127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

N00DL35
post Jun 7 2008, 07:17 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Jun 7 2008, 07:01 PM)
Urm... I thought Team A were playing right after their match with GAV?

I WANTED TO GET A GROUP PIC..Dangnamnit!

Anyway...I won't be around tomorrow but I do hope Team A beats kHz and goes for glory. biggrin.gif

p.s: Heard many better players couldn't play coz they had errands to run. Bummer.
Hmm.. lol maybe i left early... lol

bobohead1988
post Jun 7 2008, 08:06 PM

852 posts

Whew just came back from subang f***ing tiring
Jas2davir
post Jun 7 2008, 08:22 PM

461 posts

same here...and lyn++a lost to khz on the 2nd round dam their matchw as a long i came 3 times tongue.gif
radkliler
post Jun 7 2008, 08:36 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Oh nuts...went back to home with a freaking fever..D:

So hopefully 4 Panadol pills will cure me by 2morrow
allenaw88
post Jun 7 2008, 08:38 PM

Darn it, I'm not happy with this loss.

Team A lost to Khz in the winners bracket finals. Khz is now on the grand finals, facing the winner from the losers bracket. Both team A and B is in the losers bracket. Team B will face PT* tomorrow earlier.

While this random team named GAV whom we trashed is facing YOUR clan which I think is finished with another random team named DESU, with the winner facing either team B, or PT*, depending on who wins.

Team A is guaranteed 3rd place now, and if we manage to defeat (Hopefully) the winner of Team B/PT* vs GAV/YOUR, we will be facing Khz again in the grand finals. Team B still has a change on getting 4th placing.

Current unfinished business will be:

YOUR vs DESU = Pending

GAV vs (YOUR/DESU) = Tomorrow

Team B vs PT* = Tomorrow

Winner of [GAV vs (YOUR/DESU)] vs winner of [Team B vs PT] = Tomorrow

Winner above vs Team A = Tomorrow

(Finals) Winner above vs Khz = Tomorrow

This post has been edited by allenaw88: Jun 7 2008, 08:47 PM
radkliler
post Jun 7 2008, 08:41 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jun 7 2008, 08:38 PM)
Darn it, I'm not happy with this loss.
So based on the table...

Matches tomorrow are :

LYN++ (B) vs pT*

YOUR vs GAV

LYN++(B)/pT vs YOUR/GAV

LYN++/pT/YOUR/GAV vs LYN++(A)

(Winners of the match above) vs kHZ

This post has been edited by radkliler: Jun 7 2008, 08:48 PM
Prawninator
post Jun 7 2008, 09:03 PM

Honestly speaking, I'm not too happy about the champion of the losers vs the champion of the winners, because we can definitely see who will come out on top. It's not exactly a fair way of judging. Anyway, I'll be uploading my share of the pictures soon, so stay tuned.

Maybe in the next post, I'll sneak some in while you're having training. I only just got back to Sunway about half an hour ago, Lexi was kind enough to give me a lift back to Sunway (THANK YOU LEXI! Tomorrow after tourney I treat you kopi :3)

And yeah, it was great to meet all of you! Finally get to meet the faces I've been playing with the past few months smile.gif You guys are great.

Added on June 7, 2008, 9:52 pmuser posted image
The scoreboard when we left.

Razer Cicak acting all scout-like biggrin.gif

Yay Team A and B!

Team B resting before the tourney

In case the picture is too blurry for you, on Lodey's right leg (your left in the picture) is John. On Lodey's left leg is Pure.
So cute, right? wub.gif

Anyway, for your sake, this is what happened YESTERDAY...

Come up with your own conclusion wink.gif

This post has been edited by Prawninator: Jun 7 2008, 09:52 PM
HALLER!
post Jun 7 2008, 10:04 PM

25 posts

double elim gives the team a second chance.. i dont see how it isnt fair =\ and its quite a popular format for tournaments all over.
radkliler
post Jun 7 2008, 10:25 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Okay....to confirm tomorrows matches:

Desu (beaten YOUR) vs GAV

Team B vs pT...

the rest u guys can deduce it lah
SheepMekk
post Jun 7 2008, 10:27 PM

314 posts

Didn't really get to see much. Goodluck guys xD
linkinstreet
post Jun 7 2008, 11:15 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

farker narrow lost to Desu.. GAH!!!
etsuko
post Jun 7 2008, 11:39 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I vouch for Team A to play against kHz again!

Though it may be tough, it's good experience and definitely a good change to beat them at their own game.

From what I noticed as a sideline spectator when kHz VS pT* is kHz had a hell lot of teamwork despite the screaming. When they called "REGROUP" they actually did. Not to mention their Heavy / Medic combo is seriously top-notch.

And please don't start screaming at me, this is what I personally thought after I watched the kHz VS pT* game and LYN++ Team A VS GAV. Both kHz and Team A has got skills. However, kHz's teamwork at the moment outweighs Team A. When Team A was playing against GAV, I noticed there wasn't any real gameplay. It was kinda like all for themselves.

So I say again, please don't fire me coz this is what I noticed when both teams were gaming. I really hope Team A's teamwork will suddenly be the pink elephant and surprise kHz. Then, LYN++ will see its true glory. biggrin.gif

Keep it up guys! And see you on the servers.

Though I've a feeling everyone gonna gun me liao. LOL! tongue.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 7 2008, 11:41 PM

You're not the only one who noticed lah, a lot of us did smile.gif

Even Lexi.
ryuuzaki
post Jun 7 2008, 11:52 PM

552 posts

good game guys. we still have change to get 1st =S. ok i need to sleep naw. ohai prawni! gnite!
Prawninator
post Jun 7 2008, 11:53 PM

lol ohai Ryuu~ biggrin.gif

See you tomorrow!

Added on June 8, 2008, 12:13 amOh yeah one more thing.

I've already booked my flight back to Singapore for Tuesday evening.

I'm going to miss you boys.

cry.gif

This post has been edited by Prawninator: Jun 8 2008, 12:13 AM
Auricom
post Jun 8 2008, 12:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 7 2008, 09:03 PM)
Honestly speaking, I'm not too happy about the champion of the losers vs the champion of the winners, because we can definitely see who will come out on top. It's not exactly a fair way of judging.
Not fair ?

Would you have prefered to have the team(s) you're supporting to have lost once and then its "kthxbai we all can go home now" in a single elimination format tourney ?

./me rolls eyes.
linkinstreet
post Jun 8 2008, 12:29 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

even WCG uses this format, and nobody complains
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 8 2008, 12:54 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jun 7 2008, 09:03 PM)
Honestly speaking, I'm not too happy about the champion of the losers vs the champion of the winners, because we can definitely see who will come out on top. It's not exactly a fair way of judging. Anyway, I'll be uploading my share of the pictures soon, so stay tuned.

Maybe in the next post, I'll sneak some in while you're having training. I only just got back to Sunway about half an hour ago, Lexi was kind enough to give me a lift back to Sunway (THANK YOU LEXI! Tomorrow after tourney I treat you kopi :3)

And yeah, it was great to meet all of you! Finally get to meet the faces I've been playing with the past few months smile.gif You guys are great.

Added on June 7, 2008, 9:52 pmuser posted image
The scoreboard when we left.

Razer Cicak acting all scout-like biggrin.gif

Yay Team A and B!

Team B resting before the tourney

In case the picture is too blurry for you, on Lodey's right leg (your left in the picture) is John. On Lodey's left leg is Pure.
So cute, right? wub.gif

Anyway, for your sake, this is what happened YESTERDAY...

Come up with your own conclusion wink.gif
1st pic from left to right...i seriously dunno those at the edge

Jas2davir
post Jun 8 2008, 01:00 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Jun 7 2008, 10:04 PM)
double elim gives the team a second chance.. i dont see how it isnt fair =\ and its quite a popular format for tournaments all over.
wanna know how is it not fair?

1. we fight lyn++[A](this i dont mind)
2.we go to loosers(this i dont mind)
3.we fight one of the strongest clan if the fkn tournet(this is really fked up)
4.your/desu/GAV (gets good competitions, its obvious now that team a khz and PT* are stronger team of the 7 but the sad part is that we(team b) cannot even play with ppl on our level, this is because we are matched up againts effing strong teams...... i mean when ppl asked who are you fighting i said PT* they look down and say dam......like saying "you gonna git raped" but f*** it we are going to play our f***ing best even if you have to die irl
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 8 2008, 01:01 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

eh which is lexi???the guy with the goatee?

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:27 AM