QUOTE(edmundhiew @ Jun 13 2008, 06:08 PM)
dude u need to d/load the schap advanced config...do a search a few pages back...i think baronic posted it up alreadyHTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2
HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2
Jun 13 2008, 06:34 PM
229 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Shah Alam - KLCC - Shah Alam |
Jun 13 2008, 08:38 PM
163 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
wow.. everyone is very pro to td already.. i am still only calling and sms with my td only. last night only start to install the call of duty into it.. to busy recently.. wow, go for a gathering? haha.. i thinki can't join this time since i still at jarkata handphone fair.
Jun 13 2008, 11:51 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
Rom will be an issue for Touch Diamond if u buy overseas.
HTC has introduced the "radio rom from hell" where u can only flash, if you're in the same region. lol, like if u flash UK diamond rom on yours, u'll get an error. that is, until XDA can come up with a good hard spl for TD |
Jun 14 2008, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 13 2008, 11:51 PM) Rom will be an issue for Touch Diamond if u buy overseas. imho unless u buy devices from a same region ROM upgrade is not an issue....rom upgrade normally goes by region not specifically by country...and i agree with baronic statement...heheheHTC has introduced the "radio rom from hell" where u can only flash, if you're in the same region. lol, like if u flash UK diamond rom on yours, u'll get an error. that is, until XDA can come up with a good hard spl for TD |
Jun 14 2008, 09:18 AM
777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any one manage to use custom mp3 as SMS ringtone?
I cant seem to do it even tho i put it in my devices rings folder Or it only accepts .wav as ringtone? |
Jun 14 2008, 10:20 AM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Guys i was trying to run Garmin XT on my diamond. But I really have no idea how to setup it to make it link to the built-in gps. Any hints?
Btw, do I need GPSProxy in order to get it to work? |
Jun 14 2008, 10:22 AM
i dont use garmin so cant help, try malsingmaps.com, or the stickied GPS thread in this section
Hobbes: put it in /windows. make sure u trim it first dun waste space |
Jun 14 2008, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 14 2008, 10:22 AM) i dont use garmin so cant help, try malsingmaps.com, or the stickied GPS thread in this section Baronic thanks, here you go again helping me out Hobbes: put it in /windows. make sure u trim it first dun waste space So i just dump it into windows folder? I dumped it into windows/rings thanks |
Jun 14 2008, 11:18 AM
5,301 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang - Putrajaya |
Jun 14 2008, 12:03 PM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tencheenian @ Jun 14 2008, 10:20 AM) Guys i was trying to run Garmin XT on my diamond. But I really have no idea how to setup it to make it link to the built-in gps. Any hints? You must generate the file call "sw.unl" and place in garmin folder to make Mobile XT to use your built-in GPS. GPSProxy is not needed.Btw, do I need GPSProxy in order to get it to work? This post has been edited by lester: Jun 14 2008, 12:09 PM |
Jun 14 2008, 12:20 PM
Jun 14 2008, 12:21 PM
351 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lots of informative posts here! First time pda user~~ Loving my phone. mainly use it for calls and gps.. this device overwhelms me
Jun 14 2008, 12:21 PM
For Garmin MXT just read the step by step installation guide provided in my post here......
Attached File(s)
STEP_BY_STEP.txt ( 8.39k )
Number of downloads: 100 |
Jun 14 2008, 12:22 PM
Jun 14 2008, 12:40 PM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
erm....touch Flo for TC is one of the selling point..but still not so smooth...and it will slow down de whole machine le...hrm...if i turn off touch Flo, then ntg for TC d...
apa macam ha? |
Jun 14 2008, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 14 2008, 12:40 PM) erm....touch Flo for TC is one of the selling point..but still not so smooth...and it will slow down de whole machine le...hrm...if i turn off touch Flo, then ntg for TC d... I think its due to memory leak issues, perhaps wait for the upgrade? apa macam ha? Or turn it off in the mean time, mine is running on TF3D not much of a problem for me Except for one bug, the device will sometimes lag when wakeup from sleep |
Jun 14 2008, 02:20 PM
TC or TD? u can easily customise your pda, off Touch Flo 3D, and use stuff like rlToday. Its an excellent cool plug in. i'm loving it.
added raptor to owner list |
Jun 14 2008, 02:23 PM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
sorry, TD here...ya..i mean to on off de Touch Flo 3D, is lose de meaning of selling point of TD lol...
Jun 14 2008, 02:31 PM
lol, true. but i like the screen anyway. i dun mind the Touch Flo 3D. any modding u do on the screen is doubly nicer, thanks to the sharp VGA display and the way the screen is projected. i can take screenshots if u wan lol i changing today screen everyday
Jun 14 2008, 02:55 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 13 2008, 11:51 PM) Rom will be an issue for Touch Diamond if u buy overseas. Bro Baronic, do you mean that one should not rush to install the hard-spl for TD straight away? I read that Olipro is coming out with a more robust hard-spl compared to Tom Codon's one.HTC has introduced the "radio rom from hell" where u can only flash, if you're in the same region. lol, like if u flash UK diamond rom on yours, u'll get an error. that is, until XDA can come up with a good hard spl for TD |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:52 AM |