 11:08 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Jun 8 2008, 06:22 AM)
To quote you, now what you just posted "is really fked up". Ever heard of the saying, "luck of the draw" ?

At the risk of starting a flamewar, but seriously, what you posted really makes me wonder if LYN++ is full of nubcakes. In this many years, this is the first time I've ever heard people complain about double elim being unfair.
Ever heard of different opinion ?

To quote you "makes me wonder if LYN++ is full of nubcakes". Dude, everybody has somewhere to start off, right ? Some people started of CS and some TF2. So yeah, try and rethink what you just said cos nobody really cares how many years you've heard people complain or how many times you've entered a comp.

Aoshi_88
post Jun 8 2008, 11:21 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

FUFUFU...Flame wars started!

Why not you guys take that teenage angst, rage and hormonal imbalance to the game itself eh? Go stab some Engineers or Heavies in the back with a Spy to cool off. You want to flame each other, do it in private, this is YOUR clan thread after all. Doesn't do well for PR and recruitment does it?
sHin0bi
post Jun 8 2008, 11:27 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(N00DL35 @ Jun 8 2008, 11:08 AM)
Ever heard of different opinion ?

To quote you "makes me wonder if LYN++ is full of nubcakes". Dude, everybody has somewhere to start off, right ? Some people started of CS and some TF2. So yeah, try and rethink what you just said cos nobody really cares how many years you've heard people complain or how many times you've entered a comp.
did you mean me?

and do you know who is auricom anyways? hehe

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Jun 8 2008, 11:32 AM
guardioo
post Jun 8 2008, 11:50 AM

360 posts

erm...hahahaahaha!!chill

nah, double elim just nice, how would you know which bracket is good, due to this is first tourney halo...
sHin0bi
post Jun 8 2008, 11:53 AM

360 posts

guardioo im chilled it seems the comment above me is not chill...
ezinger
post Jun 8 2008, 12:10 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

gais lets do the walk and let them do the talk =D
N00DL35
post Jun 8 2008, 12:13 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Jun 8 2008, 11:27 AM)
did you mean me?

and do you know who is auricom anyways? hehe
no i didn't mean you. so chill. Just in case you don't understand, I was refering to auricom as the way he constructed his sentence implies that he's been a lot of tourneys. so once again, chill and I apologise if you were offended.

And no, i don't know who auricom is nor do i want to know. I just highly appreciate it if he puts some thought into what he says before typing it out.

This post has been edited by N00DL35: Jun 8 2008, 12:22 PM
sHin0bi
post Jun 8 2008, 12:20 PM

360 posts

alright see yall laterz
ezinger
post Jun 8 2008, 12:23 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(N00DL35 @ Jun 8 2008, 12:13 PM)
And no, i don't know who auricom is nor do i want to know. I just highly appreciate it if he puts some thought into what he says before typing it out.
i would rather you appreciate what he has done for the malaysian gaming community.
HALLER!
post Jun 8 2008, 12:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 8 2008, 08:13 AM)
agree :/ well if it's experience we gain that its true.
and the large part explains every thing i wanted to say
well, luck of the draw. in tournaments you dont get to choose who you go against. sooner or later you will HAVE to play against a good team. and with only 7 teams its gonna be sooner rather than later.

dont blame the format or organizers for using it. its hardly unfair. would you really have preferred single elim ? thats more unfair lor. imagine the top 2/3 teams all meet up in the 1st and 2nd match and losers go home straight. and some lucky randoms get to cruise through to the finals.

QUOTE(Prawninator @ June 7 2008,09:03 PM)
Honestly speaking, I'm not too happy about the champion of the losers vs the champion of the winners, because we can definitely see who will come out on top.

.. there have been alot of teams winning coming from the lower bracket. it has happened so many times before. just on friday, for the eswc qualifier, team LZ came from lower bracket to defeat hybrid (cs 1.6) twice to win the tournament. so yeah, its possible.
Sheep319
post Jun 8 2008, 12:46 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

the loser won!

that sounds weird.
N00DL35
post Jun 8 2008, 12:49 PM

108 posts

dude, guys... lets stop this aight... jas was just giving an opinion.. not everyone agrees with him, but he's just letting off some steam ? Why is everyone so tensed ?

To ezinger, okay so your point is ? There was a better way auricom could've said the things he wanted to say right ?

Like I said, everyone has a place to start.. Some started with CS, some started with TF2, some of the peeps here just experienced their first tourney, not everyone here goes for wcg and other tourneys.

So let ppl say what they want, it's just a matter of opinion, let them blow off steam, cos it's their first tourney. People with experience, give everyone else a chance, nobody is hurting you or dissing you.
Prawninator
post Jun 8 2008, 12:56 PM

Aiyah all chill can.

I *have* been in tourneys before lah, but that was 10yrs ago and they weren't using a standard scoring/bracket system yet so can you blame me for thinking the way I did?

Also, Auricom. We appreciate your comments, but I don't think your condescending attitude is really necessary.

But that's just me.
guardioo
post Jun 8 2008, 02:13 PM

360 posts

hehehe!!
he like that 1..all just chill

do erm...mercy to us..see u all laterz!
lonewalker
post Jun 8 2008, 02:59 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 8 2008, 12:56 PM)
I *have* been in tourneys before lah, but that was 10yrs ago and they weren't using a standard scoring/bracket system yet so can you blame me for thinking the way I did?
blink.gif blink.gif 10 years ago... hmm *still in primary school dat time*

makes me wonder (prawnie duno bm rite? : berapa tahun ar?) laugh.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 8 2008, 05:43 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

who won ?!?!?
N00DL35
post Jun 8 2008, 05:49 PM

108 posts

Glad to announce that LYN++ A made it to the grad finals. I wasn't able to watch till the end due to an emergency. Watched half way through, and they played pretty damn well to me.

I apologise team for not being able to stay till the end.

Added on June 8, 2008, 5:50 pmJust for the record. Lexi got hit by a train, nguahahahahahahahahahha~

This post has been edited by N00DL35: Jun 8 2008, 05:50 PM
radkliler
post Jun 8 2008, 06:12 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Results of the finals...

kHz defeated LYN++ (A) in a half an hour epic...where both teams won a round which then pushes them to overtime and kHz ruthlessly murders ALL members of team A to capture the final point thereby winning the game....therefore the standings are:

1st place : kHz
2nd place : LYN++ (A)
3rd place : pT
4th place : Desu
5th place : LYN++ (B)
6th place : GAV (no show today O_o)
7th place : YOUR

And with that , I hereby announce my 2 month hiatus from TF2....this is so I could concentrate on my studies as well as to reassess my directives about my class...I will still be playing games of TF2 but will not be around for serious clan training , competitions are anything else.

This post has been edited by radkliler: Jun 8 2008, 06:21 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 8 2008, 06:52 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

whos the fat guy in linkinstreets blog?

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:58 AM